We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a friendly welcome”
Review of Luke Carney's

Luke Carney's
Ranked #6 of 18 Restaurants in Ballinrobe
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always a friendly welcome”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We have been visiting Luke Carney's for over 15 years on our trips to Ballinrobe and Luke always remembers us , even though our last visit was 3 years ago. The menu is always varied, especially for our fussy children. The seating area has been changed and decorated since our last visit and there is now more room . Another enjoyable meal , looking forward to our next one..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wandenway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    13
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“no response”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I am a leader of a Sierra Club trip that will be in the Ballinrobe area in September. I have tried 3 times to contact this resturant about a reservation for my group. I wrote 3 email and did not receive any response. I called the resturant twice and was hung up on BOTH times. On one call the woman who answered said "we don't want any".

I guess they do not the business. They will not get mine now or in the future.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok. Service very slow. Food ok.”
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

Eat here alot b4. Waitin all day for food. Food ok. Small place. Other people came n after us but got served first. Not by mistake.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaiser1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nothing was a bother to this family run restaurant!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

the Restaurant took pride in using all local produce where possible, any request was more than met and if challenging came to such a high standard. Steaks and sauces were in variety, cooked to perfection at all times. We look forward to returning to this special place!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This restaurant was lovely. The staff were very friendly and very welcoming. The choice on menu was great and the quality of the food superb. Well worth paying the bit extra for. The wine was chilled to perfection. Wow!!!! faultless by far the best restaurant in the area

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luke Carney's also viewed

Ballinrobe, County Mayo
Ballinrobe, County Mayo
 

Been to Luke Carney's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing