We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cassia Cottage
Nearby Hotels
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Phu Van Resort(Duong Dong)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daisy Resort(Duong Dong)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A74 Hotel(Duong Dong)(Great Value!)
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,239)
Filter reviews
1,239 results
Traveller rating
906
256
55
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
906
256
55
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspice housebeach housephu quocfree cocktailmanager jimevery afternooninfinity poolthe cottagesoutdoor showeroverlooking the beachnight marketmosquito netgarden roomlong beachsea viewsao beachrelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 1,239 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here for four nights at the end of our Vietnam trip and really enjoyed it - even if the weather wasn't always so sunny..! The staff are lovely and friendly and will always offer advice on things to do. We rented a bike to go round the island but I wouldn't recommend recommend unless you're competent - the roads are mainly muddy sad, which when it rains are a bit of a mud bath! The road to get to Cassia cottage floods with water from the mountain when it rains - but don a pair of waterproof flip flops and you'll be fine to walk through - I expect kids would love the experience! Tip - make sure your taxi drops you off at the entrance to Cassia cottage and not at the start of the small road to it. Two pools - one for just adults means both those with and without children can enjoy Cassia Cottage. The restaurant is really good - we ate out one night but didn't enjoy as much as in the restaurant. I love the decor in our room - really in keeping and having a sea view room that allowed us to sit outside and watch the sun go down was great. Overall a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Sea view room is worth it - retreat to sit outside your room on the loungers provided for you out of the sun (or rain!) and still have a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tunafish66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

One can measure the quality of service of a hotel best by their behavior in extraordinary situations. We rented a motorcycle from the resort which was in perfect condition. Unfortunately we had a motorcycle crash with a local in Duong Dong. The local and my girlfriend got hurt in this accident (thankfully not too seriously). Thankfully Thomas (a receptionist) instructed us perfectly for this situation before, so we knew what to do. When we arrived at the Hotel they immediately took care of us and provided us with everything we needed. Even a cook from the restaurant came and suggested special treatment for the injured foot. Thomas took care of everything else. He returned the broken motorcycle to the hotel, as well as provided us with calming words for our nerves. The manager of the hotel suggested good doctors on the island, which we thankfully did not need. The repair costs of the motorcycle were very cheap (which is is not common in Vietnam). Thank you! Besides the accident we liked everything. We had a garden view room, which was wonderful, clean and smelled like cinnamon. All the staff (even the cleaning ladies) were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The beach was nice and the garden clean and beautiful. The breakfast buffet was very good and the restaurant really deserves his name (spice house). To summarize, we highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Best massage & Best we had on the island!
Great setting right on the beach without the noise (unlike Aroma)
My aloe facial was Devine! They used a fresh aloe stalk and the sound of the waves RIGHT there! Devine!
We had had around 8 massages including HCM city and his island and I think this was the best!
Great staff, well worth the walk along the beach

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lou2145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

During all 6 nights of our stay we had the feeling of being home: very cozy, comfortable and friendly place. Nothing disturbs you or bothers, your mind is positive and you're relaxed. This is the best place to come for enjoying your life, for thinking over your plans, for building future and for preparing your mind and body for hard office work :-D. It's quite and peaceful green resort with great breakfasts and helpful staff. Even little animals who lived in our garden and cottage were harmless ;) If you'll walk left or right along the Long Beach you'll see that Cassia has one of the best beaches nearly. We loved everything about this place: facilities in the cottage, territory, location (20 min normal walk and you're at Night Market), sand, sea and the sky. We know that the world is so huge and the life is so shor to return to the same places, but Cassia is exception - We'll be back!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Svitlana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my wife and 2 like kids and had a real pleasant stay. The staff is genuinely friendly and you can actually feel that there is a good atmosphere within the team and they really seem to enjoy their work. The rooms are sufficient in size, clean and well maintained and all come with an outside space and hammock.
The gardens are and pool areas are looked after with an eye for detail and the whole complex has a relaxed atmosphere to it.
The restaurant is outstanding and certain dishes are up to par with some of the best we've tasted whilst traveling through Vietnam.

All in all a place I'd reccommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niels020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews