We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Ballyderrin House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ballyderrin House
Ranked #3 of 3 Tullow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed here when going to a friends wedding. All I can say is we had a wonderful experience from start to finish. Pam was very welcoming and couldn't be anymore friendly. The breakfast was beautiful and plentiful. I will be staying here again that's for sure !!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Ballyderrin House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2013

I found my stay in the Ballyderrin House to be absolutely lovely. I have stayed in many many B&B's in Ireland over the years and I must say this place was one of the top five. The minute we walked through the door it felt so comfortable and warm. The room I was in was very spacious and spotless. The breakfast couldn't be faulted, plenty of choice cooked or continental to choose from, with fab home made preserves and marmalade. The breakfast room also has an open fire with two fab big sofas where you could sit and chill for hours or have a good girly catch up. Pam looked after myself and my family very well and couldn't do enough for us. The grounds and view from the B&B are so beautiful and tranquil and ideally situated on outskirts of Tullow. We will definitely be heading down again.

I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Ballyderrin to anyone looking to stay in in Tullow.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuala H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Fabulous surroundings and a very pleasant stay in a welcoming house. Breakfast outstanding too:-) overall a very pleasant stay. Would recommend this place., it's very good for family's and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizkelly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Simply great. Very friendly hosts. Big rooms. Smooth couch to sink in to enjoy a nightcap. Yummy breakfast. Nice location. It’s one of these places you go to, to find some rest and peace and enjoy the quiet. We did! Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

A very lovely place, nice stay for only one night winh my family.
Pamela, the owner, is a very fine person. Very good breakfast.
Very quite place and a very beautifull house, if you plan a trip inIreland include Tullow and the Ballyderrin House B&B
Simply a place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxsal65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Stayed here recently while attending a wedding in Tullow. Pam is a lovely host and made us feel very welcome. Rooms are clean and old country style. Breakfast was lovely and that of typical B&B. If in Tullow again we would return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Culture_Vulture1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stayed 2 nights here recently & can't fault it to be honest.
Good location as it's situated just outside the town.
Pam is a nice friendly host.
Breakfast was as good as you can get anywhere.
Pretty good value for money also.
Would defenitely stay again if I was returning to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardF2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullow
1.0 mi away
Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
1.4 mi away
Laburnum Lodge B&B
Laburnum Lodge B&B
#1 of 3 in Tullow
115 reviews
10.8 mi away
Clody Lodge
Clody Lodge
#1 of 3 in Bunclody
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wolseley Holiday Homes at Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Country Club
Show Prices

Been to Ballyderrin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballyderrin House

Address: Ballyderrin House Shillelagh Road, Tullow, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Carlow > Tullow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tullow
Price Range: £69 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ballyderrin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballyderrin House Tullow, Ireland - County Carlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing