We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well maintained property close to markets” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lavita Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lavita Hotel
Ranked #23 of 87 Duong Dong B&B and Inns
Sydney
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Well maintained property close to markets”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Although this is a well kept property with clean rooms and well manicured grounds, I thought it was a little overpriced for its location. It's on the main road but set back about 75m and on the opposite side of the road to the beach.

Room Tip: Pick a second floor room for a bit of a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SydneyVietman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    14
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Don't rent motorbike with them, you will be disappointed because they will try to make you pay for a little scratch that's not your doing...
WIFI connection don't work properly. It's very slow and unstable.
They don't really understand english...
The swimming pool is so small that we cannot swim! It's a pool for kids only.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights and was very surprised by this hotel. I didn't want to spend all my money on my hotel so didn't book a beach resort (also because I was traveling on my own) and was very happy with my choice! The staff was extremely friendly, and helpfull. I arrived at 9 in the morning and of course the room was not ready yet but they kept my backpack save and stored my valuables (laptop) in a save untill my room was ready. I rented a motorcycle for 2 days but they only charged me 1,5 because the tank was not full (petrol is extremely cheap) so i ended up paying a lot less and the price of the motorcyle was low anyway, but most of all i was happy that they were honest and told me in advance. As clumsy as i am they also helped me install my prepaid simcard and got the Internet working.

The hotel has free Wi-Fi, a small but nice swimming pool and a cute little garden.
The room was not too big but big enough and had clean sheets, clean fresh towels, ac, and a decent bed. I honestly don't know if they serve meals since i ate on the market and another restaurant, so no info on that.
All things put together i was very pleasantly surprised with this hotel and would definitely come back if i was to visit phu quoc again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Michgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassel, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Sure, you can stay on Phu Quoc at the Beach. But you can also choose an oasis in the middle of Duo Dong (Capital of the Island) - the Lavita Hotel! From there is everything close, like the Night Market, Restaurants, Bars and also the Beach is a short walk away.

After you cross a little street where locals live, you enter the garden of the hotel and will surrounded by tranquility and relaxation. The sounds of the city fade into the background. Gorgeous! The rooms are simple, clean, well furnished and functional. Our room had TV, air conditioning and fan. The overall architecture is very welcoming. There is a roof terrace with views to the sea for common use. The breakfast served beside the pool has a nice selection of Western and Asian options.

But the best is the Lavita Team! You feel like part of the family. They help wherever they can: Book a tour, transfer from and to the airport, private car with driver ...

We felt so welcomed and comfortable at Lavita Hotel, that we come back to this lovely place at the end of our 4 weeks Vietnam trip.

We miss the Lavita hotel with its wonderful staff.

Diana & Stephan

Room Tip: Upper floor Rooms, 203 till 207
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed 4 nights and will definitely come back. The hotel is unique in the area, with a beautiful garden and friendly staff. Located near the town center and a walking distance to the beach, but away from the city noise. The hotel staff is very helpful in arranging tours or transport to a popular places including nice beaches like Long beach, Mango Bay or Sao beach. The wonderful garden with beautiful orchids, landscapping and a nice sea view from the hotel terraces are huge plus to this clean and friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Second floor with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thanh Phuong T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue789_9
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

For us the location was great - 5 minutes walk from the beach and also from the town. There are a few seas view bars/ restaurants directly opposite the hotel too. The room was clean, simple & very pleasant. The decor was pretty standard for Vietnamese hotels with a few extra touches. The shower was solar powered so not very warm first thing in the morning. The staff seemed friendly. Nothing spectacular but good value for the price. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: The 'sea view' rooms don't really have a sea view - unless you have very good long dista...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue789_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
304 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

This place is not a beach front hotel, it is a budget accommodation about 200m from cental Duong Dong, the busiest 'town' on Phu Quoc.

The place has ok internet in the rooms, breakfast is included and it is reasonably clean.

Room are a little small but bright and have a choice of fan or A/C, which is great.

There is also a pool but it's too small to bother swimming in.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zambezikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duong Dong
0.1 mi away
Hoa Binh Phu Quoc Hotel
Hoa Binh Phu Quoc Hotel
#62 of 96 in Phu Quoc Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kim Hoa Resort
Kim Hoa Resort
#18 of 44 in Duong Dong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boulevard Hotel
Boulevard Hotel
#15 of 44 in Duong Dong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ha Noi Phu Quoc Hotel
Ha Noi Phu Quoc Hotel
#31 of 87 in Duong Dong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hiep Thoai Hotel
Hiep Thoai Hotel
#25 of 87 in Duong Dong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Safari Phu Quoc House Hotel
The Safari Phu Quoc House Hotel
#33 of 149 in Phu Quoc Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavita Hotel

Property: Lavita Hotel
Address: 47/9 Tran Hung Dao, Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island > Duong Dong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Duong Dong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lavita Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lavita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lavita Hotel Phu Quoc Island/Duong Dong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing