We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“High quality villa in stunning secluded location...”
other travellers have booked this property
The shaded patio . Next to the pool awith freat views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The shaded patio . Next to the pool awith freat views
The exterior of the villa Swimming pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The shaded patio . Next to the pool awith freat views
The exterior of the villa
Swimming pool area
Enjoy your drink at the infinity pool with a wonderful view of the sea
Open plan dining room
Open plan kitchen
wc/shower
Open plan kitchen/living room
Double bedroom
wc/shower
Double bedroom with ensuite shower/wc
Double bedroom with ensuite shower/wc
Double bedroom
Ensuite shower/wc
Ensuite shower/wc
Swimming pool
Bedroom with twin beds
Terrace with sea view
Bedroom with twin beds
Frangokastello beach
Aerophotography
The villa next to the beautiful beach
Let your children enjoy in a safe enviroment
The tavern next to the beach and tavern
The villas just infront the beach
The beach infront of the villas
The shaded patio with sea views next to the pool
Pool and veranda
Bird's eye view
Bird's eye view
Bird's eye view
Bird's eye view
Bird's eye view
Bird's eye view
Bird's eye view
Bird's eye view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Frangokastello, Sfakia, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Maria G
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High quality villa in stunning secluded location for peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The villa is quite new and is fitted out to a high standard, good quality bathrooms and kitchen, comfortable furnishings. The location is simply stunning right on the beachfront with your own pool. The location is remote and secluded, you must have a car. There are two family run taverna's in walking distance with home cooked food. Ask what has been cooked that day rather than for a menu. The local town a ten minute drive away Frangokostello has a good selection of supermarkets and a great bakery. We had a thoroughly enjoyable and very relaxing stay and would recommend this villa for a true getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
We thank you deeply for taking the time to review our villa and for all your complimentary remarks!
It gives us the greatest joy every time we can assist you in all ways, in creating your unforgettable moments in Crete!
We truly wish to welcome you again soon on our beautiful island and offer you another amazing stay! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne T
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet Location with Crystal Clear Waters”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A perfect location if you are looking for a quiet spot with beautiful views and crystal clear waters. The Taverna next door has very good food, as do most of the local restaurants. The property is well maintained and has almost everything one would need for a perfect vacation. Our only suggestion to make this perfect would be to add some towel bars to the bathrooms.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
We thank you deeply for taking the time to review our villa and for all your remarks! We are driven by our passion to provide excellent accommodation and services and your satisfaction is our greatest reward! We hope to see you back soon in Crete and offer you another truly amazing stay! Thank you!
Georgia Tsilingiroglou Customer support services
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP1945_13
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fabulous villa in a very quiet location.”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Superb villa, very well fitted out with a sandy/ gravel beach 50 metres away. Ideal if you want a quiet holiday. Lovely to have the luxury of its own pool. A car is a necessity! The nearest shop/ mini supermarket and ATM machine is 5 kilometres away. Three tavernas are close by but the best, the Kioni Taverna, is also 50 metres away. None of the tavernas take plastic. Two downsides of the villa - no welcome pack ( stop at a supermarket on the way from the airport) and no pool towels. Apart from that we had a really enjoyable holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
We thank you deeply for taking the time to review our villa. Your remarks are highly valued and help us in our effort providing excellent services. Being serious about our guests' needs is our goal and it gives us great delight when those needs are met!
We would love to be able to organize again for you soon, another great stay in Crete. Thank you!

Georgia Tsilingiroglou
Customer support services
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla G...
1 review
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful, clean and soooo relaxing! The house was perfect, it's well equipped and the swimming pool and garden well maintained. The beach and the sea are perfect for children...and just outside the villa.
There was no room service which was perfect for us as we appreciate privacy.

The area is rural and really quite which we loved so much as allowed us to really cut off from pressure of the western world buzz and just enjoy the sea, the sky and our child.

We would definetly like to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your kind remarks! Your satisfaction gives us the greatest reward. It makes us so happy every time our guests most enjoy the fruits of our efforts for excellent accommodation!
We hope to see you next time and organize for you again a great stay in Crete! From all of our staff, a warm thank you!

Georgia Tsilingiroglou
Customer support services
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaap de B
2 reviews
“great stay”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have enjoyed the peace and the see / swimming pool in a quiet environment. The house has got a lot of space. There are 3 places to stay with one possibility to bbq (house situated most right).
There are great opportunities to have dinner in one of the tavernes nearby..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope to see you next time and offer you again a great service and an enjoyable stay.
From all or our staff, a warm thank you!

Georgia Tsilingiroglou
Customer support services
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inge104
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the perfect place to relax and enjoy Cretan nature”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great, spatious holiday house with amazing views of the sea and the mountains. Nice tavernas next door and up the road. Complete peace day and night. Good walking and swimming opportunities. A bit far off the beaten track if you want to visit Crete's popular attractions, but you won't miss them once you have settled in here!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
We hope to see you next time and offer you again a great service and an enjoyable stay.
From all of our staff, a warm thank you!

Georgia Tsilingiroglou
Customer support services
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flo_Giova...
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway for a relaxed holiday...”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Brand new, stylish and beatifully made villa right on the sea shore.
Absolutely remote.
Rocky beach and sea entry. Clear and nice water though.
Well equipped kitchen.
Rental car is a must.
Stunning nature and landscape. Perfect for hiking. Dive center 35 km at Plakias.

For food: Taverna Zorbas right up the road next to the little church. Most welcoming and friendly family running their little eco-farm-taverna with awesome food!

Would always re-book Mary Beach Ena!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing