We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, nice place to seat back and relax”
Review of Eden Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eden Resort
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Duong To
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My Family and I spent 5 nights at Eden on July 2013. At the Arrival we were disapointed as we were shown our room. It is not same as our expectation. Furniture is inelegant and cheap, some are not proper. So I decided to upgrade our room. Finally we received one of the best room at the ocean front view. We enjoyed the Foods at the Resort almost everyday.
All in all the Resort is not bad but it needs to be improved to get the real 4 star. But I think I would stay there again if I would be back to Phu Quoc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gingerwilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
There are newer reviews for Eden Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

Placed right by the sea you don't get a better wiew than from a 'Sea view deluxe'. Eden resort is a perfect place for relaxing.

The breakfast in the restaurant offers everything you could want. All though the lunch in the restaurant is relatively expensive and not very interesting.

The staff is friendly and serviceminded. They do everything to optimize your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We spent 6 nights at Eden at the end of May 2013. Everyone told us that we would only need 2-3 nights max, but we just wanted to sit back and relax. We couldn't have been happier with our entire stay. We ate 99% of our meals at the resort and they were really good. We did have minor room issues - key card didn't work properly in the holder (supplying power to the room) and the safe battery was low - these things were fixed withing 5-10 minutes by courteous staff. We even had our air conditioner stop working at about 1am and it got so hot in the room it woke us up - my husband called down and someone was up in our room fixing it withing 5 minutes. Really great service. All the staff were really friendly and very helpful. I did have a couple of spa treatments and being pregnant made it a bit tricky, but they were very accommodating.

We would definitely choose to stay at Eden resort again.

Just a couple of downsides - the water pressure for the shower in the bathroom is quite poor - better off showering at the outdoor showers by the pool! Also no fault of the hotel, but some of the guests let their kids run riot at the pool - screaming and running very close to other guests who are trying to relax. Not too much of a big deal as they all seem to hide from the sun, so you can still get lots of quiet pool time.

Room Tip: We chose the cheapest room, on the third floor in the main building and we still had a patio and oce...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsblnguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We have just arrived home today 21/5/13 The service we recieved was great even though 20 of the staff were in hospitallity training that should make a few winges happy, six of us stayed there, Four from sydney and us two from Coffs Harbour Kin- the food and beverages manager could not do enough for us and the same goes for the staff especially Taung our friendly barman. We know the trouble the staff have trying to keep the beach clean but unless there government steps in what chance have they got. Back to the Resort the food was excellent could not be faulted dollar wise we found it reasonable for the quality of the resort. Keep up the good work guy's we will definitley be back.Cheer's Jim Lynne and friends.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 3rd floor with a view nth very comfortable
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 060jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We were a group of eight friends who decided to take four days off from a project in Saigon, and chose the Eden Resort at Phu Quoc. It was a splendid choice. We had bungalows next to each other directly on the beach with fantastic view. The architecture inside was modern and "timeless", with an open air shower at the back. There was a sense of modest luxury about it.
The food in the restaurant at lunch and dinner was very good, and the evening barbecues and buffets were gastronomic, with wonderful seafood and free flow of drinks.
We also went for a wonderful excursion organized by the resort management, and generally one can say that the young manager went out of his way to make our stay satisfying.

Room Tip: Try to get the bungalows on the sea front.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeirOslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Our family of 4 (kids aged 4 & 7) stayed for a few nights at the Eden Resort. The place was nearly empty so we got upgraded to a large beach front villa. Everything was very new, modern and clean. The kids loved the pool, it was large with an attached kid pool for our younger son. The beach was right out front of the hotel with nice lounge chairs. It was a pretty good beach but we spent more time at the pool. There are some very beautiful beaches elsewhere on the island that you can have practically all to yourself just a taxi ride away.

There were a lot of small details that weren't quite right at the resort like a bathroom door that scraped the floor loudly, a floor tile that fell off the wall, some curious misunderstandings with staff etc. There is construction of a new building going on at a different part of the resort but I never heard any noise from it. I did particularly like the free happy hours every night.

We got a great deal on our room so I was very happy with the place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRichm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tri N, General Manager at Eden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear Mike G36,
We are very happy that you and your family had a good time at our Eden resort.
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at Eden Resort with TripAdvisor community. Our new chef has brought a lot of improve to the food and We do hope you will enjoy on next time you travel to VN and visit our beautiful Phu Quoc island.

Regards,
Terry Nguyen
General Manager
Eden Resort Phu Quoc Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We (wife & 2 year old) spent 4 nights at Eden Resort March 28th - April 1st, 2013. We were upgraded to an ocean view bungalow, from a garden view, which was a very good start. The bungalow was large with a beautiful patio, w/ 2 lounge chairs, overlooking the beach. We weren't crazy about the attached outside partially covered bathroom, but it was OK and a new experience (hot during the day). The swimming pool was fantastic for both adults, and kids. There's a connected kids pool, which are daughter rarely left. The staff are incredibly friendly and the service was good. We spent quite a bit of time at the brand new beach bar, which was perfectly located between the pool and the ocean. They even encourage us to plug our iPhone in and DJ. The food was the only negative, a bit expensive and below average. However, after talking to the manager, I found out that they hired a new chef and the food should improve shortly. For food there are plenty of options, including the night market which is less than 5 minutes away by taxi. The location is great, just 5 minutes or so from the airport. It's centrally located so day trips to the South or North were very convenient, and like I said less than 5 minutes to the night market and town. Eden Resort was perfect for our 4 days of beach & pool relaxation, after 2 weeks of travelling around Asia.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeG36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duong To
1.4 mi away
Cassia Cottage
Cassia Cottage
#3 of 47 in Duong Dong
1,117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
#3 of 107 in Phu Quoc Island
1,167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Famiana Resort & Spa
Famiana Resort & Spa
#12 of 107 in Phu Quoc Island
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Phu Quoc
Sol Beach House Phu Quoc
#1 of 15 in Duong To
180 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection
4.7 mi away
The Shells Resort and Spa Phu Quoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort

Address: Cua Lap Hamlet, Duong To, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island > Duong To
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Duong To
#5 Spa Hotel in Duong To
#5 Luxury Hotel in Duong To
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Duong To
Price Range: £38 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden Resort Phu Quoc lies on the Western coast of Phu Quoc Island, only moments from the white sand beaches and Turquoise Ocean. Lush tropical gardens surround the breathtaking infinity pool and you'll be just steps from the blissful private beach and surrounding forest and mountains. Truly unwind at the on-site Deluxe Spa with open air pavilions on the winding river that circles the resort. These definitely will bring to our guest exceptional services of a prestigious brand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Duong To
Eden Resort Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing