We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Batteries Recharged”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Bedroom 5 as a Twin
Bedroom 5 as Superking
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 with optional z bed
Bedroom 2 Ensuite
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4 Ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Blisland, Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
duncster2...
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Batteries Recharged”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful 19th Century farmhouse equipped for the 21st Century. The house is on Bodmin Moor yet is within easy reach of the coast and an excellent pub. I spent 3 days here with friends to recharge batteries which we all did. We shall return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsingleto...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great get-away”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 3 nights to get away from the urban rat race. Did the trick fantastically well. Good central location for rural Cornwall as well as beaches on both the north and south coast. Fully recommended to get your sanity back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmottram1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My new favourite Cornish”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a refreshing delight. A beautiful house, tastefully decorated set in stunning grounds. A truly tranquil spot but so easy to get to and a great base to explore Cornwall from. Beaches such as Polzeath only 20 mins away, Bodmin and the moors on your doorstep. The house was lovely and warm, everything was as advertised. The party of 5 I went with all had a great time and we will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover5...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Farm House in an idyllic location”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We rented Lower Bradford Farm House for New Year 2017 and had a wonderful stay. We were woken on the first morning by the neighing of the Moor ponies as they wandered down to the river.

The house is immaculate, full of character and charm and very stylish by design. The kitchen is well equipped and there is plenty of room throughout, yet keeping the quaint Cornish farmhouse feel with traditional flagstone floors, stone fireplaces and an aga. The house boasts a huge garden, great for exploring and entertaining. It is a short drive across the open moor from the A30, which makes links to London and the North very convenient. The North and South Coast beaches are a similar distance away, through the lanes which were fun to explore!

I would highly recommend this property and cannot wait to stay again.

Mrs Volley, London.
January 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing