We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Liscannor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL experience!”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

What a fantastic place/family! 4 of us stayed with Mary, Donul and Daniel in Nov 2011. The location near The Cliffs of Moher and the town of Liscannor is perfect - mere minutes away to each. The home is gorgeous with rich, tasteful decor, huge bed and bathrooms, comfortable beds, fantastic views of the Atlantic and valley, and the food was awesome!
Mary went way beyond expectations by calling ahead to a future-night's B&B in Dublin for us to check their proximity to the airport, travel time, etc. after calling a prior one from our book that she felt would not be convenient for our early departure. She would not let us repay her for the call either! She was SO helpful!
We arrived un-announced late in the afternoon and took us in, even though our booking company is not the nicest for inn keepers to work with, and then promptly made a trip to the village for groceries for our breakfast.
The food was hot, delicious and served with such a cheery disposition and again the home is LOVELY! We WILL return and stay with Mary!!! Thanks for such heart-felt company!

Room Tip: ALL rooms were perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    28
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
85
107
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. The house was spotless clean, the location is the best location possible, walking distance to the beautiful cliffs of moher and not far to lahinch town and surf beach, beautiful towns of doolin and ennis. Mary, her husband and young son made my stay very enjoyable. A very nice and polite family who go out of their way for their guests. The rooms were very spacious and cosy, the beds were large and comfortable THE BEST IRISH BREAKFAST IN IRELAND!! I would highly reccommend this B&B to anyone visiting County Clare.

Room Tip: All rooms have Ocean Views which is a beautiul view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, NY
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Absolutely charming. Great location, beautiful views, wonderful hospitality. Close to the Cliffs of Moher and not on a main, busy road or in a touristy town. Rural and quiet where we could get away from it all. Gorgeous gardens. Best Irish breakfast we had. The rooms were spacious and airy, the beds were very comfortable. Has a sunroom with great views of Liscannor bay - great place to relax and read. Mary and her family are very welcoming and have great suggestions. We stayed for four nights and felt right at home. Best place we stayed at during our trip to Ireland. Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Greenbush, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Atlantic View at the end of August and had a wonderful time. The house was beautiful and it was an excellent location. Mary was very welcoming and gave great recommendations. You have great views and it is so close to the Cliffs of Moreh. I had the best night sleep of my whole vacation while we were there and I felt so relaxed. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The proprietress, Mary, has BEAUTIFUL home. It had been a long (long, long, long) trip with my family, but after a day of travel and hiking up and down the Cliffs of Moher (which, by the way, are about a 10 minute drive), coming to this immaculate bed and breakfast was a treat. We stayed just one night and enjoyed a fantastic meal at the hotel in town for dinner. Mary served up a delicious full-Irish breakfast in the morning. The house was booked up, with people even pulling up from the street to ask if there was more room. My brothers and father played soccer in the front yard with her delightful son (her gardens are gorgeous, too) and I horsed around with the family dog... Stay here - you'll want to come back whenever you visit the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

My family and I stayed at the Atlantic View B&B before going to the Cliff of Mohr [just a kilometer away]. Great location, great view, great breakfast. Mary, the owner, is a sweetheart and her son, Daniel, played soccer with my grandsons the morning we left. VERY CLEAN and pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith_KK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the Atlantic View. Mary was very helpful and suggested sightseeing in the area. The B&B is very pretty and has lovely views. There are lovely ground floor rooms if you cant cope with carrying your luggage upstairs. The B&B is close to the Cliffs of Moher and not far from Doolin where you can get a great meal, hear Irish music and board the ferry to the Aran Islands. Mary's son Daniel is a very polite little boy who loves to talk sport and hear about other places. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liscannor
1.7 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
68 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
350 reviews
5.1 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
5.5 mi away
Aran View Country House
1.6 mi away
Vaughans Anchor Inn
Vaughans Anchor Inn
#3 of 8 in Liscannor
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast
Address: Cliffs of Moher Road, Liscannor, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Liscannor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Liscannor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing