We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, but got a bit chilly in room at night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel la Fonte del Cerro Saturnia
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Saturnia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Stayed here in October as part of a tour of Tuscany and Umbria. There was no one around at reception When we arrived, so we spent the first 20 mins trying to work out how to call the owner from my mobile phone! Thankfully we managed to work out how to make the call and a friendly man came to our rescue. We had an upstairs room. All fairly basic and as evening was upon us and the sky became clear, boy was the room chilly and therefore really uninviting ( had tile floors). We desperately tried to get the heating to work but to no avail and so drove into Saturnia village for something to eat and a warm. Thankfully when we returned the heating was on and it all felt a lot better. At breakfast we were welcomed by the owner and family and having managed to understand most of what they told us in Italian about the different foods at breakfast we ate really well. Food was great. We managed to get a milky coffee too! After breakfast we had a short walk to the hot springs down a path at the back. Great place for viewing people using the hot springs, not so great a place to launch yourself from into them...so we didn't. Overall this is a nice place to stay only spoilt by the inability to turn on the heating when we wanted to.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dotdash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
There are newer reviews for Hotel la Fonte del Cerro Saturnia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

This spotless B & B had an incredible provided breakfast including locally produced meats, cheese, and jams and savory jellies as well as wonderful crostini and bruschetta. It was only about a 4 minute walk down the trail to the thermal waterfalls and after all of the walking we had done in Florence, it was a very welcomed break from the busy days before. We enjoyed going to eat that night in the hill town of Saturnia, just up the road. The friendly hosts don't speak much English, but we had no trouble communicating.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dixiechicken336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

The Fonte del Cerro is a hiddeng gem in the Tuscany countryside. The family running it are simply amazing, the breakfast is superb, the rooms very nicely decorated. Views towards Saturnia village are very pretty; but the best part is the "private" little path leading (3 minutes) to the stunning "cascate del mulino" where you can enjoy the world famous saturnia termal water. One in a million!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank quattromonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Wonderful family run hotel in the beautiful Tuscan countryside minutes from the hillside town of Saturnia.
Signore and Signora Tanturli immediately made us feel at home, offering us an espresso when we checked in. The apartment we rented was beautiful, decorated in Tuscan farmhouse style complete with fireplace.
Our bedroom window had a view of Saturnia framed by the beautiful flowers and pots of fragrant rosemarino in the courtyard outside. Bellisima!
A special treat is the homemade wine Senor Tanturli kindly offered to us. And best of all, the incredible Saturnia outdoor thermal bath is within walking distance.
It was truly a magical vacation!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Dolcedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2008

Since this hotel was so inexpensive, I wasn't expecting much, but I'm not sure it isn't the nicest hotel in Italy. Luxurious rooms, spacious and spotless, with views overlooking the hill-town of Saturnia. (Astonishingly for so small a spot, the town had 5 good restaurants and, after extensive comparisons, I think the cafe makes best gelato in Italy.) A short stroll along a wheatfield edged with poppies brings one to the base of the Saturnia waterfall - close enough to bathe in the hotsprings before breakfast. The delicious buffet, which featured jams and honeys from their own farm. I'm longing to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank WouldBeWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer nach hinten mit Blick auf Saturnia.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Riccardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saturnia
1.7 mi away
Hotel Saturno Fonte Pura
2.1 mi away
Bagno Santo Hotel
Bagno Santo Hotel
#5 of 5 in Saturnia
154 reviews
57.5 mi away
Complesso il Gorello
Complesso il Gorello
#3 of 5 in Saturnia
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poggio Murella
885 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Poggio Bertino
Hotel Poggio Bertino
#2 of 4 in Montemerano
167 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bio Agriturismo Podere Santa Croce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel la Fonte del Cerro Saturnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel la Fonte del Cerro Saturnia

Address: SP 10 della Follonata Km 3.500 | Localita' Terme di Saturnia, 58014 Saturnia, Manciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Manciano > Saturnia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Saturnia
Price Range: £99 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel la Fonte del Cerro Saturnia 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is a unique place and one place in Saturnia. Close your eyes and I'll dream about the Hotel Fonte del Cerro ... I'll walk on foot, in 5 minutes, the "Niagara of the natural Mulino" the spectacle of nature that only exists here. I'll pamper you in its warm waters at 37 degrees, every time you want, regardless of the season. I'll play golf here before, are a few steps to reach a breathtaking scenery 18 hole international. Entering the apartments will make you feel at home, surrounded by antique furniture, fireplaces, beds and light wrought iron of rare workmanship. You shall delight with the products of my land, expertly mixed by the sun and you can only smile at your surroundings. Only here, everything at the Hotel Fonte del Cerro *** at Terme di Saturnia in Tuscany. WiFi free. lafontedelcerro ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel la Fonte del Cerro Saturnia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing