We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tropical Islands(Krausnick)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
10
9
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
9
7
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I biked down from Berlin on a hot July day, arrived late, and were welcomed with cold bier and a very comfortable room. Before departing, I realized that I had a flat, which Herr Lausch expertly repaired - a real Godsend, that, being as it was Sunday. Now that's hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The hotel staff was absolutely delightful. We made a point of communicating exclusively in German (we even racked our brains for a word for "bed sheets") and the hotel and restaurant personnel was always very helpful and nice. Most people stay here when they want to visit Tropical Islands. You could rent a bike (equipped with a lock) at the hotel (for 5 euro) and in 4 km you will be able to swim in a tropical lagoon. In addition, the hotel room had "the right" size and the windows has a mosquitiere. Unfortunatelly, it was extremely hot in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KaHaWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Too wimpy and frightened to sleep in a sand dune at the Tropical Islands theme park down the road, I opted for this place only a handful of kilometers away. It's a family-run establishment with no bells or whistles, or A/C as I grimly noted after entering the room. But the weather gods smiled on us and it rained like crazy so that wasn't a factor. Very clean. Quiet. In a very clean, quiet village. There's an old church nearby, begging for a visit.

I'll never get used to square pillows no matter how much Europe tries to force them on me. The complimentary breakfast was fine. Great rolls. The girl two tables down was gorgeous. The restaurant was good. A pleasant diner, noting my crap German, came over to translate the menu for me. This resulted in us trying new dishes, including a soup (Hochzeitsuppe?) and my son trying Milchreis which he loved. Because it's like eating dessert for dinner.

Overall, no complaints about this place though a visit to the nearby town of Schlepzig made me wish I'd booked a room there because that hotel was connected to a micro-brewery and biergarten - which is a righteous combination.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skurczysyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We recently stayed just one night at this wonderful place. We had 2 rooms...both very nice and good sized with great bathrooms!! The staff was very accommodating - we arrived early - they were able to store our luggage - called over to Tropical Island for us to get some questions answered and even loaned us some towels to take with us! Breakfast was also good in a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kerstin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2009

If you're going to be headed to the German "tropical retreat" of Tropical Island ... which, by the way I heartily recommend for some great fun ! ... you will want to consider this wonderful small hotel that is 5 km from Tropical Island. Tropical Island offers "camping" but it is loud and uncomfortable for adults... At the Landhotel Krusnick you get comfort and you're still close to the Tropical Island Amusement Park. The Hotel is very modern and VERY clean (in typical German fashion) and the staff is super friendly and exceptionally honest. The rooms are modern European in style, the restaurant is good and there is a small cocktail area. Internet is available for a fee. Parking is free. There is a interesting welmaintained WW II War cemetery for German soldiers located nearby and , this being in the former Eastern part of Germany, there is a stark WW II memorial on the traffic circle in Russian. The River Spree passes close by and a drive around the countryside Lubben, Gross Wasserburg, Markisch which are small towns close by are well worth the effort. Landhotel Krausnick is well worth the visit ! NOTE: If you're going to go to Tropical Islands check in at this Hotel first and BUY your admission ticket for Tropical islands here - same price but you do not have to wait in the sometimes LONG LINES at the admission desk for Tropical Islands !!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HH922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews