We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if in Galissas that's your place to stay!”
Review of Hotel Benois

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Benois
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Galissas
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“if in Galissas that's your place to stay!”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Excellent family run hotel! we stayed for only 2 nights in mid May 2013 in a triple room and it was a fabulous stay. the room, the pool, the food are just fantastic, clean, spacious and quiet. only 50m from the beach, free transfers on arrival and departure from/to the port. good internet coverage and a very good breakfast (buffet with many choices for all tastes). the staff are just the loveliest, most accommodating people ever. really good find and very highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThoughtNo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    50
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
72
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2013

With a sandy beach a stones throw away and a beautiful pool outside your room this is the perfect place to relax and recharge your batteries. There are a good selection of bars and restaurants all with a chilled out atmosphere and friendly people. The family who run Hotel Benois are the most helpful and charming people and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drummond1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The Benois was a pleasant modern and comfortable hotel in a quiet village .The pool was well kept and there were plenty of loungers.I enjoyed meeting the friendly cats who lived around the hotel too.Breakfast was excellent and could not be faulted.Galissas is quiet and a bit remote from the main town ,Ermopouli,yet it has adequate tavernas all providing good Greek food at value for money prices.The hotel is near the uncrowded beach and nice walks are available in the vicinity.Not many people were staying in May 2012 when we were there so it lacked a bit of atmosphere despite the friendliness of the owner and staff

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southcoastexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I was here in June 2012 with two friends and while there isn't much nearby, the hotel is brilliant! Clean and modern with friendly staff I thoroughly recommend! We went to restaurant next door and had a lovely meal. We were only in Syros for 3 nights and it eased us into our Cyclades Greek tour perfectly!

Room Tip: Pick a room on the ground floor- just a hop and a skip over to the lovely pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Hotel Benois was a great first stop for us on our Greek Island adventure. The village of Galissas, where it is located, is tiny and just ideal for someone wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. When we arrived early from our ferry trip (picked up by the hotel minibus) our room was understandably not yet ready but the welcome from staff was second to none. They offered us breakfast at no additional cost and also said we could use the pool until our room was cleaned.

The room itself was spotless and comfortable with a small balcony. The hotel pool is great for relaxing, and the beach is so close you can practically see the hotel while you're swimming in the sea! Right next door to Hotel Benois is a minimarket and two really good tavernas. All staff were very friendly and helpful, and the bar was a lovely place to have a pre-dinner drink each evening.

A lovely experience, highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DubTraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The Benoit is a hotel that is a pleasant island hopping stop.

Pro's
- nice rooms, white decoration, fresh
- good fridge
- proper working shower
- wifi ok, but not in all rooms. Reception at public area's fine.
- pleasant beach, good swimming possibility at 50 meters
- swimming pool big with proper deck chairs.
- friendly staff
- good restaurants e.g SavvazTaverna next door
- smal a little expensive supermarket next door
- 20-25 minute bus ride away from ermoupolis
- taxi ride to ermoupolis is approx eur 11-12

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony and wifi access. Some rooms have larger balconies and some only small. Ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael2691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

What a modern upmarket little Gem, stuck away in Gallasis. This Hotel definitely deserves to be a four star as it is neat, clean , comfortable with a delicious spread for breakfast. The sparkling pool is a nice break away from the nearby beach. Des piña and her mom run a very good Hotel with a little mini market right next door. If you are deciding where to stay, this is the only choice. My husband and I thank you for your hospitality. Regards The Munro's

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RolandMunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galissas
4.0 mi away
Hotel Ploes
Hotel Ploes
#1 of 14 in Hermoupolis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Bay Family Beach Resort
3.7 mi away
Hotel Ethrion
Hotel Ethrion
#2 of 14 in Hermoupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Brazzera
Hotel Brazzera
#1 of 4 in Finikas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
3.9 mi away
Aktaion Hotel
Aktaion Hotel
#5 of 14 in Hermoupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
4.0 mi away
Apollonion Palace
Apollonion Palace
#3 of 14 in Hermoupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benois

Property: Hotel Benois
Address: Galissas 84100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Syros > Galissas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Galissas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Benois 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated 7km far from the town in the west part of the island of Syros in a famous seaside resort called Galissas. Hotel Benois is built only 50m away from the beach. It is a new establishment of 32 luxurious rooms there is air condition, TV, refrigerator, hairdrier balcony or terrace, of course a spotlessly clean privet bathroom in each. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Benois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benois Hotel Siros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing