We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We heard owls hooting at night… lovely.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agresta Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 18 Saturnia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Our apartment was well appointed and the view from the window is superb. Owls hoot…the beds are VERY firm and the shower is weird. (Dangerously crammed in the corner .. if one slips on the wooden grate, they could hurt themselves by falling on the toilet and bidet) Not good for physically challenged travellers due to the bathroom and the stairs to the apartment. Not sure if the other apartments have the same arrangement.

Our hosts were very friendly and helpful however, we didn't experience good breakfasts as past reviewers have. We didn't bother with the crackers and coffee left on the table. We went to the town cafe and enjoyed the vibe, a good coffee and simple pastry as is the way in Italy.

Situated close to the Terme river, it's a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Don't follow your GPS al the way! Travel to the old town of Saturnia and ask locals for the sch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BulldogsFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

The room (No 2) was clean and modern, the en suit bathroom was super. The owners were friendly, and claim to know little English language, but we had little problems, especially during the excellent breakfasts. A super choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jamborock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and we found a gem of a place to stay with the Agrsta B&B. The breakfast was superb and we were hosted superbly. The room was a good size and the view from our balcony was superb. We loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MStow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Roberta and Luciano are two of the friendliest and kindest hosts you could meet and we are indebted to them for the two wonderful nights we stayed with them in Saturnia during our honeymoon. The room was roomy and clean with a brand new en-suite bathroom and afforded incredible views of the Tuscan countryside that we will remember forever. The wafting cake smells, mentioned in other reviews, greeted us before bed and when we woke up each morning and the breakfasts that they prepared were the most enjoyable of our trip to Italy. They even sent us an email after we left to thank us for staying with them! Fantastic people, wonderful accommodation, mouth-watering breakfasts - do yourself a favour and stay here rather than anywhere else in Saturnia.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

We continue to be under the spell of true Tuscan hospitality, conjured by our hosts Roberta and Luciano.

I don't know if it was the exquisite culinary delights prepared for us each day in Roberta's kitchen, or the loving embrace by her husband Luciano, that made us succumb to sublime peace and relaxation, rarely found in a world of distractions.

A hidden jewel indeed, nestled in the center of a very ancient village named Saturnia.
Within walking distance to incredible restaurants, wine stores and unique shops, we found ourselves dining into the late hours, selfishly savoring each passing moment.

After traveling by car from Rome, Agresta B&B bestowed upon us a most comfortable respite. A warm fireplace, a plush queen sized bed and rich Tuscan wine, made sweet dreams come true.

The winding roads and pastures of the Tufo villages will mesmerize the most savvy traveler, when you find yourself immersed within antiquity. Discover renewal amongst the ruins and the thermal cascading waters of the Saturnia falls.

Old and new and older, intermix and yield adventure, and banish the melancholy soul.

Marvelous, Magical, Mystical....

We thank you both, for the priviledge of a wonderous transformation.
baci, ci vediamo presto

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CherBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: La stanza con il terrazzo è la più soleggiata.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giovanni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saturnia hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saturno Fonte Pura
1.3 mi away
Bagno Santo Hotel
Bagno Santo Hotel
#5 of 5 in Saturnia
154 reviews
0.9 mi away
Poggio degli Olivi
Poggio degli Olivi
#5 of 23 in Saturnia
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Residence Bartolini Ai Campi da Golf
0.7 mi away
Terme di Saturnia Spa & Golf Resort
2.3 mi away
Le Ginestre
Le Ginestre
#9 of 18 in Saturnia
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agresta Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agresta Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via Italia 9, 58014 Saturnia, Manciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Manciano > Saturnia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Saturnia
Price Range: £95 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Agresta” is a small and elegant Bed and Breakfast in a quiet and panoramic position in te centre of Saturnia, a town well-known for its hot springs in the Tuscan Maremma.The recently renovated period house has retained the charm and structure of when it was built, with its wide corridors, travertine stairs, brick floor and visible beams on the top floor.“Agresta” offers travellers and guests some beautifully furnished rooms with old furniture ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agresta Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing