We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay”
Review of Eden Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden Resort
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Duong To
Reviewed 17 January 2013

a good resort on the edge of duong dong. they are building a knew part of the hotel so makesure u stay away from this section. Swim pool bungalows r very good...great size an good bathrooms v clean too. swimming pool is great size beach v pleasant to relax on. Breakfast is very good and much to choose from. Only downsides are the gym is very basic and the food in the evenings is average to decent nothing spectacular

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ash f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tri N, Manager at Eden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Dear Ash f,
We are happy that you enjoy your stay at highly appreciated our service at Eden Resort Phu Quoc Island. We'd like to inform you that our new Chef will serve you with authentic Vietnamese cuisine with a wide selection of specific dishes from 3 regions of Viet Nam.
We hope to welcome you again at Eden Resort next time you visit Phu Quoc Island.
Regards,
Terry Nguyen
GM-Eden Resort Phu Quoc VN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
There are newer reviews for Eden Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2013

We booked this resort due to there not being much available during our last minute trip so we knew there would be building work and luckily the noise couldn't be heard from our room. In saying that we were in the main building so we had people above us, this meant that we could hear them clear as day, unfortunately they had a baby with the loudest cry we've ever heard and we could hear them shouting and stomping about! I did ask whether they could move us elsewhere but they said they'ed have a word, it didn't really help. I know these things can't be helped but it wasn't ideal as we go to bed early and rise early.
The place itself was nice, the grounds are good and the beach ok but its a busier area than elsewhere on the island, the staff are very friendly and the service was good, although on one lazy night we tried to order room service which took around 10 minutes while they bounced us from person to person.
You are in good proximity to the town here and its very easy to hire a scooter, we tried to get cheaper scooter here but the going rate seemed to be 200,000 ($10USD).
For the last few days of our trip we stayed at another resort that was more expensive but actually had a proper private beach and was much quieter. This location is good for exploring south of the Island and the town.

Room Tip: Try and get a villa if there is one, as the walls are paper thin in the main building!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tri N, Manager at Eden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Dear Red Wason,
Thank you for your at Eden Resort Phu Quoc Island.
We are sorry that inconvenience happened during your stay at Eden Resort.
Please be informed that the construction is over, and we have done some work to make all guest rooms sound-proof to ensure good sleep to all our valued guests. Our new trained-staffs with fairly good English who are more communicative, attentive and proffessional, will surely offer you with better and more satisfactory services.
We hope to welcome you again at Eden Resort to see our changes next time you visit Phu Quoc Island.
Regards,
Terry Nguyen
GM-Eden Resort Phu Quoc VN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I stayed at the Eden resort from the 7th to the 11th of January. As I arrived I noticed a big building under construction. The concierge gave me the key of the room and as I got in (room 204) I realized that in front of the room there were a real very noisy building yard. Cold saws, hammers and so on...surely not an "Eden"!!
I ask the manager to change my room because it was impossible to relax. He told me that the resort was fully booked, but in two days ( the 9th) he would have changed my room. In the meantime he assured me that the day after the works woul have started at 10 am instead of 9.30 am.
Well, the day after works started at 7.50 am and I had my room changed just for the last night. The manager ( who evidently lied to me several times) was always nowhere to be found, and the personnel can't speak english.
If you are looking for relax don't go to Eden resort or assure you in advance that your room is not in the building yard side. The manager won't help you and he will lie to you just waiting for your check out.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akuve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This was our last hotel in Vietnam. We arrived tired and got two non-adjacent rooms, one (north) with garden view (south) and one building work view on the second floor for our family. It was not possible to change as the hotel was full. We saw and heard the building work and asked if there was a room on the south side, but the man at the reception stated that the building work had finished... After insisting he would change tomorrow for two adjacent rooms south facing. Lots of small problems (no airco, missing television channels, towels) that were solved within minutes by house keeping. The hotel is located on the beach, with a swimming pool. With a beautiful sunset we ordered drinks that arrived after 20 minutes. At least we now got happy hour prices (17:00 - 18:30 for beer and cocktails). We ate at the restaurant but were not served. After 1 hour the manager told us that something had gone wrong in the kitchen. Ten minutes later we got very simple food that we finished in 2 minutes. The bill was discounted by 20% for the inconvenience. All next nights we ate dinner at the night market at Nho - beer at 15 Dong (0.75 USD) instead of 49 Dong in the resort... Taxi in front of the hotel, 4 USD.
Building stopped at 21:00 and restarted at 7:00. Rooms have white coffee (we prefer black), wifi and HBO movie channels.Cleaning staff is also noisy in corridors, as everywhere in Vietnam. Breakfast was good, but staff very inexperienced. Empty tables were not cleaned, but knives and forks were removed when eating. No-one passed with coffee and tea and staff was standing idle in groups. When toast and pine apple was finished, it was only replaced after request. We were informed that we could move to rooms 101 and 103 on the ground floor, next to the restaurant and washing machines, with noise day and night. We refused and asked to stay in the 309 room, with a change of the 304 room. Next day maybe...
The manager past at breakfast and asked for feedback. Things improved a lot afterwards. At happy hour staff past by, announcing the happy hour and asking if we wanted something to drinks. We learned there were free kayaks to use. Lunch (pizza, hamburger and fish salad) arrived on time. Western food was good, the Vietnamese less, but staff was much more attentive. Towels were provided at the nice pool and a lady at the reception announce that we could change room to 307. She had convinced the persons in it to move to the 411 sea view room. Checkout was fine, with free airport transfer to the new airport very close, but without plane noise.
In conclusion the hotel has many nice points; the beach and the pool are a dream. Taxis in front of the hotel allow to go to the night market in no time. The south facing rooms are wonderful. Prices for drinks are high for Vietnam, but include tax and service and there is happy hour. If really needed there is a bar on the beach 10 meter north of the resort for cheap beers. Everything is very clean. Staff has to learn a bit but is friendly. However, it makes a lot of difference if you have a nice room (odd numbers on high floors) or a noisy room.

Room Tip: South above ground floor, away from restaurant (odd numbers from 205)
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed five nights at Eden resort at Phu Quoc and really enjoyed. We especially liked the breakfast, the garden, pool and the beach. The tourism in Vietnam is not as mature in many other countries and there are still many things to improve, especially when it comes to service.
The Eden staff has high ambitions and puts a lots of "heart" in what they do. Still they has a lot to learn to match high end resorts at other more developed destinations. The "heart" was especially at the right place at the new years celebration which was very fun and also included a nice buffé on the beach. Compared to the price the hotel is excellent and probably one of the best choices on the island. The transfer to the new airport took about 10 minutes on a good road (the road standard on most of the island is very poor).
The main improvement points we saw was faster service at restaurant, food at the same time for all guests within a company and cleaning of beach outside hotel area.
At the reception there is also a company providing really nice daytrips on the island. With a short taxi trip (90000 VND) to the night market you can eat really good seafood at low prices (tables on the street).

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRIPadvajsorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed 4 nights, in this very comfortable and beautiful resort on Long Beach. It's 15 minutes drive from airport, the first of many on the main street to town. Nice swimming pool, directly on the beach, umbrellas and bar. Breakfast was very good, with asian and western food. We also appreciate lunch a la carte, which is of course quite expensive than outside but very good quality. Room was clean and spacious (we were 3 adults), towels changed every day and minibar,TV,bathroom amenities as standard. Would recommend for relaxing on the beach, and for a starting point to visit the island. Good service, they rent scooter inside the resort at USD10/day so you don't need to search outside. Tip: has a fabolous spa next door (aroma spa) which we took advantage of.

Room Tip: Some rooms under construction in new area, we had a 3rd floor with see view, very quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beatriceMilan_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

The pick up from the brand new international airport was waiting for us on arrival and it was a quick trip to the hotel. Check in was quick, though reception keeps your passports for the duration of your stay. We stayed in a Seaview suite. We had a large sitting room and bedroom, the bed was massive and extremely comfortable. It was quite a comfortable set-up The balcony was small and we had to request chairs as there were none there when we arrived. The air conditioning was not working effectively when we arrived but after a phone call maintenance sorted the problem out for us. As previous reviews have said it can be difficult to communicate exactly what you want with the staff and often takes a few attempts but a little bit of patience and humor goes a long way as the staff really do try their best. It didn't inconvenience us and everything happened eventually. There is building work at the hotel and I was worried about it after reading some reviews, however, it did not bother us at all. The pool, gardens and beach are lovely. Breakfast by the pool was lovely and the choices were quite extensive. We enjoyed our stay here and for the price would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach have lovely views and are away from the current construction so are quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank netann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duong To
1.4 mi away
Cassia Cottage
Cassia Cottage
#3 of 47 in Duong Dong
1,118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
#3 of 107 in Phu Quoc Island
1,169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Famiana Resort & Spa
Famiana Resort & Spa
#12 of 107 in Phu Quoc Island
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Phu Quoc
Sol Beach House Phu Quoc
#1 of 15 in Duong To
186 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection
4.7 mi away
The Shells Resort and Spa Phu Quoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort

Address: Cua Lap Hamlet, Duong To, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island > Duong To
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Duong To
#5 Luxury Hotel in Duong To
#5 Spa Hotel in Duong To
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Duong To
Price Range: £40 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden Resort Phu Quoc lies on the Western coast of Phu Quoc Island, only moments from the white sand beaches and Turquoise Ocean. Lush tropical gardens surround the breathtaking infinity pool and you'll be just steps from the blissful private beach and surrounding forest and mountains. Truly unwind at the on-site Deluxe Spa with open air pavilions on the winding river that circles the resort. These definitely will bring to our guest exceptional services of a prestigious brand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Duong To
Eden Resort Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing