We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caring hosts”
Review of Hotel Garni KRAFT

Hotel Garni KRAFT
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Garni KRAFT
Ranked #1 of 14 Wasserburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I really enjoyed my three nights here. Very nice hosts, homely atmosphere. Great advice given as to day trips on the train and boat. Lindau, Meersburg and Konstanz all worth a visit.

Good breakfast, spotlessly clean, good wifi but only in public areas. Very handy to the train station.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flica3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

I stayed here one night on business. We were asked to arrive by 6:00p.m. as the reception closes then (it is a garni hotel). The owner and his wife were very friendly, and my room located on the top floor of the hotel was large, comfortable and quiet. There is an honor bar in the basement for hotel residents too. Breakfast in the morning was ample and pleasant - I would not describe this as a typical business hotel, but offered good value for money and had all the services, including free wireless internet.

Room Tip: My room was very quiet on the top floor, but be aware that the wireless doesn't extend up to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whirob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I needed an overnight stay in this area to visit a venue in Friedrichshafen.
This hotel was offering all the needs including free internet for a very good price.

I was pleasantly surprised about the room, the cleanness and the services. The neighborhood was very quite and a short walk took me to the Bodensee to sit and watch the activities there.
Next to the hotel is a possibility to eat for reasonable prices and the breakfast in the hotel the other morning was complete and value for money. (actually include in the room price)

In the basement refreshments could be obtained and you could use the refrigerator to store your own food to be cooled.

The car can be parked next and behind the hotel.

Highly recommended for staying one or more nights.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pa3ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helga N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 414phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EdiHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wasserburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Gierer Hotel-Restaurant
Gierer Hotel-Restaurant
#2 of 4 in Wasserburg
85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Schloss Hotel Wasserburg
Schloss Hotel Wasserburg
#1 of 8 in Wasserburg
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lipprandt
Hotel Lipprandt
#1 of 4 in Wasserburg
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel zum lieben Augustin am See
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant-Cafe Walserhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni KRAFT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni KRAFT

Address: Dorfstr. 11 | Wasserburg am Bodensee, 88142 Wasserburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Wasserburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Wasserburg
Price Range: £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our winning family hotel offers you an informal and friendly ambience, many good holiday tips and an everyday breakfast refreshment bar. It lies in the heart of the fishing village of water castle in nice Lake of Constance.The comfortably furnished rooms in our hotel of Garni strength are equipped with Sat TV, radio, phone and own bath. Moreover, there is for every room a free Internet connection.You can enjoy your breakfast in the breakfast space, in the conservatory or on our sunny terrace.The swimming-pool, the railway station Wasserburg and the ship landing stage lie in only 3 walking minutes from the hotel strength. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Garni KRAFT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing