We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel for holiday in Syros!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dolphin Bay Family Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Galissas
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best hotel for holiday in Syros!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Location of hotel is excellent, the view to Galissas bay is amazing! A lot of greenery, flowers at the hotel make you feel like you are at the botanical garden. Small Church is situated on the top of the hill just nearby, make sure you visit it and enjoy the sea view!
Front Office staff is very friendly and helpful, Maria with her charming smile could manage all the children when they attack her for playstation.
Children can enjoy swimming pool with pop corn and ice cream free of charge. Pool is clean and large.
Plenty of choice for breakfast, lots of fruits, you can choose coffee from Nespresso machine or can get filter coffee.
The room is spacious and very clean. We stayed at studio room, which was a great value for money. You are surrounded by the bushes and if you choose building P, O,G - this is the best choice, otherwise you better take rooms on the 2nd or 3rd floor. But these building are the best, you will have a sea view.
Tennis court is very nice, you can get equipment at the reception.
The beach is clean and big, excellent choice for children, it is not deep for about 50 meters, the water is so clear!
Sun beds cost you 2 euro each and if you choose them between the trees, you don't need to pay another 3 euro for an umbrella.
There are nice tavernas close to the hotel, we had lunch and dinner at Savvas and Sunset tavernas, excellent food and staff is extremely friendly.
Bus stop is 100 meters from the hotel and you can visit all the beaches of the island and also visit Ermoupolis. Ot is just 20 minutes from hotel and a lot to see at Ermopoulis.
I strongly recommend this hotel as the place with the best beach of Syros and best hotel with the best location, food and staff!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarinaL24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    80
    33
    35
    17
See reviews for
160
73
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The hotel was very nice and had an awesome location with a clean small cove beach. The hotel also has large pool with a slide that kept a 9 and 16 year old entertained. The hotel is located at the other end of the main port so you would have to get a cab, rent a car or being your own from main land. Hotel is surrounded by nice trees and flowers so the rooms stayed cool in hot day. I recommend you get ocean view with balcony because the evenings are nice to relax in your veranda. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was made to order omlettes and they bring you fresh juice, fruit and breadbasket to start. Coffees are from a nespresso made machine so you can pick cappuccinos or lattes at your convenience.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gegalindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Ideal for Family Vacation.
Great Service - Especially for kids.
Quiet and Spacious room with view to the golf.
Decent food with variety of choices.
Great Value for Money.
I would strongly recommend it.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalliopi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The hotel itself is not new however the rooms are very clean with a beautiful view over the bay. There's a quaint little church on top of the hotel which is a little bit of a hike, make sure you visit! The village itself is tiny, with a couple of restaurants, a bar/coffee shop, a mini market...and that's pretty much it. You can shop a number of necessities from the little shop right next to the reception (quite helpful if you forgot to bring your tweezers or wet wipes), open all day.
The hotel is heaven for families with young children: there's a pool (as well as a baby pool)with a waterslide, daycare, interned connected pcs at the lobby, playstation console for children to share, film showings (animation, pixar etc.), one free ice cream and one pop corn cup per child per day, a (kind of run down playground), table tennis and of course the beach! Only twenty steps from the pool area. I would have liked for the sunbeds on the beach to be free for guests at the hotel however that is not the case. You still need to pay.
Also, it would be great if breakfast (buffet) had more healthy options like for example fresh orange juice etc.

Room Tip: Make sure you shop supermarket items from Ermoupoli as there is no market in Galissas (I like my hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eleny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall england
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had a great 7 day holiday at Dolphin Bay Hotel first week in Sept However the room given to us at first was a very dark small room on ground floor as we had stated beforehand at travel agents we would want a 2nd floor room.... after talking to Maria at reception we were given a wonderful room in block H with sea & country views fantastic loved it..... Breakfast although busy lots to choose from a wonderful display of food plus cakes George manager made sure everyone was catered for.....We did not go half board but 6 Tavernas close by Savvas was very good though when we checked bill a 4.95 euros was added to the bill not gratuities but he said his tax bill that he had to pay on the meal...seems we paid it not him......Syros is a great place to chill out also took buses to Kini & Finika and town of Ermoupolis .......wonderful Island !!
The only hiccup was with Olympic holidays rep at Mykonos when landing at 1.15 pm he proceeded to give us ferry tickets for our onward journey to Syros for 8.45 pm nearly 8 hour wait he said just go into Mykonos with luggage have sit down nice lunch/ dinner.....Fortunately I had checked ferry time tables on PC before our journey there was a ferry to Syros via Tinos at 2.15 pm so told the unhelpful Rep after words were exchanged to take us to port straight away for that 2.15 pm ferry which we caught with 10 mins to spare ... We had to buy our own ferry tickets as it was a different ferry company to the tickets given to us by Rep but only 11 euros each worth it than hanging around in the hot weather for nearly 8 hours...... We arrived at Syros port an hour later .. then had to find a taxi to Hotel not a problem arrived hotel at 3.30 pm great .!!.... so don't be fobbed off at airport by Rep if you have time to catch 2.15 pm ferry to Syros it's only 5 mins by taxi from airport to port.....We would have spent far more euros having lunch /dinner /drinks in Mykonos plus we wouldn't have arrived at Syros until after 10.30 pm everything closed for food etc....... We had booked a twin centre holiday so after a week spent another great week in Mykonos wonderful !!!! 2 weeks holiday after hiccups

Room Tip: choose room 545 high up on hill... not a problem though as there are lifts to the top wonderful vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catCornwallEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I had my wedding reception at this hotel (and invited 80 guest mainly from the UK, the majority who stayed at the hotel with their families). I can't thank the staff enough who were so friendly and helpful. Our honeymoon suite was perfect, with amazing views out to the mountains and sea. The food was outstanding (breakfast pretty busy when we arrived around 9am most mornings) but we were there peak season at the end of July. The children absolutely loved the play areas, baby and big pool, especially the water slide and the beach is a step away for those who prefer the sand. The manager was incredible and sorted out our transfers and hotel for our return to Mykonos when our private charter (which we had organised ourselves) was unable to travel because of the weather. They didn't even charge our party (a large number) for our last night's stay. I can't recommend this hotel enough. We will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
346 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Just returned from two weeks stay . Stayed on garden view ground floor apartment , surrounded by pretty gardens blocks at varying heights with views across to the beach (from those with balconies) bed and breakfast basis pretty good good selection of cold and hot food available ( Greek style not full English ) staff always friendly and helpful , pool area great pool bar , steps down to beach . In with cost is air conditioning and safe which was a bonus , as it is hot! .
One lift up to level one which we were on , other levels reached by steps . can trek up to small church great views from there and small archeological site of old town .Bus to ermopolis check timetables as they go both ways from town same cost and one way round takes over an hour , taxi about 10 euros to port.
No organised tours on island ( except an island tour, recommend with tours to go at port) but easy to get ferries to other islands .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank walletShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galissas
0.1 mi away
Hotel Benois
Hotel Benois
#1 of 4 in Galissas
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Remvi Hotel and Apartments
2.2 mi away
Blue Harmony Hotel
Blue Harmony Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kini
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Ethrion
Hotel Ethrion
#2 of 14 in Hermoupolis
148 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Brazzera
Hotel Brazzera
#1 of 4 in Finikas
89 reviews
3.7 mi away
Esperance 1
Esperance 1
#6 of 14 in Hermoupolis
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Bay Family Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Bay Family Beach Resort

Property: Dolphin Bay Family Beach Resort
Address: Galissas Beach, Galissas 841 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Syros > Galissas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Galissas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin Bay Family Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolphin Bay Hotel is an elegant, relaxing and classically beautiful 4* hotel, built amphitheatrically in the traditional Cycladic architectural style, will impress you with its multi-level architecture, its natural stone structures and its typical Aegean blue and white color scheme.Located in the large gulf of Galissas only 7km from the capital of the island the stunning medieval Ermoupolis, overlooks the largest and most well organized sandy beach of the island awarded with Blue Flag by E.U. All rooms are beautifully decorated and have private terraces or balconies, A/C, direct dial telephone, color satellite TV, radio channels, fridge, safety deposit box, hairdryer.Friendly service, tranquil surroundings and excellent quality are the secrets of the success of Dolphin Bay’s Food and Beverage departments, large selections and unique tastes at the Breakfast and Dinner Buffets at the Posidonia Restaurant, daily Greek traditional and Mediterranean cuisine at Cavos beach Tavern with its great sea view, if you love exotic cocktails you can relax at our large size swimming pool, while enjoying a nice and refreshing drink by visiting the Day & Night pool bar and enjoy your evening coffee or drink at the Ermoupolis bar. It is a perfect base for a relaxing holiday and exploring the attractions of the Island. Serves also as an excellent GATEWAY towards other Islands of The Aegean Sea as Mykonos, Paros, Naxos, Ios and Santorin. A unique combination of a warm atmosphere and high standards of service, in our hotel every last detail is carefully designed to please our guests and you will find everything that is required to make your holidays in Syros a wonderful experience and you’ll love us for it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dolphin Bay Family Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing