We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best massage and facial on island”
Review of Cassia Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cassia Cottage
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Duong Dong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Best massage & Best we had on the island!
Great setting right on the beach without the noise (unlike Aroma)
My aloe facial was Devine! They used a fresh aloe stalk and the sound of the waves RIGHT there! Devine!
We had had around 8 massages including HCM city and his island and I think this was the best!
Great staff, well worth the walk along the beach

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lou2145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,118)
There are newer reviews for Cassia Cottage
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

During all 6 nights of our stay we had the feeling of being home: very cozy, comfortable and friendly place. Nothing disturbs you or bothers, your mind is positive and you're relaxed. This is the best place to come for enjoying your life, for thinking over your plans, for building future and for preparing your mind and body for hard office work :-D. It's quite and peaceful green resort with great breakfasts and helpful staff. Even little animals who lived in our garden and cottage were harmless ;) If you'll walk left or right along the Long Beach you'll see that Cassia has one of the best beaches nearly. We loved everything about this place: facilities in the cottage, territory, location (20 min normal walk and you're at Night Market), sand, sea and the sky. We know that the world is so huge and the life is so shor to return to the same places, but Cassia is exception - We'll be back!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Svitlana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my wife and 2 like kids and had a real pleasant stay. The staff is genuinely friendly and you can actually feel that there is a good atmosphere within the team and they really seem to enjoy their work. The rooms are sufficient in size, clean and well maintained and all come with an outside space and hammock.
The gardens are and pool areas are looked after with an eye for detail and the whole complex has a relaxed atmosphere to it.
The restaurant is outstanding and certain dishes are up to par with some of the best we've tasted whilst traveling through Vietnam.

All in all a place I'd reccommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niels020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

This review is long overdue. Stayed here last year on a recommendation & I can't speak highly enough about it.
We were upgraded to the honeymoon cottage which was set back off the main path and had its own hammock & pond. The room was simple but very nice with everything you would need.
During our stay the hotel was very quiet so we had the swimming pools to ourselves for 4 days; the cocktail every afternoon was very welcome.
The restaurant was great, fantastic quality and set within beautiful gardens; very relaxed & idyllic.
Short wander down the beach to more bars & restaurants.
Had a great time & we are trying to get availability to go back in November.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here for a week and stayed in the beach house it was fantastic. The views to the beach were great. Just a short walk into town excellent location. The staff were very attentive. Food at the restaurant was ok.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennybelle4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed here for three nights to recover from a tiring trek around Vietnam. The island is lovely with some great beaches. Cassia was everything we hoped for, very peaceful, clean and comfortable. The pool is great and the beach a few steps away. We had a basic room which was very well done out and had everything you needed. Breakfast was great and we ate in the restaurant most days, every time we had really tasty food. The staff were really helpful and sorted us out with motorbikes, transfers and maps! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Well it is all about what type of holiday you want.....If you want to party every night then Phu Quoc is not for you..We had 5 nights in Cassia Cottages at the end of our holiday it was Fab. We had a garden cottage very clean n spacious, only 2 mins walk to the beach n pool area. There are 2 pools 1 Adults only and 1 Family which is great if you are chilling and dont want to be splashed by the kids. The staff are great very friendly and polite can not do enough to help you. Rooms are clean n tidy but no TV but you get used to that in fact you talk a lot more ha ha. The Spice House food was great, the only time I have eaten and drunk at a hotel all the time the prices are great. We had such a relaxing time at Cassia Cottages long walks on the beach, few beers at the beach bars on the way, friendly conversations with the staff loved every minute. Thank you Amelie and Thomas for a FAB time and all your help...

Room Tip: We had a garden, but Sea View looked great.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gale50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duong Dong
14.3 mi away
Peppercorn Beach Resort
Peppercorn Beach Resort
#2 of 107 in Phu Quoc Island
440 reviews
0.5 mi away
Daisy Resort
Daisy Resort
#2 of 47 in Duong Dong
592 reviews
10.1 mi away
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
#7 of 107 in Phu Quoc Island
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection
1.1 mi away
Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
#3 of 107 in Phu Quoc Island
1,169 reviews
3.8 mi away
Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc
Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc
#6 of 107 in Phu Quoc Island
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassia Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassia Cottage

Address: Cassia Cottage Road | Ba Keo Beach, Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Cassia Cottage - The Spice House)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island > Duong Dong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Duong Dong
#3 Spa Hotel in Duong Dong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Duong Dong
Price Range: £62 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassia Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
58 comfy air conditioned rooms, many with internal connecting doors and all with verandas. Nestled in gardens of spices and flowers from our own collection. Infinity pool overlooking the sea, full Asian/Western breakfast and our special menu of fresh Vietnam-Mediterranean food. Evening films projected outdoors, daytime sun and beach. Tours of our own Spice Plantations for guests only, and all other services available, with Big Smiles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cassia Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassia Cottage - The Spice House Hotel Phu Quoc Island
Cassia Cottage Phu Quoc Island/Duong Dong
Cassia Cottage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing