We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great View Of The Harbour, Decent Sports Bar”

The Crow's Nest - Family Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #5 of 9 Restaurants in Bolans
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Great View Of The Harbour, Decent Sports Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We couldn't find our original destination so settled on the Crow's Nest as we had some tours leaving from here later in the week and thought it would be good to scout it out ahead of time. We had our first wedding anniversary here and were pleased with the food. My wife had the lobster dinner and I had Mahi Mahi and both were very good. The lobster isn't the same as what we are used to however, it is more meaty if that makes sense. The side of Mac and Cheese pie was very good! There is a 10% service charge added to the bill not sure if this is the same everywhere on the island but that affected the tip I left as 25-30% would be a bit much for service on the slower side.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SteelcityHammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    113
    52
    28
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice casual bar that serves god food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

a casual bar that serves food with hapy hour 4-6pm, food is varied american style burgers wings fish etc. free fast wifi, set in the marina. friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere. worth a visit

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank micahbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for Happy Hour !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Large open harbourside bar, great service and from 4-6pm happy hour its a comfortable place to be overlooking the harbour coming's and going's; and a bucket of 5 beers for 25EC (2US$ a beer) makes it a great start to the evening !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mac_mackenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good view of the Marina”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The food was good. The service was great. Kareokee night was a blast and fun to watch. Don't get the burgers or jerk chicken. The chicken wings and coconut shrimp were great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amber J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good sports bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had to find a sports bar to watch a World Cup game during our vacation. This was a perfect find! We only had drinks, so I can't comment on food. The bar was full and we had good views of the tv.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jy5457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crow's Nest - Family Restaurant & Pub also viewed

Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
Saint Mary's, Antigua
 
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
 
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
 

Been to The Crow's Nest - Family Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing