We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sonnenheim(Avelengo)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Avelina(Avelengo)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haus Hafner(Avelengo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,299)
Filter reviews
1,299 results
Traveller rating
1,095
161
32
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,095
161
32
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanorama restaurantinfinity poolspa areabeautiful hotelpanoramic viewamazing viewsattention to detailstayed for nightsoverlooking meranorooms are spacioussurrounding mountainscakesunforgettable experiencehigh qualitysun terracea wonderful staysud tyrol
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,299 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

The infrastructure/ the view / the comfort of the hotel / the location - The little attentions : for the birthday of my husband / the water for the trip back to home / the message in the room when we arrive - The feeling to be a host and not a customer - Staff of the hotel was lovely

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Isabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramontiHafling, Inhaber at Miramonti Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Isabelle B. Thank you so much for your nice review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our MIRAMONTI Boutique Hotel. We are looking forward to see you next time in Hafling again.
Greetings from the whole staff MIRAMONTI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

This is not just a hotel this is a total experience. From the moment you drive up the secluded driveway you are overcome with amazement at every turn. The restaurants, the rooms the infinity pool everything is simply to relax and rejuvenate you. Our room was simply stunning with a mountain view of Merano. We dined in the restaurant and our 4 course meal was superb. The breakfast was beautiful with everything you could think of and eggs cooked to order. The staff are fantastic. Even the owner Claus was very warm and friendly to chat to. This was one of the highlights of our four week trip to Italy and a great way to finish our trip.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramontiHafling, Inhaber at Miramonti Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Mrs and Mr. Brett M,
thank you for your great review and for providing us with feedback from your stay. We read with pleasure that your holiday was an experience to remember because what we want most ist to welcome guests in a joyful atmosphere and warm hospitality.
We look forward to welcoming you for a next stay at MIRAMONTI Boutique Hotel.
Nice greetings from Hafling, Merano. MIRAMONTI Boutique Hotel, Carmen and Klaus with 40 staff members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

My husband and I took the train up from Florence and were so excited to arrive. Our driver who we organized through the hotel picked up us from the train station was lovely, and as we were driving up the last steep part of the hill to the hotel, he said 'and now you are closer to heaven'... and he was right!

Wonderful amenities, wonderful staff, great food and top of the line products. You cannot beat the view! We stayed in a newly renovated Design Loft and woke up to the most magnificent view every morning. The room was equipped with everything you need and was cleaned and replenished daily by an efficient and thorough staff.

We ate at the restaurant several nights for dinner and loved the selection and changing menu.

The owners really have a great sense of what is takes to make a place have all the options available to make your stay a great time on and off property. We rented Guilia, their vintage Alfa Romeo for the day and cruised around some of the nearby towns recommended by Klaus the owner... his drive and lunch recommendation blew us away! We had the best day!

Maybe because we are from the US, we felt funny about not having a tipping option on the check, so we would leave some on the table. At the end we asked about tipping/service charges we were told about the "egg" which guests can donate to, and its divided up at the end of season. We feel that this is something that we would want to have known in the beginning since all the staff worked so hard, and we would have chosen the option to tip at the end so that everyone was compensated.

All in all, this was out favorites stop of our two week trip in Italy. Thank you to all the staff and to the owners that put so much work into creating a truly unforgettable experience. I will be dreaming about that pool until we can visit it again!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

I really loved my stay at Miramonti. The hotel is gorgeous in every way: the view, the design, the facilities, the amenities..EVERYTHING! We stayed there to celebrate my boyfriends’ birthday and Barbara from the front desk was so nice and helped me prepare sth special for him!
They also offer the most delicious and complete breakfast!
Special and unique in every way don’t miss it!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Luciana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

This place is unique! Words are not enough to describe this view and this feeling at miramonti. Apart from the view that is even better than the pictures, this place is unique because of the details and the staff. Everything is made to make you feel comfortable and special. It's simple and elegant. We wish we could stay longer. Unforgettable experience. Cheers.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews