We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beware - overbooked!”
Review of Cocobay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cocobay Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bolans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2008

I should have checked the reviews before my trip! On arrival in Antigua we were informed that the hotel was overbooked and that there were no rooms available.

Our travel agent rebooked us into the Hawksbill Resort, which is by the way a good choice. The next day the manager of the Cocobay Resort called us and informed us that they are highly overbooked and not only we had to find another hotel! He announced some compensation, but was never heard of again.

So, beware when you book the Cocobay, perhaps you end up in a different hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
4  Thank KlausFuxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

1,834 - 1,840 of 2,421 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2008

On arrival to Cocobay Resort we were placed into a room that did not have a plunge pool when this issue was addressed with the hotel manager we were told that there was not anything he could do about this situation as plunge pools were subject to availability. We then enquired when we could be transferred to a room with a plunge pool to be told that other guests have requested the facility and therefore they take priority. I explained to the manager that we had requested this facility but he told us that because there was no evidence of this request then there was nothing he could do to help us.

On a more positive note the views are priceless. I cannot describe how beauitifull the photos do not do it justice. Shirley hieghts is recommended but the party does not get started untill after 8pm so you gotta go later that the hotel tour. The Taxi driver Benji was a god send to us although taxi's are expensive he gave us plenty of uselful tips.

The accommodation was fair inside, however outside the front of the cottage was a large pile of bricks so that we could not use this area to relax and sunbath. On the rear of the cottage the small garden was over grown and unpleasant and the other cottages gardens were landscaped and in excellent condition. The room didn't have much starage space for cloths and my wedding dress had to hung behind a makeshift wardrobe. Within the brochure it states that air conditioning is supposed to be provided and on arrival we were informed that we had to pay $8 per day for the service.

The reception staffs attitudes varied and often did not want to help with any concerns. Changing travellers checks for example they never have enough to change them. They do not offer alternative situations or assistance to meet your needs we gave up asking them for anything and took finding our own solutions.

The wedding was a disaster to say the least and the only reason that we went through with the wedding was that nine other guests had come to Antigua (staying in different resorts) and we could not let them down. The cake was not a wedding cake it was a childlike decorated birthday cake. The day before our wedding day on the Tuesday we met with the wedding coordinator who informed us that our guests could not be accommodated within the resort as the hotel was fully booked, we were however offered the alternative to book the Sheer restaurant. We had to pay $35 per person to use the hotel facilities from 14:00 but had to leave by 18:00. After this we did not want to get married there let alone spend money in an expensive restaurant that was dictated by the resort manager. At such short notice we tried to book an alternative location to have the reception with no luck therefore we did not have a reception on the wedding day.

The bride had try to keep the tradition of not letting the groom see the wedding gown. When we enquired about were the groom could get changed into his wedding attire he was told there was no changing facilities as the complimentary rooms were being used by other guests. Therefore the whole 11 people in the wedding party had to get changed into there suits in the cottage and therefore seen the brides wedding gown.

We wanted a particular wedding song on arrival of the bride that took us months to chose. We discussed this with the wedding planner, initially she was not keen on the idea as music would disturb the other guests we explained that it was only one song and the use of a steel pan band would disturb them more. She agreed and informed us that she would bring a CD player for the music to be played. On the wedding day itself the wedding planner was supposed to meet the bride in the cottage at 13:50 with the photographer but at 14:10 no one arrived. As we were supposed to be getting married at 14:00 the bride, bridesmaids and the brides father walked down to the resort reception and met the wedding planner and photographer there. The bride gave the music CD to the wedding planner and then she was told that the CD player was not working. The bride luckily had the song on ipod therefore the bridesmaid went to collect them from the cottage. The wedding planner then turned the volume down so low that the music could not be heard.

A positive about the wedding was the minister she was great and funny she made us feel relaxed.

Within the wedding package it states that there is a decorated location but there is not and there is only three areas in which you can get married. Also it states that there was only one wedding per day but on our wedding day there was two weddings limiting the time we could be married. We wanted to be married later in the day so it was cooler but this was not an option due to the other wedding being booked at 16:00.

On the wedding night after the guests had left the bride and groom bought a meal from the other side of the menu. The waiter rushed us and we received one glass of water each with no offering of wine. Half way through the meal the waiter made the bride sign the bill for the meal. When we were in the resort restaurant there was only three couples (six people) dining in the area we were seated therefore the reception could have been accommodated. At this point we left without desert and retired to our room very upset.

We were promised that our wedding photos would arrive on the Saturday/Sunday but they did not arrive until the Tuesday. When we received them they had the wrong wedding date on them stating the 8th May when we were married on the 7th May. This was changed but not until the following Friday. The photos in the album were of poor quality as some peoples eyes were closed or a poor angle. The was no option for us to choose the photos we wanted. We paid $350 for the photos. Luckily we bought the additional CD with all the photos on it which cost $75 and now we may be able to create our own wedding album.

We were made to feel less important to other guests on numerous occasions. One day there was a bottle of Champaign in our room which was a lovely surprise but when we read the card it was for another room. My husband went to the reception and was told that this service was only received by special guests and honeymooners.

Other areas for improvement were the quality of beverages there was a poor selection. As an example the smoothie machine was only working on the odd occasions when we enquired we were told it was either broke or not ready. They would regularly run out of spirits and would not get any more until a day or two later.

The cleaning was a cause for concern. As we observed that the table tops were cleaned with floor mops. The water in the bucket was emptied in the bar sink were the drinking glasses were cleaned. The cleaner for our room was great she decorated our bed on the wedding day which was a wonderful suprise.

For the two weeks stay both of us had painful stomach cramps and diarrhoea. There is supposed to be a complimentary room available when checking out of the resort however when we tried to book this facility we were told it was fully booked.

This was a great holiday but i would advise you to seriously consider wether you want to leave you wedding to this ad hoc service that we recieved.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank joanne889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2008

Upon arrival, you cannot fail to be impressed with the location and lovely ocean views. We were greeted with rum / fruit punch and our bags taken to our room – all the signs were good!

The rooms are described as ‘rustic’. Some may think they are a little tired round the edges, but we were pretty satisfied. Perhaps another mirror in the bedroom and drawers wouldn’t go amiss. Our room had a fan which was fairly adequate with the breeze, a large deck and an open-bathroom, with double doors to be opened when showering. Air con is available in some rooms at extra cost.

The cleanliness of the room depended entirely on the maid. At times, it was adequately cleaned, others someone had simply made the bed and changed the towels – dead flowers weren’t removed / replaced, the floor wasn’t cleaned around the toilet, surfaces not dusted etc.

You are in the tropics, so geckos / ants / frogs etc may come into your bathroom through the double doors, attracted by the water from your shower. Unfortunately, on four occasions, cockroaches entered our bathroom as the doors are not entirely flush against the floor. On advising reception of this, we were merely greeted with a shrug of the shoulders – a general response to other concerns we expressed. On our final night, we were given some spray and told pest control had been called.

For the most part, the attitude was a ‘relaxed’ one, with service at times slow and requests for top ups on wine / water / desert often necessary. David the barman was lovely nad always cheerful.

Those on reception were a bit hit and miss too. The general attitude when making a complaint was one where the staff weren’t empowered to make a decision, didn’t communicate with guests, nor it seems with other members of staff through handovers. This often left us frustrated when we could have had a quick resolution or response.

On several occasions, we asked to speak with the manager. Unfortunately, we didn’t get to speak with O’Neal Richards until the day before we left. After expressing our concerns, he accepted our points and tried to make amends. Unfortunately, it was a little too late.

The staff also had a habit of using the guest toilets. Whilst I wouldn’t normally care about this, they frequently didn’t flush them or left them in a less than desirable state. These were then the people preparing our food!!!

B/fast is the usual continental, fresh fruit, pastries, eggs, bacon etc. Do ask for toast if you want it, as this isn’t always offered – for the first week we didn’t even realise they had it!

Lunch was generally soup and two options (usually a meat or fish), accompanied with salad. If you like large portions, this is your opportunity to ‘stock up’.

Dinner was adequate. With 4 main course options (meat, fish, veggie, pasta of the day), portion sizes could be considered smaller than average. However, you do get 4 courses and in the Caribbean heat, personally, we felt these were adequate.

The sometimes frustrating system of having to book your dinner slot meant that unless this was done by 7.45amish, you would generally either get the 6.30 or 9pm slot.

The glass sizes could do with increasing – especially if you are at the beach. It’s a bit of a trek from beach to bar to get around 200ml of refreshment. Under the Caribbean sun, you should be encouraged to drink lots (and not just the rum punch!). 1.5litre bottles of water are available from reception, though this will cost you $2 a go.

We had a couple of experiences with the hotel that marred this trip, and is ultimately the reason I wouldn’t recommend Cocobay to friends / family.

Beyond the cockroaches, we were placed in a room that directly overlooked a public beach which is routinely used for parties and a lagoon which is currently being dug out (building work will be on-going for the next 18months according to a local taxi driver). Unfortunately, this meant there were a number of nights where we were unable to sleep with a heavy base vibrating our bedroom floor boards and bed.

On an evening of national celebration, the hotel did not warn affected guests, nor keep the bar open a little later so those who couldn’t sleep till the party finished at 12:30 / 1am could have a drink. We were also refused a room change for the night, despite one being available, though it was suggested I sleep on a sofa in the bar. I’m six months pregnant, so you this wasn’t a welcomed option.

This may seem like whinging, but when you book a tranquil, private getaway, I do not expect to be kept awake at night, nor woken at 6am with diggers.

Following discussions with other guests, there seemed to be a spate of unfortunate incidences. At least four of us (me included) suffered from diarrhoea within 24hrs, an elderly couple were placed in the room furthest from the amenities, despite asking to being located more centrally as she tired easily, a gentleman was taken to hospital with food poisoning, guests spending their first night in another hotel due to double-booking and another couple getting married had their reception guests turned away, despite being booked in.

Whilst these are other's experiences, hearing these tales didn’t really give us any further reason to recommend this hotel.

Cocobay is a very personal experience. There are fantastic views and you may have great service, love the food and be happy with your room. It seems a great pity that our experience put us towards the bottom end of the scale.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Charley2878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2008

I totally disagree with the negative comments written about this resort. I got married at the resort in May 08 and loved my stay from start to finish. People have put about staying in a wooden shack as though its a surprise, but it clearly states in all brochures this is the accommodation.

I loved my room, it had character and something very unusual and romantic about it. Its not like staying in a hotel room but thats what me and my partner wanted and paid good money for. It was a different relaxed way of life.

Food was very good, people have put about portion sizes, but with three course meals you certainly never felt hungry and I loved all the meals I had during my holiday. It was nice to try so many different foods. Booking your meal was no problem at all, it certainly never bothered us.

I didn't find cup sizes a problem either, being all inclusive you can get as many drinks as you like so don't see why that is anything to be negative about!!

Perfect resort for us. We found staff very welcoming and helpful.
On arrival we were welcomed by the manager and a glass of rum. The staff had taken time to book us in for dinner so our arrival was perfect.

I would totally recommend this resort for couples celebrating something special, our arrival took our breath away- esp me being a bride to be!!!

Wedding was amazing and had a perfect day. Very, very relaxed which is just we wanted. Photographer is very funny, pictures are amazing. Dvd is of very high quality and captures moments you will forget. Because the resort is so small you meet lovely people and get to become very friendly with other couples.

I really rate this hotel and had a great stay. We will definately be going back.

The only problem we had during our whole stay was the photographer getting our photos back to us later than promised on our last night but as promised he worked on them all night and delivered them to our room at 1 o clock in the morning!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emsiebucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2008

Cocobay Antigua

First of all please do not be scared by any of the negative reviews that you see. Before I went to Cocobay I was nervous after reading all the comments. How people can say this is a hotel that is anything less than fantastic is beyond me. Before I went to Antigua I would check this site every few days to see the new reviews and found them helpful, so I wanted to ‘return the favour’ and write a comprehensive review to the best of my ability.

Arrival: As soon as we arrived at the hotel we could see the location was stunning. We were greeted by the friendly staff in reception and were delighted to be informed that we had been upgraded to a sea view room. As we were being told about the card that you present every morning to collect fresh beach towels, we were offered a cold glass of rum punch. This was very welcome indeed! They had also pre-booked us into dinner for that evening. Although this is an all inclusive resort you still have to put your name down for dinner. There are several time slots available- we felt this was a great idea as it meant dinner was never crowded and it allowed for a more intimate environment.

The room: A lot of reviews on this site say the rooms are tired etc but to us it was just ‘rustic’. The room (29) was very clean with the towels changed every day as well as a freshly made bed. The information pack available was also good to read to familiarise yourself with the hotel and island. The bathroom was spacious and adequate although we did have our share of small bugs crawling about. But there is not much you can do about that. The safe in the room is free of charge to use which was also a bonus.

Pool: The pool area was beautiful. There are roughly 28 sun lounge’s and around 3 ‘parasols’ It would have been better if there was more shade but that would be my only suggestion. The pool never became busy which was also nice. The pool was also cleaned every morning which was nice to know.

Beach: The beach was our favourite place to spend our days. The lounges were not as comfy as the pool one’s, but there was a welcome breeze. There were also more parasols than the pool area which was a bonus. The sea was beautiful and a perfect temperature. One day we had drinks bought down to us which was nice. One of the other holidaymakers had a cricket bat with him, so nearly everyone on the beach joined in as well as the waiting staff from the hotel. Anyone saying the waiting staff seem moody-get them to join in a match (which will take no persuading at all!) and you will see they are not! It’s was hysterical to see the ladies hiking up their skirts and getting really involved!!

The food:
Breakfast- Fruit salad, Grapefruit, Pineapple, Melon, Fruit juices, toast, Pastries, Muffins, Bagels, Bacon, Sausages, beans, pancakes and syrup and eggs/omelettes however you like them cooked. As well as tea, coffee and ice cold water.
Lunch- Buffet style/had a good mixture of foods to suit everyone. In our time there we had anything that ranged from shark and marlin to lasagne and beef burgers. There was always plentiful salad as well as soup.
Afternoon snack- At around 4pm there were sandwiches and cookies/biscuits available in the lounge area. Even though there is a lot to eat we still managed to have a few sandwiches everyday!
Dinner- I felt dinner was fantastic. Yes the portions are quite small but when you’re having a four course meal they don’t need to be large in my opinion!
The dinner was diverse and there wasn’t a single night where something didn’t take our fancy. We had a ‘bbq/buffet’ 2 nights but that was adequate as well.
The only downside of the evening meals was the lighting. It made for a romantic atmosphere but after all the lovely food and drink it made us rather sleepy! Either that or the exhausting day we had had lounging around and eating lots of yummy food!

We went on two excursions while on our holiday. The first we went on was a trip to St Johns. We found it was a good place for shopping but felt our 2 and a half hour stay was too long as there isn’t much to do.
Our second trip was on the Wadadli Cat Circumnavigation tour around the island. I cannot say enough about this trip. We were picked up at 8am by the largest catamaran mounting the beach and set of for the trip. After we had picked up all the other quests from the other hotels around the West coast of the island (None of the other hotels looked quite as good as the lovely Cocobay) we went around the North coast and the Atlantic sea. Not for the faint hearted I have to say and if you get sea sick take some tablets! Before we reached Bird Island we went snorkelling of the back of the boat. After talking to other quests that went on other catamaran trips we found that the Wadadli had the best snorkelling. As the other trip let guests go snorkelling off of the island which isn’t really the same. Then we had a lunch of macaroni cheese, rice, fish, chicken and garlic bread. A bit of a random mixture I know but it kind of worked! Then we were moored on the island for around an hour. When we started of on the final leg of our trip the sails were put up which was nice as far as I am aware no other boat trip does this. Then the alcohol started flowing and so did the dancing. This was all topped off with some limbo dancing which was fantastic fun. We finally got dropped off on the beach at around 4 o’clock. The main things I learnt from the trip were the following:
Use a very high factor sun cream if you plan to stay on the deck for the entire trip (shade is offered below deck).
Don’t drink too alcohol much as otherwise you will wonder whether it’s the alcohol or boat that is making you sway! Drink plenty of soft drinks to keep you hydrated.
Other than that relax and have loads of fun.

Lastly a few other random tips:
Take a few pegs in case your mosquito net has holes in-ours didn’t
Take a bottle of sun tan cream for each day that you are there-you will need it
Buy your insect repellent on the island- Off is good and we paid $10 for ours from the hotel shop
Use the beach towel service available to you from the reception desk
Embrace the relaxed atmosphere and wildlife
Take a few books to read as there isn’t much else to do- but hey that’s what it’s all about!

For us Cocobay was the best holiday we have ever had and speaking to the other guests (for most of whom it was at least their second trip, and one couple their sixth!) they feel the same. Don’t expect the same pace of life you’re used to just relax and enjoy the most beautiful Caribbean island at its best at Cocobay!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank mackenz1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2008

After reading some of the reviews on this resort myself and my wife were very close to cancelling and going elsewere, but we didnt and took a gamble.......... we lost.
We wish now that we had listened to the negative reviews ,which means we would of gone elsewhere and saved money.

Good Points :

1.Dave the barman, nice guy, only if all were like him......
3.No kids

Bad Points :

1.Service is slow out the traps
2.Rude staff,tutting,rolling of eyes etc
3.Homebase shed for a room
4.Food portions (Will upload pictures) will not fill you up,how can you other reviewers argue with this ???
5.Drinks and the size of cups click link below


Yes these are the size cups you will be drinking out of when you stay here,yet again other reviews seem to praise this, well gentlemen enjoy your 1/8 pint beers !!

You do not get what you pay for at this resort.
Please don't make the same mistake we did, save your money and go to another resort where you get more for your money.

good luck

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Supereds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2008

Having read a number of Tripadvisor reviews, coming to a conclusion about this resort before you visit is hard. To be honest, I had debated whether to change my resort booking for my first visit to the island as part of my honeymoon a number of times based on the number of negative reviews I had read of this place, but decided to take a chance.

The reviews tended to be split between the 5 out of 5 “paradise found” and the 1 out of 5 “over-rated”. So it may come as some surprise that I am going for something in the middle of the two. Having had the fortune to stay at hotels all over the world, some amazing, some terrible, I think this is a fair rating.

The reason for this just-above-average rating is that the resort is not pure luxury, it is a secluded hotel set on a beach and hill that provides everything you need in a no nonsense environment. The locals describe Cocobay as the place you go if you want to get away from the tv, the internet, the phones, the kids – it shows you want its like to live in Antigua. If you are looking for bathrobes, air conditioning, room service, broadband internet and your own private butler, then go somewhere else, like Hermitage or Jumby Bay. This is the reason you see those 1/5 ratings, people come here looking for no-expense-spared luxury and you just won’t find it at Cocobay.

However, don’t be put off by this; the place offers a great deal in a picturesque location, in particular the food + drink and view from the pool and bar is probably second to none. We stayed here for 8 nights as part of our second week of our honeymoon in cottage 33.

Firstly the accommodation; there are three types of cottage available: (1) standard cottages, i.e. faces the car park, (2) superior cottages, which faces the sea and (3) sea front cottages, that are located near the beach (on a hill just above) and have their own plunge pool and air conditioning as standard. I’d recommend going for (2) or (3). All are within a short distance of a beautiful beach and pool (note that beach just out of the resort’s gate is the best, the one near the cottages is somewhat small). Number 33 has a great view of the sea and is definitely in category (2) even though I booked a (3), blame our travel company, not Cocobay. There is no air conditioning as standard in (2) but the fan in the room is more than sufficient and the fridge allows you to cool your water if you want. The cottages have wire mesh windows with wooden shutters so at night you do hear the creature noises which can be quite loud but probably gives you a unique experience of what Antigua is like.

I’ve read some stories about the cottages being a long walk from the reception and restaurant, again I don’t agree with this, it really shouldn’t be a problem, I’ve had to walk a lot further to my room at many other hotels before. You also get a wide range of different but friendly people here; most are from the UK and some “chavs” did check in late into our stay but as I’ve said before its you that makes your holiday a success, not the other people in the resort.

The food and drink is also excellent, I’ve read stories on here about dodgy food and watered down drinks, I’m sorry, but this just wasn’t the case for us. Evening meals were exceptional compared to what we had experienced in Florida the previous week and the drinks (especially involving shorts) were of ample strength. True, there is a queue for lunch on occasion but there is no shortage of food to go around, just pick your time to go with care and also don’t forget to book in for dinner on your way to breakfast as the list of times gets filled up quickly.

The pool of ample size and looks great, has amazing views and is very close to the bar and restaurant which is always a bonus!

Some of the staff can be a bit moody but that’s just their laid back way; just be polite and gracious for the service they provide and they will be more than fine. My experience of the excursions desk woman was superb; she was extremely helpful during our stay – make sure you don’t book trips through the guys on the beach as they are likely to take your money and not actually book you on excursions you want. We can recommend the catamaran tour around Antigua and the jeep/kayak safari, both were excellent value for money.

The resort has internet access in the reception, charged at $0.50 per minute. You can pay for excursions using travellers cheques and can exchange them at reception up to $50. Otherwise it’s a trip down to the bank (10 mins away). Also make sure you book taxis in advance, i.e. if you want an evening taxi, book it in the morning.

Overall I was satisfied with the experience I had for the money I had paid, and hence the 3/5 rating seems fair. I would certainly recommend this resort to others but not without mentioning the above to make sure it is what they want. If you are not necessarily after 5+ star luxuries but are after a unique experience in Antigua then certainly keep Cocobay as a destination option.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Gunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolans
9 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#3 of 16 in St. John's
1,955 reviews
1.7 mi away
Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua
Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua
#1 of 1 in Turners Beach
522 reviews
0.6 mi away
COCOS Hotel Antigua
COCOS Hotel Antigua
#1 of 2 in Jolly Harbour
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 8 in Saint Mary's
1,099 reviews
14 mi away
The Verandah Resort & Spa
The Verandah Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Saint Philips
3,946 reviews
13.8 mi away
Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocobay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocobay Resort

Address: Ffreyes Beach, Bolans, Saint Mary's 431, Antigua
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Mary's > Bolans
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bolans
Price Range: £300 - £479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cocobay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antigua's most romantic all-inclusive resort - Cocobay is a colorful collection of pastel cottages crowning a breezy hillside undulating down to two white-sand beaches and miles of turquoise Caribbean Sea. Blessed with some of the most dramatic ocean views on the island, we cater to couples seeking a romantic getaway in a quaint, natural setting. Guests can choose from 57 private, authentic, Caribbean cottages and 4 plantation houses each enjoying a private verandah with striking sea views and custom designed wooden furniture. The premium pool cottages provide the very best oceanfront locations, and other amenities such as: private plunge pool, more spacious interior including extra seating area, air conditioning, bathrobes and other extra bathroom amenities, private balcony with adirondack chairs and hammock, ceiling fan, mini fridge, shower, hair dryer, espresso coffee machine, iron & ironing board, king size bed with pillowtop mattresses and high thread count 100% Egyptian cotton sheets, in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, West Indies, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Cocobay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocobay Hotel Bolans
Coco Bay Antigua
Cocobay Antigua
Cocobay Hotel Antigua
Cocobay Resort Antigua, Antigua And Barbuda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing