We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Beyond Words”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tenuta la Santissima
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 December 2013

An absolute stop for those touring Italy. Breathtaking surroundings. Immaculate, spacious accomodations impeccably decorated. The best cuisine we experienced on a three week jaunt through Italy. Dining with Maria Theresa and her family cannot be compared to any restaurant experience anywhere. Everything made from scratch only fresh product bought daily. We grew to deeply love this warm wonderful family in a very short period of time. Would go back in a heartbeat. Tenuta was truly the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrianoDamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

There are no words to describe this beautiful, and, scenic location and home that we were
Blessed to have stayed in, on, our stop thru the Wine Country. Our hosts were so warm and welcoming, and, the food was incredible. They were so helpful in guiding us to all the interesting
and amazing areas, they felt we should see. Europe was a trip of a lifetime for us, and, our stop in Tuscany, and, our stay at this B&B, was the absolute hilite. GOD willing, we'll be back.
Thanks,
Doug & Colette Orlecki

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

A truly wonderful stay--our room and bath were beyond lovely, our hosts were warm and welcoming, and the meals--there are no words. Forget about having dinner elsewhere in the area--the dining table here is the best. They printed off guides to local attractions for us, and the loan of their GPS was a godsend. Cannot recommend this place and hosts enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

An absolutely perfect place to experience all that Italy has to offer. This was by far the BEST place we stayed during our vacation in Italy. It is a beautiful location and residence, excellent accomodations, extremely gracious and loving family; and if that wasn't enough, of all the places we stayed and visited in Italy, NOTHING compared to Maria's cooking!!! It was exquisite, plentiful, fresh(from their own garden) and 100% homemade- true authentic Italian. The honor and fun we had enjoying dinner with the family will be cherished forever...and the reason we will return!! My wife absolutely loved the scones and biscotti, so much that Maria would pack up the leftovers for us to take on our day trips! We learned a lot about the food, traditions and language from Pierre and Eric, and did our best to express to the entire family our grattitude and appreciation for all that they did. I hope to learn more Italian just so I can say more to Maria next time we stay! The location is ideal for day trips to many places in the Tuscany, Florence, Umbria and Chianti regions, or even simple walks to the nearby towns. The family is a great resource for recommendations on places to visit. We even had the special honor of a private tour of the family library. Fascinating history and stories!! We were surprised with a special bottle of Prosecco to celebrate our first night, as this trip was for our honeymoon. We had only mentioned that fact in passing, but the family went out of their way to do something for us. We really cant say enough about our time there....we loved it so much that we almost forfeitted 6 of 7 prepaid nights at another destination just so we could return and finish our stay in Italy with Maria and her family!! We were spoiled and nothing else compared...this place is NOT over-rated!
Bruce & Lisa F.

Room Tip: All looked great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Very lovely family-run bed & breakfast that is highly recommended for any couples or families spending time in Tuscany. Many sights are close and easily accessed with car. Fantastic service and food offered by the family; the breakfast is extraordinary and we also recommend dining there. The place is spacy and beautifully decorated which gives a romantic feeling. We would love to come back.

The only negative would be that without GPS it could be difficult to find the place at night. But it is not far from Siena. The family even lended their GPS to us for free so it was no problem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Oh, Mamma ... Mamma Maria Theresa and her wonderful children ... Pierre, Eric and Marek welcomed us with such open arms and real love that we want to come back and see them again ... for they are the ultimate B & B experience. Just outside of Sienna, we stayed here for four lovely nights in October 2013 and experienced the magical level of travelling in Italy. Their warmth and love completely overwhelmed us. They seemed to know what we needed before we knew. Make a reservation for dinner with Mamma and you will be blown away. Homecooked everything - classic Italian aperitifs served with perfect bruschetta and then and then and then! We had to go to bed - with a huge smile on our faces. Forever grateful to them for an experience of a lifetime! We will go back!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the view of Sienna, and overlooking the country road where all the Italian lad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013NOW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at this in for three nights. There are no words to describe the magic of this place. This first night we arrived tired and Eric picked us up from the train station although we were early. When we arrived Pierre greeted us. The room was beautiful and large. The breakfasts were amazing everything homemade. The second night we had dinner there and it was great. A ton of delicious food. Our last day Pierre offered to take us to Siena since we didn't have a car. We were then invited to have dinner with his friends and mom that night. It was an experience I will never forget. We attempted to take a bus to the bus station by the inn but being American girls that are not well traveled we took the wrong bus. Sweet Pierre helped us find our way back and picked us up in siena with open arms. This was the most amazing family and beautiful inn. Leaving you feel like you are leaving family. Mama took us to the train station the next day and I was sad to
Leave. Stay here you won't regret it.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Tiffany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Rocco a Pilli
4.7 mi away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
694 reviews
13.5 mi away
Villa Armena
Villa Armena
#1 of 4 in Buonconvento
339 reviews
3.3 mi away
Aia Mattonata Relais
Aia Mattonata Relais
#1 of 40 in Siena
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Casa Di Campagna in Toscana
16.3 mi away
Castello delle Serre
Castello delle Serre
#1 of 8 in Serre di Rapolano
610 reviews
23.3 mi away
Locanda dell' Artista
Locanda dell' Artista
#1 of 67 in San Gimignano
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta la Santissima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta la Santissima

Address: Localita la Santissima 17, 53018 San Rocco a Pilli, Sovicille, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Sovicille > San Rocco a Pilli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in San Rocco a Pilli
Price Range: £96 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tenuta la Santissima is part of an old hamlet and first descriptions of the inn date back to the 13th century. The inn was a meeting place for pilgrims and it preserves his history of welcoming. Located a few minutes outside Siena, Tenuta la Santissima is a cosy place surrounded by nature. Enjoy the beauty and peace of nature just from your room or go out for a walk in the surroundings or make a trip by bicycle. Tenuta la Santissima is only 5km away from Siena. Here you can combine relaxing holidays with pleasant tours in the city and its surroundings. If you wish you can join the lifestyle of this places, contemplating or taking part to the activities in vegetable gardens and in the farmland. Back from your visiting tours of monuments and villages, enjoy the traditional dinner with the family. Everything is prepared with our organic natural products. Let yourself be inspired by the peace and beauty of the genuine Tuscan countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tenuta la Santissima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta La Santissima San Rocco a Pilli, Province Of Siena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing