We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the ambience”

Lydia's Caribbean Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 9 Restaurants in Bolans
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, View, Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Loved the ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Our first meal there was near to the end of our holiday - shame really because if we had experienced it earlier then it would have been our 1st choice restaurant for every night of our holiday. Open aired and situated on the beach. Friendly staff, good menu and lovely fresh cooked food. Came very close to a romantic evening !!!
- on Sundays they do a Sunday Brunch - more of a buffet / help yourself dining. Lovely food again, local fish to try and I came out very full. Steel band playing as well adds to a great atmosphere. Well worth a visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andi-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    125
    57
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Classy place right on the beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Very nice quality food and right on the beach at Jolly Beach Resort. Classy atmosphere with music, attentive service. There is a waitress that walks around and fills up your wine glass all the time. Would eat there again for sure!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank salmonbelly_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Caribbean dining!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Good service, fresh well cooked food incorporating local produce. Stunning view - situated overlooking the beautiful Jolly Beach. A seafood restaurant.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerjoan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“our visit to lydias”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

overcooked food or if not it was cold. uninterested staff.and also surly For a so say seafood restaurant there was a disappointing choice.And i was amazed that on an island which has a fairly large fishing industry,lobster was not available at all.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank neil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lydia's Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Very cute dining room on the beach, the specials were well conceived and delicious. Our wait person was exceptional.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 121819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lydia's Caribbean Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
Saint Mary's, Antigua
 

Been to Lydia's Caribbean Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing