We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Liscannor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Very friendly owner, tasty breakfasts and a nice view of the countryside together with clean and comfortable rooms. Great peaceful location that allows quick access to the Cliffs of Moher coastal path.
Zandi

Room Tip: great views of the countryside to the south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zandi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Enjoyed our visit. Mary was very friendly and helpful during our stay. Very clean and comfortable setting. Breakfast was very hearty and there were a lot of choices. Would recommend for couples or families. Close drive to Cliffs of Moher or Doolin.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This B&B is in a pretty and tranquil location from where you can walk to the Cliffs of Moher (and so save on the parking fees!). It’s perhaps a half hour walk uphill, along a small road, track and then across a field to join the busy coastal path. The visitor centre is then a kilometre to the right, and the headland is a couple of hours’ walk to the left. You can then return to the B&B via quiet roads between green fields, with views down to the bay. There is wifi in the B&B although the reception is not so fast or reliable everywhere. For breakfast there is a choice of either a cooked breakfast or fruit and yogurt (and other choices too, which I forget…). The host is very sociable and chatty, though whether you can understand her or not depends on whether you can tune your ears in to a pretty broad Irish accent! We had 2 different rooms as we stayed a second night after originally booking for only 1 night. Both rooms were spacious with views across the garden, fields and down to the bay in the distance. If you book to stay here, don’t be confused with another ‘Atlantic View’ B&B at Doolin, just over the hill. It was good that the lady gave us the GPS coordinates as they did help to find the place, although there are signposts to it off the main road. She gets quite a lot of passing tourists as it’s just off the main road for the Cliffs of Moher.

Room Tip: Ideally one of the larger ones at either end of the corridor upstairs
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MarionBurkimsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. Mary is very kind. I arrived too late to be able to get dinner anywhere so Mary made me some wonderful sandwiches when I arrived. The view is fantastic. There's a great view of both the ocean and the countryside. The property and the house are both beautiful and the room was very clean and comfortable. If you're coming out to the cliffs or just want a nice peaceful stay then I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acollings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This is a lovely B&B very close to the Cliffs of Moher; just less then a half an hour walk - and you're there. Mary is very hospital and friendly, and makes sure you're feeling very welcome and comfortable. You can ask her whenever and whatever you want. If you plan for a day to visit the Cliffs - I can highly recommend you this B&B, it's great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterBouten2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is a great choice for staying close to the Cliffs of Moher. Mary is very friendly and offered us coffee upon arriving, and she was very friendly and welcoming throughout the course of our stay. She also asked us our breakfast preferences the night before and remembered them the next morning (and breakfast was quite tasty -- I loved my fruit plate, and my husband had a tasty Irish breakfast). The inn itself is very clean and the kitchen had just been remodeled when we arrived. We were also very impressed with the proximity to the Cliffs, which was our main reason for journeying out to County Clare -- the Cliffs are literally a mile and a half up the road. We were very pleased with our choice to stay at the Atlantic View.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciliegio_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Great accommodations near Cliffs of Moher in County Clare, Ireland. Mary offered us choice of rooms, quiet and spacious with nice bathroom facilities and recommendations on where to go sightseeing. The cup of hot tea and refreshments were a welcome respite from the cold, windy weather of early April, breakfast was great and the purchased sandwiches made lunch perfect for our visit to Loophead Lighthouse. Thanks for making our visit in County Clare memorable - highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liscannor
1.7 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
104 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#1 of 4 in Doolin
642 reviews
5.4 mi away
Aran View Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
1,074 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
383 reviews
3.5 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lahinch
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast

Address: Cliffs of Moher Road, Liscannor, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Liscannor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Liscannor
Price Range: £69 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing