We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, perfect location and good service”
Review of Hotel Aurea Rimini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Aurea Rimini
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Miramare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I have been to this hotel with my family four times and we are very happy with everything! It's right next to the beach and the hotel has everything you wish for! Nice breakfast and a lot of options for lunch and dinner, excellent food! The hotel is very child friendly since it has a kids area right next to the dinner hall. There is a very friendly child taker who entertains the children everyday. The location of the hotel is perfect since you have a lot of options for outings. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElisaVasquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Aurea Rimini, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you so much for the beautiful words about our hotel Aurea and for coming back to visit us again this year.
We are happy that our hotel offers all the comfort and all the attention necessary to spend a pleasant holiday! In addition, we are very pleased that you enjoyed the choices at our Restaurant and that you have caught the particular attention paid to children!
Thanks again and see you next stay in Miramare di Rimini!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aurea Rimini
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

About the best precedent to this review I can give is I am one of the most impatient peopel you will ever meet, I don't like waiting, and when I'm not happy I tend to be very short and sometimes mean (my wife made me put that last part ... I don't think I'm mean!) with the person, or business, that is making me unhappy.

Now, with that said, Hotel Aurea managed to keep me happy even though there were some problems in the beginning. Even though the air conditioner broke in our room he managed to get us into another hotel (as he was fully booked and had no other rooms for us on the first night). The other hotel ended up having horrible customer service, and the air conditioner broke half way through the night! This normally would have had me irate, but David came to the rescue and managed to get that entire night free of charge for us! Once we got one of the free rooms at Aurea on day 2 everything simply fixed itself (or David fixed it without us knowing!) Regardless of the problem big or small David fixed it. David is Hotel Aurea's biggest asset, and he is simply amazing! The room was perfect and only about 2 minutes walk from the beach.

You WILL have a good stay at Hotel Aurea, as David makes it his personal mission that you do, and he is very good at his job!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Aurea Rimini, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

We are very proud, happy and glad about your review. Davide and all the staff would like to thank you for writing a such beautiful note about your experience at the Aurea Hotel. You know, problems can happen sometimes but we do our best in order to fix things and let our guests feel like at home! We are happy that you appreciated all our efforts about the little inconvenient and also it's a big pleasure for us to know that you had a nice time in Miramare!
We look forward from seeing you soon for a new holiday and take the occasion to wish you all the best.
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Excellent! Not so expensive hotel. Friendly staff. Very good food (all inclusive). It can always be recommended! Close to child friendly beach (walking distance). Excellent! Not so expensive hotel. Friendly staff. Very good food (all inclusive). It can always be recommended! Close to child friendly beach (walking distance).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank echo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Aurea Rimini, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank, thanks , thanks... thank you very much for you beautiful review about our Hotel Aurea and for all the nice compleiments addressed to our staff. We are very happy to knoe that your experience was excellent and we really hope to host you again for a new holiday in Miramare!
Kindest Regards and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Hotel Aurea was one of the most amazing hotel i have ever been. The food is gorgeous and the wine was superb. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Had a nice view from the room. We found it always cleaned and refreshed everyday. I had a lovely, magnificent, amazing time I recommened it

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAurea, Proprietario at Hotel Aurea Rimini, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Rega 22 Hello, thank you for the nice words about us. We work with a lot of passion and we are happy when this is appreciated! We hope to have you again as our guest to drink a good wine together ... many greetings from Rimini.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Estela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank williamsalvetti01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide H, Proprietario at Hotel Aurea Rimini, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Solare1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide H, Proprietario at Hotel Aurea Rimini, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramare
0.4 mi away
Hotel Stresa
Hotel Stresa
#3 of 628 in Rimini
1,763 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dei Platani
Hotel Dei Platani
#9 of 51 in Miramare
218 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Rimini
Grand Hotel Rimini
#44 of 628 in Rimini
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#7 of 628 in Rimini
788 reviews
2.6 mi away
i-SUITE Design Hotel
i-SUITE Design Hotel
#12 of 628 in Rimini
1,384 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aurea Rimini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aurea Rimini

Address: Viale Giacinto Martinelli 7, 47924 Miramare, Rimini, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini > Miramare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Miramare
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Miramare
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miramare
#3 Best Value Hotel in Miramare
Price Range: £32 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aurea Rimini 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few steps from the sea, our Hotel Aurea boasts an experience of over 50 years in the tourism sector and makes his family feature his strong point. Every guest is pampered and followed with particular attention, especially the younger ones.It 's the ideal place to spend a beach holiday by relaxing and carefree. Suitable for families, couples, groups, young and old people.Good food, hospitality and service guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Aurea Rimini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aurea Rimini Miramare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing