We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay”
Review of Ballyderrin House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ballyderrin House
Ranked #3 of 3 Tullow B&B and Inns
1 review
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed here with my family a few weeks ago for a wedding, there were a lot of us so we booked most of the rooms and no one was disappointed!! Rooms were clean an spacious and the landlady was friendly and couldn't do enough!! Also highly recommend the breakfast!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    9
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
16
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed here recently whilst attending a wedding at the nearby Mount Wolseley Hotel. Excellent room, spotlessly clean. The breakfast was excellent and the dining room was spacious with tasteful decor. The host made us welcome and was helpful. One area of improvement would be to be a little more flexible with breakfast times at weekends. I would stay there again without hesitation and easily recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aiteann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed here when we were going to a wedding in the locality. The rooms were lovely and clean, the shower was great and the breakfast was topnotch. I was delighted because it was half the price the hotel was. I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mama4_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallaght, Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed here when going to a friends wedding. All I can say is we had a wonderful experience from start to finish. Pam was very welcoming and couldn't be anymore friendly. The breakfast was beautiful and plentiful. I will be staying here again that's for sure !!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

I found my stay in the Ballyderrin House to be absolutely lovely. I have stayed in many many B&B's in Ireland over the years and I must say this place was one of the top five. The minute we walked through the door it felt so comfortable and warm. The room I was in was very spacious and spotless. The breakfast couldn't be faulted, plenty of choice cooked or continental to choose from, with fab home made preserves and marmalade. The breakfast room also has an open fire with two fab big sofas where you could sit and chill for hours or have a good girly catch up. Pam looked after myself and my family very well and couldn't do enough for us. The grounds and view from the B&B are so beautiful and tranquil and ideally situated on outskirts of Tullow. We will definitely be heading down again.

I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Ballyderrin to anyone looking to stay in in Tullow.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuala H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Fabulous surroundings and a very pleasant stay in a welcoming house. Breakfast outstanding too:-) overall a very pleasant stay. Would recommend this place., it's very good for family's and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizkelly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Simply great. Very friendly hosts. Big rooms. Smooth couch to sink in to enjoy a nightcap. Yummy breakfast. Nice location. It’s one of these places you go to, to find some rest and peace and enjoy the quiet. We did! Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullow
1.0 mi away
Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
9.6 mi away
Talbot Hotel Carlow
9.5 mi away
Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Clanard Court Hotel
10.8 mi away
Clody Lodge
Clody Lodge
#1 of 3 in Bunclody
7 reviews
8.4 mi away
Avlon House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballyderrin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballyderrin House

Property: Ballyderrin House
Address: Ballyderrin House Shillelagh Road, Tullow, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Carlow > Tullow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tullow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ballyderrin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballyderrin House Tullow, Ireland - County Carlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing