We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AislingOC1
Zurich, Switzerland

The perfect stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2018via mobile
Beautiful B&B with wonderful service and hosting skills from Annie. The bed was very comfortable and the room was cosy and warm. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience! The house is very well kept and decorated; you can see the family is passionate about the business. Would happily recommend it!
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne B, Owner at Laburnum Lodge B&B, responded to this review
Responded 2 Apr 2018
Many thanks for your wonderful review it is much appreciated. It was great having you both stay here at Laburnum Lodge. Wishing you every blessing and good luck in the next few months. See you again in the future. Best Regards Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£164
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £161
  • Hotels.com
    £135
  • Priceline
    £174
0.9 miles from Laburnum Lodge B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Dinn Rí Bar
£107
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £116
  • Agoda.com
    £116
  • Vio.com
    £116
8.0 miles from Laburnum Lodge B&B
Free Wifi
£134
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £134
  • Hotels.com
    £134
  • Vio.com
    £134
8.2 miles from Laburnum Lodge B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
£102
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £114
  • Vio.com
    £92
  • Priceline
    £114
8.5 miles from Laburnum Lodge B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
£104
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £113
  • Vio.com
    £97
  • Expedia.com
    £110
8.8 miles from Laburnum Lodge B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family Room
£80
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £80
  • Agoda.com
    £80
  • Vio.com
    £80
9.2 miles from Laburnum Lodge B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
£113
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £129
  • Priceline
    £113
  • Hotels.com
    £129
10.2 miles from Laburnum Lodge B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
£115
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
10.7 miles from Laburnum Lodge B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
£118
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
12.0 miles from Laburnum Lodge B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
£109
  • Agoda.com
    £118
  • Priceline
11.6 miles from Laburnum Lodge B&B
View more hotels in Tullow
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
138
10
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
10
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Just had a very pleasant stay! Great welcome and hospitality, rooms spacious and spotless , breakfast definitely worth getting out of bed for 😋! Great value too!
Thanks Annie for a lovely stay!
The Pepper gang!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank josiep592
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne B, Owner at Laburnum Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thanks Josie for a great review. Delighted to meet you all and hope to see you again in the future. Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Stayed at this B&B only for one night and will return and recommend to others. It's very clean and quiet place to stay over night or more. Good breakfast and easy to find. Very short distance from town with easy access to all local amenities.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne B, Owner at Laburnum Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for your great review delighted you enjoyed your stay. Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

very nice place to stay, rooms are lovely and en-suite, beds comfortable, woman of the house very helpful and welcoming and makes a lovely breakfast can park on premises and if needed garages are located very close

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelchaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne B, Owner at Laburnum Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Michael, many thanks for a wonderful review, it was lovely having you both stay with us at Laburnum Lodge, and I do hope to see you both on another visit to Tullow. Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Laburnam Lodge last night as we were going to a wedding locally. What a nice experience - lovely modern room with a comfortable bed and crisp white bed linen. Delicious breakfast this morning and our host Annie was delightful. Gorgeous dogs too. We will be back! Colette and Brian

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ColetteSchutzWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne B, Owner at Laburnum Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Many thanks for your wonderful review, it was great to meet you both. Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay in Laburnum Lodge last night! This is a lovely guesthouse - crisp bedlinen, comfortable beds, impeccably furnished. Annie, our host, was also lovely. And breakfast was delicious. Pretty much a perfect guesthouse. Thank you Annie! We'll be back!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SAG_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne B, Owner at Laburnum Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for such a glowing review, much appreciated. It was lovely meeting you and look forward to having you back in the future. Best Regards, Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews