We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Langchia Village Resort
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Duong To
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014

When we checked in the staff was very friendly and helpfull with all our queries. The rooms are nice enough, nothing fancy but everything you want. It's clean and has a safe deposit box, tv and comfy bed.
There is a large swimming pool in the middle of the resort and you can use the beach and pool facilities of the Famiana resort just acros the road.
It's about 6 KM from the town centre but the reception is always willing to call a taxi and its about 70.000 to the centre (3.5 USD). It's a nice place to stay and we will go back there whenever we're over.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank PeckishAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights during our stay in Phu Quoc. The hotel was ok - I think we had been a bit spoilt by our first 2 hotels in Vietnam which we loved and Famiana Village didn't quite live up to them. Accomodation is quite expensive in Phu Quoc compared to the rest of Vietnam so we felt that Famiana village was ok for what we paid. The room was clean - it was just a bit dark and the bathroom was a bit basic but the bed was comfy and the aircon was nice and cool. As some other reviewers have mentioned we did hear some loud music from some neighbours very early one morning but luckily we were awake anyway. The pool is lovely and was probably the best bit of the hotel - we really enjoyed coming back and having a dip after a long day exploring Phu Quoc. Breakfast was good and there was a great selection if you got there early but it was sometimes a bit cold if you were right at the end. Staff were ok - friendly enough but not overly helpful - we wanted to hire bicycles but they were all in bad condition with flat tyres etc so we asked where else we could get bikes and they didn't know which wasn't very helpful. The location of the hotel is also a little bit out of town where the market, restaurants etc are - we did walk it once but it was very hot so in the evening we just got taxis. We tried Nemos restaurant down the road which we loved but other than that there wasn't too much in walking distance of the hotel.
We enjoyed our stay and didn't have an awful time at the hotel - it just didn't live up to the rest of our Vietnam experience and if we visited Phu Quoc again we would maybe spend a bit more money for a bit more luxury.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

we really liked our stay at Famiana Village. the bungalows are spacious and clean, pool and breakfast are big and good. you can use the beach at Famiana Resort which is lovely. otherwise a bit out of town, so if you want to see something, you need to take a taxi or motorbike. in case you want to rent a bike we can advice the little store right infront of the resort. they are bad in english but friendly and have good bikes for good prices. for dinner try Nemo just about 200m up the main road - great vietnamese food! only drawback: walls are thin so you hear everything your neighbours do and as well everything the locals do behind the resort (like listening to music at 5 am and 11pm very loudly).

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank suesser_keks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed here for 8 nights due to the nice bungalows and very clean and perfect service. Very good breakfast small and cosy restaurant. the reception staff where absoluteley amazing! Another great advantage is the nearby restaurant Nemo! Furthermore you have access to Famigiana Resorts facilities and neraby beach. This is highly recommended and the price is much value for money.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great stay, fairly good value for money, beautiful grounds and nice being able to use sister hotels facilities. Also breakfast was excellent (try the homemade yougurts) and they gave good advise on how to explore the island.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Fyrsten76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I actually booked here thinking it was right on the beach (Famiana Resort), which it is not. However, I was pleasantly surprised - the small bungalows were very nice, clean, comfortable, and had a great patio facing the pool, which was also beautiful. Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate with me, so I didn't even use the pool during my one day there (don't miss the ferry out of Ha Tien!!). The restaurant had some good food and there was a pool table in the corner, which was cool.

Beach access was fine through the Famiana Resort, a 5 minute walk across the road. (The resort itself definitely looked too family-oriented for me anyway.)

Personally, I think the only thing the Famiana Village was missing was hammocks. If there had been hammocks, I could have pictured myself there for weeks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brendan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here for a week and I must say, we have not been disappointed :-) our room was cleaned everyday and the hotel is just so peaceful. The staff are pleasant and helpful. We could use the famiana resort and spa facilities over the road which were a bonus! The nemo resurant is literally 5 mins walk away and should not be missed! The food is fab! The hotel is about 2 miles from duong dong but we walked this for a bit more of a up beat night!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rebecwillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duong To
1.1 mi away
Daisy Resort
Daisy Resort
#2 of 49 in Duong Dong
628 reviews
5.7 mi away
Cottage Village
Cottage Village
#19 of 113 in Phu Quoc Island
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paris Beach Village Phu Quoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Peppercorn Beach Resort
Peppercorn Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Ganh Dau
474 reviews
11.1 mi away
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
#6 of 113 in Phu Quoc Island
626 reviews
5.4 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Coco Palm Beach Resort & Spa
#12 of 49 in Duong Dong
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langchia Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langchia Village Resort

Address: Tran Hung Dao St | Duong To Commune, Duong To, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island > Duong To
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Duong To
Price Range: £31 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Langchia Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Langchia Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langchia Village Resort Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing