We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clock shopping”
Review of Berghotel Schiller

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Berghotel Schiller
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Schonach
Demorest, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Clock shopping”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We were 2 couples traveling in the Black Forest and on a mission to buy a clock. We had the 2 top floor suites. Everything was perfect! The rooms both had amazing views with large floor to ceiling windows. The bathroom was beautiful with a shower, amenities, & soft fluffy white towels. The room was large with a comfortable bed, a love seat with two chairs, a coffee table, & flat screen TV. Plenty of closet space, & a desk for the laptop. We loved it and without any hesitation would stay here again. The hosts were friendly, spoke English, & made suggestions of things to do and places to eat dinner. Breakfast is served in a warm sunny room with a lovely view. Breakfast is buffet style with all the traditional German goodies and we were offered eggs cooked any way we preferred, we chose scrambled with bacon.

Room Tip: Top floor suites are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2TravelingTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. George
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We spent 3 days in this confortable, nice clean hotel, The oweners were very kind in helping us out with maps, info and everything we needed to get around in the area. They also prepared a wonderfull breackfast in a very beautiful glass room facing the landscape. Everything was perfect. I really suggest everybody to go there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

A perfect location in the middle of the Black Forest,quite close the Freibourg, very close to the falls. A most charming hotel, most helpful staff who speaks English, the room is comfortable, great breakfast buffet. Prices are reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for the larger beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nilyve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos aires
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We chose this Hotel in order to drive north and south along Black Forest. Beautiful room and bathroom. Great shower and more than enough space to store womens staff. Great buffet breakfast, delicious!!! Schonach itself did not offer to much to us but we were very close to Friburg to see the beautiful falls and buy our CUCU!! Staff was more than nice and warm. Views from room and breakfasta area are great.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank planeando2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schonach
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
1.7 mi away
Parkhotel Wehrle
Parkhotel Wehrle
#3 of 7 in Triberg
171 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Central Garni
Hotel Central Garni
#2 of 7 in Triberg
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Adler
Adler
#4 of 7 in Triberg
52 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Schoene Aussicht
Hotel Schoene Aussicht
#3 of 4 in Hornberg
95 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Adlerschanze
Hotel Adlerschanze
#2 of 8 in Schonwald
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berghotel Schiller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berghotel Schiller

Property: Berghotel Schiller
Address: Schillerstr. 2 | im Schwarzwald, 78136 Schonach, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Schonach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Schonach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Berghotel Schiller 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in our Hotel with modern atmosphere, combined with stylish and comfortamble furnishings. The harmoniously created surroundings are ideal for recuperation and relaxtion. Large bright rooms create a light, friendly and pleasant atmosphere. The natural surroundings enhance the architectural features of the building. The large rounded panoramic winter garden and dining room places you in the middle of the magnificient scenery and opens a wide view of the impressive Black Forest skyline on the horizon. For just feeling well... You live in a very quiet position above the village. The village centre is only some five minutes walk away. In the garden area with old trees you will find a lawn to relax and rest in a secluded place in the greenery. From here develops the Black Forest walking and cycling path directly by the house. For wintersports there is a network of well made ski paths practically on the doorstep. For hikinig, an outing or we offer detailed proposals, if you like. Also ideal for railway fans to discover the imposing Black Forest railways. Internet access also by W-Lan possible. With the KONUS guest Card for free use of busses and trains of local public transport as well as large attractions. You will find further details on Links. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Berghotel Schiller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing