We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoa Nhat Lan Bungalow
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Viet Thanh Resort(Phu Quoc Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phu Van Resort(Duong Dong)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
T&T Resort(Duong Dong)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Resort Phu Quoc(Phu Quoc Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mai House Resort(Phu Quoc Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Khanh Duy Bungalow(Duong Dong)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
8
42
29
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
42
29
12
12
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed 5 nights and had to move bungalows 3 times.
Bungalow 19 smelled of damp, had a very bad water pressure in the shower. Located at the rear of the garden, close to reception.
Bungalow 21 was ok except for the water leak coming from the roof. There was a massive storm on the second night, and we were flooded. They never did anything about it when we moved out, and resold the room in the same state to new customers.
Bungalow 14 was the best we had. Was supposed to cost 20 dollars a night (smaller room, but closer to the beach).
The mattresses were not the best, but we managed. Power cuts one day out of two.
2 hammocs available for each bungalow.
The restaurant was all right, except for the fish in the evenings that did not look fresh AT ALL. Wifi was ok in the bungalow. Very quiet resort (no roosters, no barking dogs, no karaoke, no traffic, no loud music). Nice garden. Nice beach.

Room Tip: I would not pay more than 15 dollars for these bungalows.They ask up to 20 dollars for some of them, and the only difference is that they are closer to the beach. Check the price you are paying with other customers.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

I'm staying here for a week. The bungalows are simple but nice and look charming with the thatched roofs.

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean but won't get cleaned while you stay. But I didn't really mind sweeping the floor daily a bit to keep the sand out.

The sunny beachside terrace is a great spot and free wifi is available all over the place. Also in the bungalows.

In general it is slightly overpriced but on the other hand: I would ask the same $30 for this bungalow during Christmas time. After February prices decrease to $20

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Backpackdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We booked a beach front room and when we arrived,all they had was a bungalow three rows behind the restaurant for $40 per night and wanted another $5 to use the AC.The people beside were only paying $15.The bungalow had ants crawling on the floor and all over the wall in the bathroom.We realize that this is a tropical island but this was a little much for the price.After a lenghty ordeal, we switched to a room in the main building that was better,but still over priced.The staff only seem to speak and understand English when it's convient for them.We would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clayton1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Nhat Lan offers a quiet spot for some beach relaxation and plenty of eating. If you're looking for a budget option, this is your place. Access is down a dirt road with small shops, restaurants and internet cafes and it's a ten minute drive from the town. Basic bungalows line a path through lush gardens full of butterflies and lizards, leading straight to the beach.

For $20 a night we got a clean room with a warm water shower, a fan and a fridge. The mosquito net was welcome, as there's plenty of insects in the evening, but we didn't see a single cockroach. There were a couple of hammocks on the veranda outside to relax in when the sun got too hot, and it was a hop and a skip to the beach.

The restaurant served great food - we managed to eat fried spring rolls with shrimps every day - and very reasonably priced. Beach barbeques in the evening were very popular, served on shoreline tables with oil lamps, for a touch of romance. Mojito cocktails for 50,000 dong (currently about $2.50) compared with 125,000 dong in other beach restaurants, Beer Saigon for 15,000 and gin and tonic for 40,000. The staff were friendly and funny, if occasionally forgetful. Probably a good idea to keep track of what you ordered if running a tab - once there were too many drinks on the bill, but several times they'd missed off things we'd had.

The beach was cleaned every morning, but there was some competition for the sunbeds and deckchairs. A few more would be an improvement. Pleasant massage ladies offered their services politely and without hassle at set prices - my sunset massage was a highlight of the trip. For the more active, you can book snorkelling tours, boat trips and fishing trips or hire a motorbike to explore the island.

Will definitely return here - we were made to feel very welcome and I want some more of those spring rolls!

Room Tip: If you're on a budget, bungalows further away from the beach are cheaper (and only a few metres walk extra). The rooms do vary slightly in size and style, so check out a few if they have vacancies to see which you prefer.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderlustAbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

They have a few basic but nice bungalows with ensuite bathroom and fan for 20$ directly at the beach. There were also bungalows for 15$ just a few meters off the beach. The surroundings were beautiful and they had an awesome restaurant with fast and helpful staff(not very common in Vietnam :)) You shoul definitely get a BBQ fish. We had a few things broken in our bungalow but they immediately fixed it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monticarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews