We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house, Pool and hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Our pool, just next to the house - Located in Maremma few kms from Saturnia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our pool, just next to the house - Located in Maremma few kms from Saturnia
The porch can accommodate lunches and dinners and also features a lounge area with couches. the entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Our pool, just next to the house - Located in Maremma few kms from Saturnia
The porch can accommodate lunches and dinners and also features a lounge area with couches.
the entrance
RELAX UNDER THE VERANDA
view of the pool
the violet bedroom
the orange bedroom
the master bedroom
the pink bedroom
the fifth bedroom
the dining
the living
the kitchen
sPRING ON FRONT VIEW
Saturnia therms falls
Pitigliano
Capalbio
Isola del Giglio
Alberese beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Saturnia, Manciano, Province of Grosseto, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sveinung1...
Kristiansand, Norway
1 review
“Fantastic house, Pool and hosts”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a fantastic sumer vacation at the house. The swimming pool and house with surroundings are fantastic. This is a very nice part of Tuscany with a lot of small beautiful Villages to visit. Pino and Paoula Keeps the place just beautiful and every need were rapidly taken care off. This is a place i Would love to return to someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dtfcvikin...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic accomodation in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Have just returned from a truly fantastic holiday. The accommodation, location and weather were truly excellent. Paola and Pino were great hosts and very hospitable, we made some fantastic parmigiana with all the veg that Paola provided for us!!. The pool is probably the best we have ever had on a villa holiday and the views!! wow!!
A car is definitely needed to get around!, the thermal springs and Pitigliano in particular are well worth a visit and there are some lovely restaurants in Saturnia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim181102...
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Bellissimo !”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Thank you so much to Paola and Pino, our wonderful hosts, for making our stay in Tuscany so wonderful and memorable. The perfect place for 7 friends from 3 countries to meet and enjoy the Tuscan countryside and the wonderful location of Villa Giulia. Perfect for those who want to see some of the sights, or just relax and unwind at a very comfortable, home away from home by the pool. Highly recommended for anyone wanting a true Tuscan holiday, and we all miss Latte, the delightful dog who kept us company. Kim (NZ)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The countryside, ambiance and friendly hosts.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the villa and the tranquility
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea M
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Simply Beautiful - Molto meraviglioso”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This place was awesome - everything it claimed to be - restful. relaxing, well furnished and equipped. Paola & Pino are wonderful hosts, they even provided pasta for dinner on the first night along with wine & olive oil. The setting was stunning and the cats and dog most entertaining. I look forward to staying there again one day. We were a group of 7 (was suppose to be 9) friends from NZ, UK and Germany and we all had a fantastic time. This place is situated in the country but close enough for day trips to loads of places, Thanks Paolo & Pino - missing Latte (the dog) best wishes Andrea & Dave (NZ)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NICKY S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing villa with breathtaking scenery”
Reviewed 18 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fantastic family holiday here, thank you so much Paola and Pino!

We were a group of eight (parents and siblings with partners) The villa couldn't have been better for us. From start to finish, the whole process was brilliant. Paola was in touch on a regular basis before we went out, she gave us suggestions for things we could do and also tried to teach me some Italian! Paola and Pino made us feel very welcome and were on hand if we had any queries. On one of the evening of our stay Paola even made us a delicious spaghetti carbonara!

When we arrived we couldn't believe how stunning the place was, we couldn't stop smiling when Paola showed us around. The villa is very tastefully decorated with some very interesting antiques and objects. Nobody drew a short straw with the bedrooms as all were spacious, full of character and had en suites. The kitchen was very well equipped and there was ample space to dine in and also outside under the veranda on an evening. The swimming pool was fantastic, it had the feel of a luxury hotel. We loved swimming and looking out from the pool area over the beautiful Tuscan hills.

The location of the villa was perfect. Manciano is a charming town with a few supermarkets, it has a rustic Italian charm. We did day trips to the Saturnia Thermal Falls, Grosetto, and the Tarot Garden. The Tarot Garden is spectacular, probably not to everyone's taste as it is a bit crazy but very much worth a visit. We also had a day on the beach which is only about 30 minutes drive through lovely countryside.

Sadly the weather wasn't sunny all the time we were there - Paola said this was unusual! - Typical! It's still one of the best family holidays we've ever had and we'd love to go back.

Thanks again to you both Paola and Pino! Hopefully we'll be speaking fluent Italian when we come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The absolutely breathtaking views from the property
Liked least: The weather, nothing anyone can do about that though!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$408
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing