We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I could almost feel the silence”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Terryglass, County Tipperary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sinjoorAn...
Antwerp
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“I could almost feel the silence”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Maybe some people come here for an active vacation : one can cycle or do boating or running or many other things, but we wanted to rest and we found everything to make that possible. Everything felt just right. In the morning the song of that one bird was like a concert, in the evening the fire in the stove the comfort of ages. The sauna a totally unexpected luxury. In the guest book I noticed they have visitors coming back again and again. I can understand why.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review. Its great to have guests who appreciate what we offer here. May is a wonderful month for all the nature around us and we enjoy the birdsong ourselves too! Thanks again Niall & Inez
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“Amazing place to stay on your next trip to Ireland!”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is the perfect place to stay if you are planning your next trip to Ireland! We had the privilege of staying at the Granary Cottage. It was an amazing experience and Niall, the owner, was very welcoming and ensured that we had everything we needed as soon as we arrived.

Located on a farm, it felt like a home away from home the minute we walked through the door. The apartment was super clean and we had access to everything we needed; kitchen was well equipped, access to a washing/drying machine, beautiful porch, fireplace and lots of different walking paths to explore and take in the beautiful surroundings.

We also had a place to park our rented car. The cottage was conveniently located, enabling us to visit various cities located on the south west coast of Ireland by car (such as: Galway, the Cliffs of Moher, Limerick, etc...) .

We can't finish this review without also mentioning the farm animals; 2 horses, a cat and Holly, the family's labrador who came to visit on occasion. They all contributed to making the Granary Cottage feel like just the perfect location to have picked on our first, and most definitely not our last, trip to Ireland.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Hello Antonio and Rosa, you were both fantastic guests to have stay with us. Its always great to meet interesting people and to get to know them. We are thrilled with this review and thanks for choosing our cottage as your location for your trip to Ireland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shellywho
Oneonta, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cozy, tranquil retreat”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Niall was a wonderful host for our quick trip to Ireland and the Granary Cottage at Fuschia Lane Farm made for an excellent base for our daily explorations. This cozy cottage is functional, comfortable, and up-to-date. Situated in an idyllic setting, we enjoyed quiet nights “at home”.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Thank you for your lovely review Shelly. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are delighted that you were happy with your choice!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing