We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anything is Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paris Beach Phu Quoc
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Duong To
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. The rooms and bungalows are large and generously spaced around the property, very nice open feeling. Great location with multiple very good alternate food options along the beach. Everything worked: the A/C, warm water, showers, wifi.... We like it so well that we extended our stay repeatedly. At the right price, this is the best deal on the beach, affordable luxury. We got great value, but the prices vary widely and quickly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovkodov t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
There are newer reviews for Paris Beach Phu Quoc
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

Our stay at the resort was great. The location was very relaxing, close to the beach, a long beach perfect for walking, warm water, friendly staff at restaurant, good varity of food and breakfast. cleaned everyday with fresh sheets and towels
We really enjoyed their pool and the room we were upgraded to a bungalow with no extra charge and it was a lovely room. If I have a chance to Phu Quoc I would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jpshep l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My wife and I stay Paris Baech Hotel for 2nights,and the only thing I regret is that I didn't stay here for longer.
Everything was excellent starting from Receptionists- always having a sweet smile.
The bellboy was very very friendly and helpful.
Rooms were large, great bathroom with large shower which had great water pressure.
We stronger recommend this hotel to anyone !!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simone w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

How could i was blindly cheated by Tripadvisor and this terrible hotel? (is this really a resort ??)

I had to pay 75$ for a room, 4 nights, by Agoda which the reception explained that its price is just about 50+ bucks which is matched for the service, i don't find it reasonable. This is why:

Bad rooms designed with metal and aluminum? Really?

There is a big mirror to hide the door to the toilet, it points directly to my bed which i think is terrible!!!

The windows of toilet is big and filled with metal, it point directly to hotels swimming pool, made me feel not comfortable at all using the Wc, anyone can see what i am doing in my room!!!! Really!!!!

The closet is made by metal, badly designed with many mirrors outside!!!! Its several shelves and drawers are small and not comfortable for me and my girlfriend to be able to put our clothes in!

THe water is not stable, sometimes i could not have hot water, and sometimes hot water just came for ever when i wanted to have some cool water!!

Never come to this HOTEL, Don't ever call this is A RESORT!!!

There's a big mirror to hide the door to toilet which directly point to the bed, this m

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
53  Thank ThangNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latonkinoise, consultant Paris Beach at Paris Beach Phu Quoc, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Customer,
First, we have noted your comments. This is the first time the door mirror of the bathroom is a problem. It gives more space that customers appreciate. Your totally negative reaction (your bad rating) seems really exaggerated, but we will ask our customers on this point. The aluminum frame of the door of the bathroom or the small (not big) window of the bathroom may not like but your reaction seems exaggerated again!!
Then, let us to do this small correction. According to our accounting department, the price of your bungalow was 72 USD with buffet breakfast for 2 people and this price includes the Agoda service and all Paris Beach taxes. Most of the people considers this price as correct price
And finally, you ask us to stay half day more the day of your departure!!!

CM consultant for Paris Beach Rsesort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I cannot understand the good reviews. There is little to recommend this hotel other than the pool. We booked 4 nights but left early as it was just unacceptable. First impressions driving down the unmade, unlit road with such deep potholes many taxis refuse to take you there don't help. Location-wise it is too far from everywhere plus it is so close to the sea that there is almost no beach. The whole place looks old and run-down despite being only 4 years old. The rooms are simply horrid. Ours had 4 different types of tiles in it, no hot water in the sink, faulty air-con, television on girders hanging from the ceiling, stained towels.
Breakfast was undesirable, best pay for something extra. The restaurant purports to be French. It isn't. Compared to others in Duong Dong it is fairly poor.
Mme. Ha appears to try to help and has an answer for everything, as she no doubt will for this review! Look at the photos & read my other reviews if you think this is sour grapes, I try to be fair but I simply wanted to leave this place.
The final straw was when I commented on not having frosted glass in the bathroom that overlooked the pool, a guy came and sprayed said window with grey primer!

Room Tip: Another hotel
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Alwayslooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latonkinoise, consultant at Paris Beach Phu Quoc, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Customer,

Let us respond to your comments and pictures given according your rating and let us restore certain realities following the survey we conducted.
1 - You: First impressions driving down the unmade , unlit road -
Paris Beach: About communal path - 150m from the main road. It does not belong to us – Like you, we want that the popular committee agrees to consider this issue and that other residents are willing to finance all asphalt.
2 -You: …too far from everywhere -
Paris Beach: surprising because only 3.5 km from the main town
3 You:- …so close to the sea -
Paris Beach: no comment. We are not in the city center but beachfront
4 You:– no hot water in the sink, faulty air -cond .... -
Paris Beach: No comment - We -have hot water by solar system ( we were rewarded for our contribution to environmental policy and energy saving ) and except in case of technical rare incident , we have very hot water and we also have air conditioning in each bungalow.
5 - You: Breakfast was undesirable.
Paris Beach: You have decided to choose the option – breakfast “à la carte “- but then you went to serve you breakfast buffet, and our staff noticed your error!! And you were not happy about that -
6 - You: The restaurant purports to be French. It Isn’t. Compared to others in Duong Dong it is fairly poor.
Paris Beach: No comment - not credible, we have Vietnamese and authentic French specialties
7 –You: Not having frosted glass in the bathroom -
Paris Beach: yes, although this window does not overlook one passage, we immediately corrected this situation

You: Ms. Ha Appears to try to help and Has an answer for everything , as she no doubt Will for this review !
Paris Beach: Yes, we sink this is sour grapes except the point 7
We cannot understand your review - Please be more objective even if you do not like the resort and Ms. Ha

CM consultant for Paris Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Thank you , it's always a real pleasure to come back ! It's my 3rd time here and i always enjoy it immensely . The new swimming pool is just amazing , the food is always great and so is the price . My whole family had a really good time here , thank you mrs Ha and the staff for the wonderful vacation . I'm coming back soon !

Room Tip: The new seaview vip room is just amazing for such a good price
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarieLouis3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

My family of 4 persons stayed here for a week, my children were happy during the stay becausey kids enjoyed very much nice beach and huge swimming pool, we were taking good care from resort owner, she treated us like the members in family, her team is firendly and helpful, if you need anything just tell then and you will get right after
Bumgalow is spacious with 2 double bed, beds are comfortable, clealiness. The best thing that we enjoyed is foods in restaurant, buffet breakfast is good, a la cart is various items to choose
Thank you very much for providing us a nice stay

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe1456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duong To
15.2 mi away
Peppercorn Beach Resort
Peppercorn Beach Resort
#2 of 107 in Phu Quoc Island
439 reviews
1.1 mi away
Daisy Resort
Daisy Resort
#2 of 47 in Duong Dong
592 reviews
11.0 mi away
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
#7 of 107 in Phu Quoc Island
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Famiana Resort & Spa
Famiana Resort & Spa
#12 of 107 in Phu Quoc Island
498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
#3 of 107 in Phu Quoc Island
1,169 reviews
0.9 mi away
Thanh Kieu Beach Resort
Thanh Kieu Beach Resort
#11 of 47 in Duong Dong
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Beach Phu Quoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Beach Phu Quoc

Address: Cau Ba Phong, Cua lap | Tran Hung Dao Street,cua Lap,duong to ,phu Quoc Island, Duong To, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island > Duong To
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Duong To
Price Range: £25 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris Beach Phu Quoc 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Long Beach - West Coast, charming Front Beach resort with confortable rooms and bungalows (majority with private terrace ans seaview ) with aircond, hotwater (by solar system), wifi. Restaurant offering vietnamese and french authentic cuisine, fresh fish and seafood, vegetarian menu. Motorbikes and bicycles for rent and others activities on request (snorkeling, fishing, scuba diving island tour,... - 3,5 km from the main city - 5 mn by taxi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paris Beach Phu Quoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Beach Phu Quoc Hotel Duong To
Paris Beach Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing