We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
Review of The Bay at Nonsuch

The Bay at Nonsuch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$50
Cuisines: Caribbean, International, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manasquan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We had all our meals here and really enjoyed them. The staff was truly special. The bartender Timmy makes a great cocktail.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank craig1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    41
    13
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, CT
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The Bay at Nonsuch Misses the Mark”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed at Nonsuch Bay and very much liked to resort. The restaurant, however, disappointed. Expensive and food mediocre at best. Would give a 2.5 rating if I could.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank HospDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Food delicious and I liked how the menu changed each night over 9 days were were there.. Expensive but at least it was good. A few more light options would be good. My favorite were grilled shrimp, but that was only on the menu one night.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank liligabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Level Contributor
113 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Restuarant with spectacular view”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Great food, good service and beautfiul view over the bay. Fiood was very well prepared and a member of our party felt was the best curry dish she ever had at a restaurant. We walked from our rental villa along the beach to get there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annrcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful but skip the Bar”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The views are breathtaking, but the private club drinks left something to be desired, out of the 5 of us on the pina colada was worth the $15 each! Cliffs not much beach.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brycearoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bay at Nonsuch also viewed

Saint Mary's, Antigua
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
 
Saint George, Saint George Parish
 

Been to The Bay at Nonsuch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing