We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Liscannor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We are 4 persons enjoyed our stay at Alantic View BB and the breakfast was good! The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable.

Beautiful house in a gorgeous part of Ireland with the friendliest hosts you could possibly hope to meet.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    28
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
85
107
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We had a lovely relaxing stay. The family gave us some great advice on local attractions and restaurants, and even looked after us with a cup of tea and some chocolates when we got home late after a busy day.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RiddlesNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliffs of moher
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2012

hi folks,
i never stayed at a better place as the atlantic view with mary, donal, daniel and rocco, the dog.
i will stay there this year for the 5th time in arrow. why? you have to to your own experience at this lovely place and after that, you will write also only a few words about this! believe in me!!!
P.s. and dont`t miss Marys fantastic cheese cake!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lemmy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2012

A must visit to the cliffs of Moher and no better place to stay than at Atlantic view B&B. Mary and her family were perfect host', their hospitality made you feel at home and relaxed. The accomodation was superb and the breakfast was outstanding. Highly recommend a stay at Atlantic view B&B Liscannor.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peapack-Gladstone, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We chose the Atlantic View because of the close proximity to the Cliffs of Moher but would recommend it as a great spot to explore County Clare.

Mary and her family are perfect hosts and the house is almost new yet traditionally Irish. The comfortable king size bed is a rarity in Ireland. Breakfasts were wonderful and Mary gave us some good tips on local attractions and dining – the Corner Stone in Lahinch and any pub in Doolin are terrific and just 15 minutes drive away.

We were very lucky that Mary could accommodate us during the very slow month of December - would return any time!

P.S. The Cliffs of Moher get all the hype, and I guess you have to see them, but The Burren in general and the Bird of Prey center at Aillwee Cave was a highlight of our trip. Don't miss it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarlasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

What a fantastic place/family! 4 of us stayed with Mary, Donul and Daniel in Nov 2011. The location near The Cliffs of Moher and the town of Liscannor is perfect - mere minutes away to each. The home is gorgeous with rich, tasteful decor, huge bed and bathrooms, comfortable beds, fantastic views of the Atlantic and valley, and the food was awesome!
Mary went way beyond expectations by calling ahead to a future-night's B&B in Dublin for us to check their proximity to the airport, travel time, etc. after calling a prior one from our book that she felt would not be convenient for our early departure. She would not let us repay her for the call either! She was SO helpful!
We arrived un-announced late in the afternoon and took us in, even though our booking company is not the nicest for inn keepers to work with, and then promptly made a trip to the village for groceries for our breakfast.
The food was hot, delicious and served with such a cheery disposition and again the home is LOVELY! We WILL return and stay with Mary!!! Thanks for such heart-felt company!

Room Tip: ALL rooms were perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. The house was spotless clean, the location is the best location possible, walking distance to the beautiful cliffs of moher and not far to lahinch town and surf beach, beautiful towns of doolin and ennis. Mary, her husband and young son made my stay very enjoyable. A very nice and polite family who go out of their way for their guests. The rooms were very spacious and cosy, the beds were large and comfortable THE BEST IRISH BREAKFAST IN IRELAND!! I would highly reccommend this B&B to anyone visiting County Clare.

Room Tip: All rooms have Ocean Views which is a beautiul view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liscannor
1.7 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
78 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
355 reviews
5.1 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
5.5 mi away
Aran View Country House
7.1 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast
Address: Cliffs of Moher Road, Liscannor, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Liscannor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Liscannor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing