We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and drinks with a great atmosphere!”
Review of Rory's Beach Bar

Rory's Beach Bar
Ranked #6 of 88 Restaurants in Duong Dong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Rory's Beach Bar is now owned by Australian Couple Rory and Yoon. (Formerly Amigos, owned by 3 Aussies who opened for business October 2010.) We have 4 recently renovated bungalows with queen size bed, air con, hot water, cable tv & mini bar. With Competitive rates but ensure a truly wonderful stay. Our Bar & Restaurant is situated on lovely Long Beach, offering delicious home cooked Australian, Western & Asian Fusion cuisine. Our bar offers a wide range of cocktails, wine & ice cold beer, as well as good music.Rory's entertainment has a pool table, dart board, dancing area, wifi & childrens play area. Everybody is welcome Day and Night for the best place on the Island to relax and unwind and let the good times roll. It is the latest place open on the Beach and the Earliest to get in and have a Bloody Mary or a Bloody good Breakfast. Also check out our Facebook Page, Rory's Beach Bar Phu Quoc.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food and drinks with a great atmosphere!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My friend and I ended spending 3 out of 4 nights at Rory's bar.
We liked everything about it:
Amazing burgers
Great beers
Mesmerizing bonfire
Good service (although the staff speak a very basic English. However, Rory and his wife are always around to help and attend any of the customers' needs)
Good music!

Overall, it is a great place to meet travelers, and unwind. A must in Phu Quo!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nomade1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    758
    633
    233
    53
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Backpackers & Expats Beach Corner.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice place along Long Beach, but far from what you might expect after reading all the social media reviews. I was there around the end of May 2014. A few backpackers, not much "charme", no live, except some construction and remodeling activies.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoliticalAtheist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great bar right on beach with good food, friendly owners”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Its nice to go to a bar when you first arrive where the owners (Aussies) give you great tips on the island - even where to eat. It was right next door to our hotel La Veranda so it was easy to pop in there whenever we wanted a change. The squid was fantastic, nice cold beers in coolers. We had at least 1 breakfast, lunch and dinner there. All were great. Their bacon and egg baguette for breakfast was fantastic. They are doing up the bar and putting in some backpacker accommodation so the vibe will be even better in the future. Lots of fun. Thanks for the tips Rory and Eun.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“Best bar on the island”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Delicious food, right on the beach -everyone's friendly having a great time- including the owners! Well worth a visit!

Helpful?
Thank Brookieeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great beach vibe and friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We popped in and had a beer with Rory a couple of times. The bar itself is well set out with that big open air feel. The food is delicious and the beers are cold at very reasonable prices. Rory and his wife are very gracious hosts and are always happy to sit down for a chat or to offer info regarding Phu quoc.
This establishment is probably one of the best places to enjoy a Phu quoc sunset over a cold beer with some relaxing music playing in the background.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheath27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rory's Beach Bar also viewed

Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
 
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 

Been to Rory's Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing