We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine little hotel - good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel & Restaurant Zum Turm
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kaub
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The stay was not planned in advance, and after having looked at some B&B's, we came accross this hotel. The people - it seems to be a little family business - welcomed us nicely. The room has a good space, clean and neat. No problem with the room. Just keep the windows closed, since the hotel is almost placed directly on the railway tracks and with a cargo train every 10 minutes you might be entertained. However, with closed windows you hardly hear it. Of course it is not the best ventilated room. Breakfast is okay, not extravagant. However, watch out for the homemade jam.
Still, we were satisfied with the service, and left on a positive note.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toolostinyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Zum Turm for one night whilst walking the Rhinesteig. The hotel is a lovely building located in ther centre of town. Reception was friendly. We had a twin room which was clean and comfotable but rather small. We ate in the restaurant in the evening which was outstanding. Breakfast was a buffet style and of a high quality. Overall, a good experience and i would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MonjaWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sascha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RobdeBruin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hkut, Inhaber at Hotel & Restaurant Zum Turm, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank AndreasVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hkut, Manager at Hotel & Restaurant Zum Turm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Guido M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hkut, Inhaber at Hotel & Restaurant Zum Turm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel & Restaurant Zum Turm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Restaurant Zum Turm

Address: Zollstr. 50 | Rhineland-Palatinate, 56349 Kaub, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Kaub
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kaub
Price Range: £82 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Restaurant Zum Turm 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spoil yourselves in our special world of pleasant rest, cultural diversion and culinary deleghts, - a real vacation. We wish you a charmful stay in our little hotel in the middle of the romantic Rhine Valley near the Loreleirock! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel & Restaurant Zum Turm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing