We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Mer Resort Phu Quoc
Ranked #4 of 103 Duong Dong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Resort”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

- Quite
- Very friendly staff
- Clean and clear
- Most reasonable price
- Closed to Le Cap restaurant ( Asian * Europe food ) .
We pay 'bout 70-80 USD for 3 days and 4 nights . The diving and car renting service is nearby , it is so convenient for your journey . If you're a real traveller and want to explore Phu Quoc island, this is yours .

Note : a small rough road on the way to the Resort but i think it doesn't count

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank January P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    66
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
57
54
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

If you go to Phu Quoc I would recommed you to go to the northern part of the island (for example Vung Bau Resort or Bamboo Cottages), but if you go to Duong Dong La Mer is a good option.

Our room was very nice, clean and spacious. I would recommed the resort for couples and families.

There are many restaurants nearby if you like 'touristy' restaurants. For good food go to the local restaurant 343 (no menu in english) or more high-end Itaca.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aiugdsaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Mr. How and his staff were always helpful and were there to please. Breakfast was always good and more than enough. It was very pleasant eating outdoors in their courtyard. Mr. Hoa. has a very good understanding of English which was very helpful. He and his staff made the visit on Phu Quco all that much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamerphuquoc, Manager at La Mer Resort Phu Quoc, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Jim,

I are very grateful to you and I thank you very much for your great review.

We are so glad that your stay in La Mer resorts has been wonderful one. We are very proud.

I do believe that this comment will very useful for next traveler and trust that We will have many chance to welcome you and your relationship to Phu Quoc in the future.

Best regards,

La Mer Phu Quoc Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Good location, nice room, friendly staff, lush setting, close to beach. First day impression - access to the beach is down a side lane but still close. There's a little convenience store along the way plus a few other bungalow-type accommodations. If youre not accustomed to budget travel, at first it might seem the area is a little bit shabby, but reserve your judgement until you reach the beach. it's beautiful.
Hotel-wise, it's generous being called a resort, but that aside, Ive no complaints. (altho if someone strangled the 4 roosters vying for early morning supremacy I would not have called the RSPCA!! - strangely, they stopped after about 30 minutes. Maybe they WERE strangled??) My room didn't have aircon, which was fine and it sufficed nicely. Mozzie net over the bed to keep the bugs out as there is no glass in the rooms, just shutters.Outdoor bathroom a nice touch, reminding me of Bali. Cost for a metered taxi from airport was 130 000d ($7.50?). Basic brekky (eggs toast fruit coffee) but a good fuel up for the day ahead and in line with budget digs elsewhere. Complimentary tea/coffee and bottled water, and they even provide toothbrushes and paste.
I can't compare La Mer to other budget places, but I'm happy with the choice.

Room Tip: I had room 11, which is at the rear. It's a small 'resort' so this was fine by me. The t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamerphuquoc, Manager at La Mer Resort Phu Quoc, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Rick

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Phu Quoc Island. We are glad that you had such a memorable experience on the most beautiful island of Vietnam in general and at La Mer resorts in particular.

We highly appreciated for your nice comment, it is big encouragement for all our staff and we believe this comment will very helpful further traveler.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our resorts for your next visit the Island

Yours sincerely,

La Mer Phu Quoc Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and loved the fan cooled bungalow near Long Beach. The bathroom outside with garden was amazing. Staff was helpful but had limited English which made communication difficult. Whilst we were there building works were going on throighout the day starting early, finishing late. We spontantenously decided to stay another night but could not extend at La Mer as they were fully booked and we had to find another place to stay.

That made us realise that La Mer, as pretty as it is, is overpriced and we found another bungalow but with a/c and closer to the beach for the same price without too much effort.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SabineUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We booked a triple deluxe bungalow with AC, one double bed, one single, and it was so nice! The room was clean and outdoor bathroom was awesome. Not very spacious but decent. We have a small, green terrace for a sitting.

Staffs were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with a range of choices among breads, jams, egg, noodles, coffee with milk, juices, and tea.

Location was good too. On the main street of Duong Dong Town, Phu Quoc island. Just a short walk/motorbike ride and you'd get to the center of the town.

No swimming pool nor private beach. But the public beach is in walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenzie_Bui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights, the staff and the owner were really nice and helpful. Really good price value ratio. The bungalows already located in a wonderful garden. The bungalows have beautiful fresh air bathrooms including a little garden in the back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrmmatricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duong Dong
0.4 mi away
Daisy Resort
Daisy Resort
#2 of 47 in Duong Dong
567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cassia Cottage
Cassia Cottage
#3 of 47 in Duong Dong
1,097 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hong Bin Bungalow
Hong Bin Bungalow
#32 of 98 in Phu Quoc Island
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Phu Quoc Eco Beach Resort
Phu Quoc Eco Beach Resort
#1 of 120 in Duong Dong
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thanh Kieu Beach Resort
Thanh Kieu Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Duong Dong
387 reviews
0.9 mi away
Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
#2 of 98 in Phu Quoc Island
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mer Resort Phu Quoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mer Resort Phu Quoc

Property: La Mer Resort Phu Quoc
Address: 118 Tran Hung Dao, Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island > Duong Dong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Duong Dong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Mer Resort Phu Quoc 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Mer Resort Phu Quoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mer Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island/Duong Dong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing