We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best option at galissas”
Review of Hotel Benois

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Benois
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Galissas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The Benoit is a hotel that is a pleasant island hopping stop.

Pro's
- nice rooms, white decoration, fresh
- good fridge
- proper working shower
- wifi ok, but not in all rooms. Reception at public area's fine.
- pleasant beach, good swimming possibility at 50 meters
- swimming pool big with proper deck chairs.
- friendly staff
- good restaurants e.g SavvazTaverna next door
- smal a little expensive supermarket next door
- 20-25 minute bus ride away from ermoupolis
- taxi ride to ermoupolis is approx eur 11-12

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony and wifi access. Some rooms have larger balconies and some only small. Ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael2691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

What a modern upmarket little Gem, stuck away in Gallasis. This Hotel definitely deserves to be a four star as it is neat, clean , comfortable with a delicious spread for breakfast. The sparkling pool is a nice break away from the nearby beach. Des piña and her mom run a very good Hotel with a little mini market right next door. If you are deciding where to stay, this is the only choice. My husband and I thank you for your hospitality. Regards The Munro's

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RolandMunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We very much enjoyed our 10 day stay here in August of last year. We have stayed in much more luxurious accommodation in Greece and elsewhere but the combination of comfort, location, service and friendliness of the staff has rarely been bettered. Galissas is a great beach we would have used a bit more were it not for the combined lure of the peaceful hotel swimming pool and Ermoupolis (easily reached by the excellent bus service). Two very adequate tavernas/ restaurants and a few other bars/eateries add to the attraction of this compact resort. A walk to the old village or in the nearby hills takes you nicely out of any hustle and bustle (we stumbled across a secluded nudist cove). Worth mentioning that the wind was our friend- keeping us cool enough in August at the expense of some noisy nights.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irlandos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Stayed at the end of May and the hotel was very empty. The family were lovely always helpful and friendly. My room was beautiful with a sea view and the breakfast was very good. I think when later in the season the bar at the front of the hotel would be lovely, it wasnt open when I was there. Really enjoyed my stat

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank springy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

My daughter and I recently returned from Greece where we stayed at this hotel. What a wonderful property!! It is located in a precious little villiage. The staff was surburb and friendly from the time they picked us up at the ferry pier to the time we checked out of the hotel. The breakfast each morning was great and there was alot to choose from. The pool is large and clean and a welcome option if you chose not to cross the street to go to the beach. But if you do chose to go to the beach, it is fantastic!!! Beautiful sand beach that the water is crystal clear. And rent some of the water sport rentals from the boys on the beach. The paddle boat with the slide attached was a hoot. Next to the hotel is a mini mart that you can get quick snacks and beverages and then next to that is one of the better restaurants that we ate it. Dont forget to stop at Angelo's for gelato or a drink after.
Ask for a room overlooking the beach- Our room was on the second floor over the lobby and the sunsets at night from your balcony are to die for

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kellyAppleton_wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Me and my girlfriends spent 7 days at Hotel Benois.
We had a great time there and we clearly recommand this hotel for whom want to have quiet and restfull holidays in Greek island.

Beautiful and charming hotel.
The swimming pool is nice.
Hotel staff is realy open and helpfull.
The food is good. ( we only taste breakfast)

And( really important) they serve excellente coktails!

Price are correct for the service and the quality of the hotel.

If you go in vacation in Syros, Greece, don't hesitate, choose this hotel.

Ben.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjaminsnyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

This was our 3rd island on our island hopping trip. Clean, friendly and a lovely pool. Very good breakfast and nice location. The hotel staff were very helpful and let us us their telephone when we were trying to sort out ferries when the Greeks decided to have a 2 day general strike.

Galissas is a small street with excellent tavernas and a place selling the best gyro pitta for 2euros.The beach is just across the end of a track opposite the hotel. Lovely beach, clear water and beds and umberellas- 7euros for 2 beds and an umberella.

We caught the bus to the Port about 3euros each. Very good transport.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulineandAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galissas
0.2 mi away
Remvi Hotel and Apartments
1.6 mi away
Hotel Brazzera
Hotel Brazzera
#1 of 4 in Finikas
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Bay Family Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Apollonion Palace
Apollonion Palace
#3 of 14 in Hermoupolis
165 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Ploes
Hotel Ploes
#1 of 14 in Hermoupolis
208 reviews
3.6 mi away
Esperance 1
Esperance 1
#8 of 14 in Hermoupolis
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benois

Address: Galissas 84100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Syros > Galissas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Galissas
Price Range: £42 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Benois 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated 7km far from the town in the west part of the island of Syros in a famous seaside resort called Galissas. Hotel Benois is built only 50m away from the beach. It is a new establishment of 32 luxurious rooms there is air condition, TV, refrigerator, hairdrier balcony or terrace, of course a spotlessly clean privet bathroom in each. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Benois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benois Hotel Siros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing