We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cocobay Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$436
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigua Village(St. John's)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siboney Beach Club(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Galley Bay Resort & Spa - All Inclusive(Five Islands Village)(Great Value!)
US$555
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Coconut Beach Club(St. John's)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa(St. John's)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,455)
Filter reviews
2,455 results
Traveller rating
1,640
533
161
60
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,640
533
161
60
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoco baythe cottagesplunge poolmr gorewaterfront suitelower poolbreakfast and lunchrum punchsheer rocksdeluxe cottageour honeymoonpaninislobstersea viewplantation housemosquito netbuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
1,100 - 1,105 of 2,455 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My boyfriend and I spent 2 weeks at this resort and it really is lovely. It's a unique resort set in beautiful surroundings and we loved every minute of our stay.

Such a friendly place. The people there were all so nice and the stff were brilliant. Really made us feel welcome!

We stayed in a Seaview Cottage which was gorgeous and again, very unique! We didn't go for a cottage with a plunge pool but we found the hotel pools fantastic, spending most of our time plunging in the bigger pool.

Food was amazing and drink was flowing (in a strong way!!).

Overall, couldn't fault the place!

Room Tip: Having a Sea view room is soooo beautiful!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angiebaby56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Wow. Our second visit and perfection just gets better. From the staff, (Melissa, Keva, Oriel, Kevin, Sonia, Cicely to name just a few), to the location, the pools, the guests themselves, there is nowhere else we've found that chills you out, totally and completely. No phones, tv,clocks.......time is irrelevant, you just go with the flow. The food is amazing.....the chef has to be complimented. We will be back again. This is a bolt hole, a revitalising oasis. If you want simple, get-away-from it all, this is it......... Can't be faulted. Wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Turn55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Let me begin by saying that some of the bad reviews really are just kind of absurd. Things to know....there is no wifi, no tv, not even clocks in your room. This is, by all definition, a complete island getaway. And yes, you can hear the ocean and the birds and the frogs and the crickets and whatever other critters that live in the tropics...because...you're on an island... Anyway, we were looking to get away and that was EXACTLY what we were looking for when we chose Cocobay for our honeymoon destination and boy did they deliver.

We stayed in the Chattel House and the view was absolutely amazing. It was seafront, there was a plunge pool and it was very well kept. It's an island so...yeah...it's hot. But the fan and the AC kept us cool enough to enjoy when the heat really did get to us. The first night was so beautiful we slept with the doors open and had the ocean lull us to sleep.

The food was delicious, the drinks were also delicious and the staff was WONDERFUL. Phyllis, JoyAnn, Melissa and everyone else at the front desk to the housekeepers to the bartenders were so attentive and ALWAYS had a smile on their face, cracking jokes and just in general being amazing.

The views...holy crap the views!! The pictures don't even do this place justice. The ocean was warm, turquoise and beautiful. The pools were well kept and also had excellent views. Really, anywhere you went on this resort you were seeing something great.

What I loved most was how intimate this resort is. It wasn't big, you saw the same faces everyday and familiarized yourself easily. I would recommend this place in a heartbeat and we cannot wait to go back for an anniversary, a birthday or maybe I'll convince my husband to return just because. They treat you like royalty here ,you aren't a number here and that is extremely hard to find at an all-inclusive. By the second day, they know you by name...I mean...really...it's great.

Room Tip: get a seafront room with a plunge pool, it's worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband and I just returned from 7 nights at CocoBay for our 5th Anniversary. All the reviews on here are true. It's great, the staff could not have been more helpful, friendly and genuine. The property is beautiful, very well maintained, and even though Oct. always has a threat of a hurricane, it was quiet, not crowded at all, and the weather was beautiful.

One thing I was missing from all the other reviews when making the decision to come here was anything about the quality of the food. Since it's an All-inclusive menu, I was a bit skeptical since fine food is a true passion of ours. However, the food was very good, for being all-inclusive. Breakfast and Lunch were buffet style, or a Panini grill at the pool, and dinner was an order off the menu set up. I gave the food 4 stars.

We stayed in the Premium Waterfront Suite, which I highly recommend. There seemed to be 4-6 of them total, and are right on the water. All the other pool front cottages are higher up on the hill, and while it seems like a great view, you also have the other cottages right in front of you. Be aware, however, that the premium suites are not 100% private. If the guests in the cottages to each side of you are on their porch or in their plunge pool, you can see and hear each other fairly well. They are still the best rooms and views though, so I wouldn't trade that.

We rented a jeep for one day, that was delivered to us right at the resort and drove all around the island. We went zip-lining in the rainforest, over to Shirley Heights (the highest point on the island) and to Half Moon Bay (gorgeous beach) and the Devil's Bridge (rocky cliff formations on the water). This was a great way to see the island, and Half Moon Bay was our favorite beach. There were maybe 6 people there, it felt like a private beach.

At the resort, we explored the beaches close by, swam around to get to some other private areas, which is really easy to do, and you are all alone on the beaches during the week. It seemed to us that no one else even looked for another private area outside the resort beach, which meant we had private beaches to ourselves all week long. Just takes 5 minutes of exploring. It was great!
We would certainly return, and recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing, romantic getaway. (All couples, celebrating honeymoons, anniversaries, etc.)
The staff was amazing! Hugs all around when we left, and many thanks to Melissa, Sascha, Phyllis, Joy Ann, Tamika, Patrea, Miranda, just to name a few, as everyone was so wonderful!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tree603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

It is rare in these days of digitally enhanced photography that hotels live up to the images included in travel brochures and websites. I was amazed that the location and hotel were even more beautiful than I could have hoped for.

Our room was simple but tasteful and had the most amazing view of the bay. The bathroom was huge and unlike a previous reviewer,I could find no problem with the tile grouting!!! The two pools were never crowded and we were always able to find a lounger.

The food is lovely and we were never hungry. I was slightly dubious about the 'all inclusive' menu but we would happily have paid for any of the meals served had we been in another restaurant. There is something for everyone, plenty of fresh fish, salads, pasta and delicious steaks. The bar is great as it is a lovely place to sit and chat to other guests and the cocktails are fab. Ciceley will make you anything you like but I particularly recommend the Lovelace. A delicious creamy drink that slips down rather too well!!

Last and certainly not least are the wonderful staff. Mr Gore the restaurant manager who makes everyone feel so welcome, Sonia who makes the best breakfast omelettes, Daverne, Tashawne, Tony, Phyllis and of course Ciceley helped to make our stay one of the best holidays we have ever had.

If you're looking for ritzy, corporate, loud and busy then this is not the place for you, but if you enjoy friendly tasteful elegance then give Cocobay a try. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in F2 which had the most amazing view of the bay but was at the top of the hill which could be inconvenient if you wanted to make several trips to your room during the day.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillian064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews