We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely beachside setting”

Lydia's Caribbean Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 9 Restaurants in Bolans
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“lovely beachside setting”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Food very nice,but not very much seafood on the menu.lovely setting well away from the hotel.was a bit disappointed there was not much seafood,prawns or mussels or lobster on the menu.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mariereidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    130
    57
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place on the beach”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

delicious food and great steel bands music right on the beach, for brunch or dinner you will enjoy it

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mwils2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard
Level Contributor
121 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Not worth the effort”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Sour-faced staff, $5 surcharges for a dish of four measly prawns and an astonishing $25 surcharge for a perfectly ordinary spiny lobster dish, unimaginative food and poor presentation. I could have done far better given the natural ingredients available to them.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Falconette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Loved the ambience”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Our first meal there was near to the end of our holiday - shame really because if we had experienced it earlier then it would have been our 1st choice restaurant for every night of our holiday. Open aired and situated on the beach. Friendly staff, good menu and lovely fresh cooked food. Came very close to a romantic evening !!!
- on Sundays they do a Sunday Brunch - more of a buffet / help yourself dining. Lovely food again, local fish to try and I came out very full. Steel band playing as well adds to a great atmosphere. Well worth a visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andi-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Classy place right on the beach!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Very nice quality food and right on the beach at Jolly Beach Resort. Classy atmosphere with music, attentive service. There is a waitress that walks around and fills up your wine glass all the time. Would eat there again for sure!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank salmonbelly_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lydia's Caribbean Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
Saint Mary's, Antigua
 

Been to Lydia's Caribbean Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing