We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss!”
Review of Hotel Villa Clodia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Clodia
Ranked #3 of 18 Saturnia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

We keep coming back to Villa Clodia as often as we can, it truly is a fantastic place. The position is fab, the view and rooms are amazing and the family who runs the place are really nice. On top of that the breakfasts are amazing and there is a really nice garden with a pool. No better place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2013

This was our first stay in this region and we have got so positive experiences in this lovely family-run hotel. Beautiful views, cleanness of the rooms and delicious breakfast of locally made food. But, the highest grading in excellence of Villa Clodia comes from their friendly and helpful owners with a very special attitude to every guest. Really a pearl of the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inga J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My first stay at this lovely family-run, comfortable hotel in this beautiful town. My room had the most fabulous views and was spotlessly clean. It was such a treat to come down to the most delicious breakfast each day with fresh fruit, cheeses, breads and lovely freshly made coffee. The pretty garden with small but refreshing swimming pool has stunning views over the valley. It was a great place to relax after a day out. The hotel staff were all courteous and helpful. I will be recommending this charming hotel to all my friends and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view and possibly a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francescapacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We have been coming to Villa Clodia every year for the past 14 years, and hope to do so for many years to come. The hotel is the perfect place for a relaxing Italian holiday, run by charming hosts in a beautiful location. Each room is individually decorated, and many enjoy wonderful views over the surrounding hills and villages. The garden and swimming pool are a delight, and the breakfast is simply delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We had to leave a bad arrangement on the coast near Orbotello and chose Saturnia because of the thermal baths and it's proximity to less touristy hill towns such as Pitigliano. When we were shown into room 7, it took our breath away. Large suite with a commanding view ofvthe gorgeous valley below, it was perfect. Breakfast the next morning was fantastic, with homemade orange marmalade from the tree next to the pool, homemade cake and plum jam, and fresh ricotta served with warm honey. The hosts, Stefano and Deborah, gave great directions and recommendations, and were friendly without being cloying or too eager to please. An excellent choice if you are interested in a quiet, non-touristy Tuscan experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank callaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2009

Villa Clodia is the most charming and personal hotel i have stayed in for years. Stefano and his family are very caring and serviceminded.
We stayed in room nr 11 with a small terrace and a beautful wiew over the valley.
All hotel is very tastefully decorated and in style with the old house it is situated in.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RolfMikelsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2007

We spent four nights at the Villa Clodia in the Maremma region of Tuscany. It is charming. The hosts are gracious and serve perhaps the best breakfast we had in five weeks in Italy. The hotel is perched on a hillside overlooking the valley below Saturnia, where you can relax in the warm springs baths. We stayed in Room 7 which is a two room suite with a beautiful view and large deck. There are two or three extremely good restaurants in Saturnia as well as a great Salumeria. If you are interested in a slightly "off the beaten path" region in Tuscany, you cannot do better that the Villa Clodia.

  • Stayed: October 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASeattleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saturnia
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saturno Fonte Pura
1.3 mi away
Bagno Santo Hotel
Bagno Santo Hotel
#5 of 5 in Saturnia
154 reviews
1.7 mi away
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poggio Murella
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel la Fonte del Cerro Saturnia
0.9 mi away
Poggio degli Olivi
Poggio degli Olivi
#5 of 23 in Saturnia
114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Terme di Saturnia Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Clodia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Clodia

Address: Via Italia 43, 58014 Saturnia, Manciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Manciano > Saturnia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Saturnia
Price Range: £98 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Clodia 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Villa Clodia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing