We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
189
99
32
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
99
32
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on stilts private splash pool amazing views hand soap special vegetarian cats and dogs luxury suite mountain facing travel agent dipping pool restaurant terrace head chef main lounge well thought out breakfast packs beautiful sunset isolated location
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We had no warm water in the room, brown towels, which smelled as if they had not been washed in weeks. No soap, just a bit left from a previous guest. Setting of the lodge is great, stunningly beautiful, and that is the only thing it has going for it. Dinner is between 6.30 and 7.30 - very early, so staff is finished quickly. And don't belief the wifi bit - they don't have it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Els V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Each time I go this awesome place I am blown away by the beauty of it's setting. Built on stilts, place on the foot of a hill. Truly beautiful. I can most definitely recommend Moon Mountain for travellers of all ages. Its breathtaking.

Room Tip: ll of them are good
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quintin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this place. Great staff and service, great food, great atmosphere, great views from the terrace. I will definitely recommend Moon mountain lodge. Especially for couples it was a very romantic place to stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Beautiful Lodge about 45km north of Sesriem and Sossusvlei gate.
The Luxury Tented chalets are well located with a beautiful view over the landscape.
Stunning Sunsets
Dinner and Breakfast are included in the Rate

Room Tip: Rooms Far away from the kitchen is Quieter
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alwyn1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This lodge is in the middle of a gorgeous and isolated location. The place is very peaceful with amazing views. The facilities are great. Huge and very private rooms/tents with your own little pool. From ours the sunset was spectacular. We took a bath on the pool (not heated) every day during sunset to cool down after all days at the desert. The sky is beautiful at nights. The staff are polite and friendly. The food was very good (they made every night special vegetarian dinner for me, including breakfast bags that we took with us every day). 100% a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GinaBolano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews