We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So many positive aspects but there seems to be a flip side to all of them.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paris Beach Phu Quoc
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Duong To
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“So many positive aspects but there seems to be a flip side to all of them.”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed for 6 nights in a VIP room facing the ocean.
It´s a nice family feel to the place but you also feel taken for granted as a fairly popular cousin would.
The service is nice and polite but you have to be very patient and help them remember your request
They have lovely dogs that they take great care of but the dogs then in turn show their gratitude by barking at everyone not staying at the hotel, often focusing on the hours 3am to 6am.
We rented a moped from the hotel and can confirm they are not up to the same standard as off-site rental services, -so don´t!
Breakfast is in line with the rate and doesn´t change.
This said the hotel still gives you good value for money, IF you can negotiate the price that is, the lovely Aussie´s staying in the neighbouring room paid 50% more then us..
SO, should you stay or should you go; if you are a patient person looking for a low cost accomodation on the beach and can sleep in a dogpound, -go for it!
If you expect peace and quite and don´t have the pateince to, after asking for your drink the third time, go and get it yourself, -you might want to look elsewhere.
Regardless if you stay over or not the food is good, some courses even very good. The crab with vermicelli in claypot and seafood hotpots stand up well to the competition.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Niklas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latonkinoise, Propriétaire at Paris Beach Phu Quoc, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel, but we believe that we need to clarify some points because you sow confusion in the minds while you had told us that you were happy with your stay.
The Price. First, you have booked directly with us, and have been upgraded because customers of the room you've booked have decided to extend their stay, we didn't charge any extra!
Then your neighbours had booked a VIP room via AGODA and certainly they paid more to AGODA (the AGODA tariff is different) - but not to us. Therefore, there was a big difference of price!
Instead of thanking us for this exceptional price, you’ve accused our price policy, planting a seed of doubt in our customer's mind! Should we charge a fee for the upgrade the next time? It is not honest, isn’t it?

The Service: Nowadays, we accepted some trainees from schools of tourism and we provide training to help them. We apologize for the efforts you have made in repeating 2 or 3 times your order, but I think also we have very good employees too. Essentially, like you said, they are very nice and they will to succeed. We train them and give them a chance in the life. We think you agree with that, isn’t it?
The dogs: Your humour is strange :"" by barking at everyone not staying at the hotel, Often Focusing on the hours 3am to 6am "" are you serious?

At least, you were free to leave at any time – We wonder why you stayed for so long if you didn’t like our hotel. Go figure…

Good Luck

La tonkinoise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    171
    77
    25
    25
See reviews for
100
240
45
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We spent three days at this wonderful little resort and I can`t recommend it enough. The resort is really small which was really nice, felt very homey and comfortable. The bungalows were decent, we ended up getting a free upgrade because the air conditioning in our room wasn`t great, but they took care of it immediately. The staff were amazing, the owner was exceptional and we thought the atmosphere they created was amazing. Plus the food is really tasty, the owner is a fantastic cook and we can`t recommend it enough.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingen, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

The first time we ate there it was a very warm evening so we sat outside to catch the sea breeze and wonderful view over the water. Service was very good and prompt. We had delicious hanoi fried spring rolls followed by lovely chicken with lemongrass stirfry. We loved it. We went for lunch a couple of days later but were dissappointed by the spring rolls which were overcooked however our salad was very nice. Oversll a very good experience. They also had good coffee.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mamoore1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. The rooms and bungalows are large and generously spaced around the property, very nice open feeling. Great location with multiple very good alternate food options along the beach. Everything worked: the A/C, warm water, showers, wifi.... We like it so well that we extended our stay repeatedly. At the right price, this is the best deal on the beach, affordable luxury. We got great value, but the prices vary widely and quickly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovkodov t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Our stay at the resort was great. The location was very relaxing, close to the beach, a long beach perfect for walking, warm water, friendly staff at restaurant, good varity of food and breakfast. cleaned everyday with fresh sheets and towels
We really enjoyed their pool and the room we were upgraded to a bungalow with no extra charge and it was a lovely room. If I have a chance to Phu Quoc I would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpshep l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lviv, Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My wife and I stay Paris Baech Hotel for 2nights,and the only thing I regret is that I didn't stay here for longer.
Everything was excellent starting from Receptionists- always having a sweet smile.
The bellboy was very very friendly and helpful.
Rooms were large, great bathroom with large shower which had great water pressure.
We stronger recommend this hotel to anyone !!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simone w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

How could i was blindly cheated by Tripadvisor and this terrible hotel? (is this really a resort ??)

I had to pay 75$ for a room, 4 nights, by Agoda which the reception explained that its price is just about 50+ bucks which is matched for the service, i don't find it reasonable. This is why:

Bad rooms designed with metal and aluminum? Really?

There is a big mirror to hide the door to the toilet, it points directly to my bed which i think is terrible!!!

The windows of toilet is big and filled with metal, it point directly to hotels swimming pool, made me feel not comfortable at all using the Wc, anyone can see what i am doing in my room!!!! Really!!!!

The closet is made by metal, badly designed with many mirrors outside!!!! Its several shelves and drawers are small and not comfortable for me and my girlfriend to be able to put our clothes in!

THe water is not stable, sometimes i could not have hot water, and sometimes hot water just came for ever when i wanted to have some cool water!!

Never come to this HOTEL, Don't ever call this is A RESORT!!!

There's a big mirror to hide the door to toilet which directly point to the bed, this m

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
53 Thank ThangNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latonkinoise, consultant Paris Beach at Paris Beach Phu Quoc, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Customer,
First, we have noted your comments. This is the first time the door mirror of the bathroom is a problem. It gives more space that customers appreciate. Your totally negative reaction (your bad rating) seems really exaggerated, but we will ask our customers on this point. The aluminum frame of the door of the bathroom or the small (not big) window of the bathroom may not like but your reaction seems exaggerated again!!
Then, let us to do this small correction. According to our accounting department, the price of your bungalow was 72 USD with buffet breakfast for 2 people and this price includes the Agoda service and all Paris Beach taxes. Most of the people considers this price as correct price
And finally, you ask us to stay half day more the day of your departure!!!

CM consultant for Paris Beach Rsesort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duong To
1.1 mi away
Daisy Resort
Daisy Resort
#2 of 47 in Duong Dong
567 reviews
15.2 mi away
Peppercorn Beach Resort
Peppercorn Beach Resort
#1 of 98 in Phu Quoc Island
417 reviews
11.0 mi away
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
#9 of 98 in Phu Quoc Island
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cassia Cottage
Cassia Cottage
#3 of 47 in Duong Dong
1,097 reviews
0.1 mi away
Famiana Resort & Spa
Famiana Resort & Spa
#10 of 98 in Phu Quoc Island
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
#2 of 98 in Phu Quoc Island
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Beach Phu Quoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Beach Phu Quoc

Property: Paris Beach Phu Quoc
Address: Cau Ba Phong, Cua lap | Tran Hung Dao Street,cua Lap,duong to ,phu Quoc Island, Duong To, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island > Duong To
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Duong To
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris Beach Phu Quoc 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Long Beach - West Coast, charming Front Beach resort with confortable rooms and bungalows (majority with private terrace ans seaview ) with aircond, hotwater (by solar system), wifi. Restaurant offering vietnamese and french authentic cuisine, fresh fish and seafood, vegetarian menu. Motorbikes and bicycles for rent and others activities on request (snorkeling, fishing, scuba diving island tour,... - 3,5 km from the main city - 5 mn by taxi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Paris Beach Phu Quoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Beach Phu Quoc Hotel Duong To
Paris Beach Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing