We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice surprise!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of East Restaurant

East Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 19 Restaurants in Saint Mary's
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Firenze e New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

We love Asian food and it was such a nice surprise to have one in our hotel. We ended up eating there three times. Food was good, and service very attentive. We would say the best food we had in Antigua.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Titta9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    13
    7
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Guildford
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Asian surprise in the Caribbean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

wonderful selection of fresh Japanese, Thai and Indonesian food, with a great wine list. There are 'specials' that change daily and portions are extremely generous. Do not order the Chocolate Fondant dessert. It's too good!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacko5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

A fabulous menu in a stting overlooking the bay. The food was perfect, We choose prawns then roti both of which were outstanding. The most cheerful service we have had in a long time.
Brilliant day spent at lunch followed by and afternoon on the beach - life does not get any better.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndyR17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaforth, Ontario
Level Contributor
80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A change from the galley!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

For a hotel that charges 19$US plus tax and service of 25 o/o for a gin and tonic East is surprisingly not extortionate. The service is excellent and the food, which is a choice from Japanese, Indonesian or Thai exceeds expectations. East is great for a special occasion.
As we are anchored in the bay on our sail boat it is nice to be able to use a well maintained dinghy dock.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

The food is outstanding, the service is outstanding and it is right at Carlisle Bay (where we were staying). Even if the restaurant was not at the hotel we would have made the trip. A fantastic restaurant!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daknyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed East Restaurant also viewed

Saint Mary's, Antigua
 
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
Saint Mary's, Antigua
 

Been to East Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing