We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow pure luxury!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Carlisle Bay Antigua
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Saint Mary's
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow pure luxury!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Have just returned from the most amazing stay at this breathtaking paradise.
White sandy beaches clear blue sea. Our apartment was out of a movie scene. Incredible food too. Can't say enough positive things. When can I go again!! Truly romantic and idyllic.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elct77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    179
    47
    28
    20
See reviews for
371
387
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have just spent the last 5 days in Carlisle Bay, it is a totally stunning resort. Without doubt the best looking beach resort in Antigua having seen the whole island from a day cruise. The suites were amazing, and literally straight onto the white beach. We ate exclusively in the hotel, the food was simply beautiful and the service matched. The spa and therapists were first class as were the instructors for Pilates .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Ive just returned from a 5 night stay at Carlisle Bay. From arrival to departure, the service was the best I've ever experienced, with genuine assistance and help whenever I needed it. The food was absolutely gorgeous and afternoon tea on the beach was a highlight! So many activities on offer to suit everyone, and snorkelling on the reef and horseriding as well as the onsite Spa were so enjoyable and made my trip memorable. Cannot recommend enough!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The most beautiful place I have ever stayed in . If you love relaxation, fabulous food, attentive staff, white sandy beaches, warm sea then this is perfect. It's everything the pictures show & more. I would recommend and return in a heart beat. A holiday destination you will love. The staff are amazing, nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janinearobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porthtowan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I have just returned from a four night stay at the Carlisle Bay. OMG it was simply stunning. The quality was absolutely amazing. From the design, the food and the staff who simply could not do enough to please.
I was truly blown away. The suites were so spacious, and opening the sliding the doors and lying in bed watching the waves lapping on the shore forced the relaxation further.
Even when the weather was expected to be rain, they put on lots of different activities to suit everyone.
I recommend the pilates and yoga. The instructor was fantastic!
Everyone needs a bit of Carlisle Bay in their lives.... bliss

Room Tip: Ground floor suites walk straight onto the beach... perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Just arrived home from this amazing resort and can't recommend it enough. From check in to departure the attention to detail was excellent. The staff were amongst the best I have ever experienced. The food was outstanding and the views from the beach priceless.

You made us all feel welcome Carlisle Bay and I would love to return again one day!! Thank you very much for an amazing relaxing time. 5 star is what you expect and 5 star is what you get!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Adnats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Went for a weeks relaxation. the Hotel was perfect for that, quiet and a great standard of service and food. We took an all-inclusive deal, which was great, the only things not included were spa treatments and excursions. The pool seemed to be mainly populated with small children, so we only swan in the sea, which was totally fine. The guests with kids were placed in rooms near the pool and restaurant so that guests without could be left alone at the other end near the watersports centre. A good arrangement that worked well. From reports on here, we asked for, and were given a top floor Ocean Suite, which was quiet and was well equipped and clean. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Top floor ocean suite near to the watersports end of the beach if you want to be quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huggybug2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Mary's
10.8 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,831 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 7 in Saint Mary's
982 reviews
10.8 mi away
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
#1 of 15 in St. John's
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
3,295 reviews
4.9 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,264 reviews
0.7 mi away
Curtain Bluff Resort
Curtain Bluff Resort
#2 of 7 in Saint Mary's
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlisle Bay Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlisle Bay Antigua

Property: Carlisle Bay Antigua
Address: Old Rd, Saint Mary's 00000, Antigua
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Mary's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Mary's
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Mary's
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Mary's
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Mary's
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Mary's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlisle Bay Antigua 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carlisle Bay on Antigua is one of the leading luxury Caribbean resorts, its accommodation designed to allow for both families and couples to holiday in peace. Both kinds of traveler have a dedicated end of the resort, which allows for everyone the tranquility of the spectacular beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Destinology, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travelbag, Priceline, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Carlisle Bay Antigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlisle Bay Antigua Hotel Saint Mary`s
Carlisle Bay Hotel Antigua
Carlisle Bay Resort Antigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing