We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good choice in Rimini” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ascot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ascot
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Miramare
Certificate of Excellence
Decorah, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good choice in Rimini”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. I would like to single out Andrea who helped out numerous times in providing assistance. Her service was exemplary.

The location is superb. Right on the beach. The rooms were clean and comfortable, though maybe a bit spartan. The breakfast offering was sufficient and of very good quality for a continental offering.

When in the area again, I will look to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    49
    13
    9
    0
See reviews for
79
56
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Best service,incredible friendly staff,it was a pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cosmin_TRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

In winter it's like city of ghosts , the hotel is near the airport stayed there for 4 pooring nights

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandelajunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maasmechelen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

The friendly service at the reception! Clean room - delicious breakfast - nice swimmingpool - everything!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Claudia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights, just got back. Fab hotel with excellent amenities and wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Particular mention to Simone who I think was the manager and Gabrielle who looked after us by the pool. Really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms are quite small but only used them to sleep and get dressed! Gorgeous beach too on the doorstep. Miramare di Rimini is not the prettiest resort on the adriatic coast but we still had a fantastic stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WelshmamOF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ascothotel38, Direttore at Hotel Ascot, responded to this review, 14 August 2011
Dear Guest, many thanks for your kindly review.
It was a real pleasure to know you and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramare
0.5 mi away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#43 of 632 in Rimini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aurea Rimini
Hotel Aurea Rimini
#1 of 51 in Miramare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Nettunia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Diplomat Palace Hotel
Diplomat Palace Hotel
#30 of 632 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Okinawa
Hotel Okinawa
#4 of 51 in Miramare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
3.1 mi away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#4 of 632 in Rimini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ascot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ascot

Property: Hotel Ascot
Address: Viale Principe di Piemonte 38, 47924 Miramare, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini > Miramare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Miramare
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miramare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ascot 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Ascot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ascot Rimini/Miramare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing