We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, excellent staff, excellent food, excellent location”
Review of Hotel Latemar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Latemar
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, excellent staff, excellent food, excellent location”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

You couldn't wish for a better place to stay anywhere. The hotel is in a perfect location, surrounded by mountains and forests. It has a wonderfully restful and welcoming atmosphere. 'Jack' and his family are very friendly and helpful and do everything they can to make sure you have a great stay. They all deserve medals for working so hard. The food is delicious, so be prepared to put on weight. We'll definitely go back!

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views, so take your pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    87
    20
    4
    7
See reviews for
101
66
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Superb location. Owners and staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Make you so welcome I take my slippers. If you are injured they go out of their way to help (skiing). Been every year for last 5 years that says it all. Good just like my mamma used to make (she was Italian)...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whp427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh Scotland
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Excellent hotel, fabulous food. The staff make you feel very welcome. Perfect position to travel to ski areas. Rooms have been freshly decorated to a very high standard. There is a large reception/ bar area to relax in and a large swimming pool with sauna. All in all this hotel is amazing value for money. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful but some have lovely views of the mountains with a balcony to sit out on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I have stayed at the Hotel Latemar on numerous occasions when on a skiing vacation.. The hotel is friendly, clean, excellent meals and great facilities. Always a warm welcome in a spacious and comfortable hotel. A family run hotel situated in a beautiful part of Italy. The nearby skiing facilities are excellent and Hotel Latemar is an excellent base for experiencing the surrounding ski resorts. My family and I will continue to visit this region and will always stay at Hotel Latemar.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delighted39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I stayed here on a school trip skiing for 5 days, everything was brilliant and up to expectations. The food may have been a bit, well Italian but other then that it was great. Loads of storage space and beds are really comfy.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castello-Molina di Fiemme
0.5 mi away
Centro Vacanze Veronza
0.1 mi away
Hotel Los Andes by Bien Vivre Hotels
Hotel Los Andes by Bien Vivre Ho...
#3 of 3 in Castello-Molina di Fiemme
148 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Roccia
Hotel La Roccia
#2 of 18 in Cavalese
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Olimpionico
Hotel Olimpionico
#1 of 3 in Castello-Molina di Fiemme
150 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lagorai Alpine Resort & Spa
6.4 mi away
Hotel Nele Val di Fiemme
Hotel Nele Val di Fiemme
#1 of 6 in Ziano di Fiemme
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Latemar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Latemar

Property: Hotel Latemar
Address: Via Latemar 16 | Castello di Fiemme, 38030 Castello-Molina di Fiemme, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Castello-Molina di Fiemme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Castello-Molina di Fiemme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Latemar 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Latemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Latemar Province Of Trento, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing