We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Families and Friends”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ovens
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lee Valley Golf Club Holiday Cottages
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed at one of the houses and we couldn't have been happier. I went with my friends family and my husband and I brought our 2yr old. Even though that ment there were 4 adults and 4 children in one house, it worked really well. Enough room for everyone. Beds very comfortable, house modern, clean and well layed out.
Location is good if you don't mind driving. Cork City is 15mis away, Kinsale about 20 mins. Shops in Ballincollig and Douglas easily accessed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebbalow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2011

I attended a wedding here on Friday last and it was amazing. The setting was exceptional, we were on the patio having drinks before the ceremony looking out over the golf course and we really could have been anywhere in the world. The blessing took place in a marquee on the terrace and the meal was served in the dining room which was beautifully decorated with white table linen and chair covers. Simple candle and twig centerpieces were subtle but effective in creating a lovely atmosphere and were admired by all. The food was without fault, served on time on hot plates, no long boring gaps between courses and the quality was excellent. Congratulations to the chef on duty that day, it can't be easy maintaining that standard for 130 diners. All in all a fantastic venue for a wedding made even better by the brilliant staff and management who catered to our every need. We didn't stay overnight but apparently the accommodation is excellent also.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoxerKinsale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We stayed in one of these houses for 7 nights and it was a most enjoyable break.

The houses are set next to a beautiful golf course, and although this is not a sport that I play, it was a lovely peaceful setting, with a great 19th hole!! The food and drink where both very good, and it was a nice place to watch sky sports while having a few Guinness. All members of staff where really friendly and a credit to the place.

The houses themselves are finished to a very high standard, and you do get a real feel of luxury.

The golf course and houses are family-owned, and Paul (one of the family) went out of his way to make us feel welcome, giving great advice of places to visit.

I would definitely recommend here to anyone wishing to visit this area of Ireland.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ggjyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vraag het aan Linda en Sarah.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michiel855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paola198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lee Valley Golf Club Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lee Valley Golf Club Holiday Cottages

Address: Lee Valley Golf & Country Club, Clashanure | Ovens, Ovens, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Ovens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Ovens
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Lee Valley Golf Club Holiday Cottages Ireland/Ovens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing