We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't be faulted”
Review of Ashley Lodge B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ashley Lodge B&B
Ranked #2 of 3 Tagoat B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed last night and really can't fault this excellent B and B . Very handy for the ferry whether at beginning or the end of your trio .lovely peaceful setting with private parking . The rooms are spacious,spotlessly clean and well equipped . Excellent on suite with shower . A warm welcome from Margaret . The breakfast was as good if not better than we have had in some 5 star hotels! As already mentioned there is a nice pub within a five minute walk that does excellent food .

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank SplinkNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very nice B&B, friendly welcome from Margaret. Useful knowledge of the ferries which is helpful. only five minutes from the ferry so ideally situated. Breakfast was good with a varied selection. Pub five minutes walk for dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Nice quiet setting. About 5 minutes to Rosslare port. She recommended a good pub for dinner. Wifi works ok. Room was comfortable (traveling with kids). She prepares a great breakfast with different options.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillipsrhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Our family group of 3 adults have now stayed at Ashley Lodge on 3 occasions. I have nothing but praise for the comfort, facilities, the hospitality of Margaret (the owner) the value for money & their quality of the food.
Margaret is very accommodating to all her guests requirements, the location is literally 5 minutes drive from the port, she offers free WiFi & cable tv.
We will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wockley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed here on my last night in Ireland and needed to be close to Rosslare harbour. This guest house is about five minutes drive away so conveniently situated to the harbour. The guest house was spacious the room clean and so was the bathroom. There was plenty of tea and coffee provided as well as bottled water. The breakfast was fine and was served early due to my ferry crossing to Pembroke. I would stay here again on my next visit to Ireland.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 01Freckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I was given the room in the big picture, a double and a single bed in - even though I only needed a single room. The room was spacious and both room and bathroom were very clean. There were plenty of teabags, biscuits and even a KitKat for snacks.
Breakfast was generous and tasty.
The house is a few hundred metres off the main road, so there is no traffic noise. I got a good night's sleep and will stay here again. I cannot say better than that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philtrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Have used and reviewed this B & B before. It is still excellent, this year booked two rooms a day on arrival in Ireland and a day before returning to UK. Sadly my brother died whilst I was in Ireland and had to return early. On phoning Margaret, the owner, she only had one room available, the family room, this was OK with us due to the circumstances. I had paid in advance and Margaret insisted on refunding the difference in price. Unlike Irish Ferries which demanded a £45 fee for changing booking!

Room Tip: All rooms equally good and well equipped with WIFI access.etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tagoat
3.2 mi away
Archways
Archways
#1 of 3 in Tagoat
159 reviews
1.4 mi away
Padua Bed & Breakfast
Padua Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 16 in Rosslare
110 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crannys B&B
Crannys B&B
#5 of 16 in Rosslare
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ferryport House
Ferryport House
#6 of 16 in Rosslare
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clifford House
Clifford House
#1 of 16 in Rosslare
201 reviews
2.0 mi away
Churchtown House
Churchtown House
#1 of 1 in Tagoat
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Lodge B&B

Address: Tagoat, Rosslare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Rosslare > Tagoat
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tagoat
Price Range: £54 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashley Lodge B&B 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ashley Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Lodge B&B Rosslare/Tagoat, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing