We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Liscannor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here toward the middle of our honeymoon trip and we couldn't have picked a better location. The beautiful and peaceful scenery made it the perfect place to catch our breath after all the places we'd been. Mary made us afternoon tea and my husband and I enjoyed it alone in the dining area, looking out at the breathtaking landscape, and just enjoying each other's company. We often reminisce about that afternoon - in the States we just don't take the time to stop and appreciate a moment as much as we should. The only downside to our stay were some young girls who arrived late and had obviously been out on the town. They were incredibly loud but Mary did what she could to get them off to their room so we can't fault her for some rowdy guests. Overall we had a wonderful time here and appreciate the welcoming and relaxing experience provided.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

A quinitesentially perfect Irish Bed and Breakfast experience (says the Irishman with the two Americans). The proprietress, Mary, is wonderful as is the place, the location and the breakfast. 10 out of 10 Mary!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBMacJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Location is a short drive away from Liscannor but provides good views & is quiet. We were given a large room but had to swap mid-stay due to a larger party arriving. Breakfast food is plentiful & included fresh fruit (a bonus). Mary allowed us to hang washing on her clothes line which was handy. Lack of soap in bathroom was a bit annoying. Lovely lounge room for relaxing. Dining options are 2 villages about 2kms & 5kms in either direction. Location is close to Cliffs of Moher. NB: cash payment only.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter_4825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My sisters and I recently stayed at the Atlantic View B&B in Liscannor, Ireland. The owner Mary, was very kind and patiently answered all our questions as well as giving us useful tips about the area. The room was quaint, very clean and the food was excellent. Mary also let us take a picture of herself, her husband and adorable son and dog. Only complaint was that she only accepted cash for payment.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful place. The owner was very kind and willing to make arrangements for an early check-in. Breakfast was deliciously home cooked. The view from our room was incredible. Everything was impeccably clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieDalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

What a lovely experience to find ATLANTIC VIEW B&B, after an error in the originally reserved B&B
We received a really wonderful service from the lady (Mrs. Mary White) who was so kind and charming. Breakfast was excellent and the bedroom small but clean and nice.
Parking is available for free and Cliff of Moher are few minutes by car.
When we made check out we realized how cheap is the B&B and how high is the quality / price ratio ! A big thank you !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giuseppe2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Over all this B/B offers everything you need. Cliffs of Moher and The Burren were our places to see and location for that was perfect. Rooms were clean and confortable. Mary was great host and so was her helper, nice girl from Austria.

Thank you for everything Mary.
Anne and Matti from Finland

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rocco010, Owner at Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Hi Anne

I want to say a "Big Thank You" for taking the time to give me such a wonderful review. I really appreciate it. I hope you enjoyed your holiday in Ireland and say Hi to your Partner from me. It was great having ye stay at my B&B as ye were really lovely guest.. Again, thank you so much.

Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liscannor
1.7 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
95 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
377 reviews
7.1 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
1,041 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
1.7 mi away
Vaughans Anchor Inn
Vaughans Anchor Inn
#3 of 9 in Liscannor
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast

Address: Cliffs of Moher Road, Liscannor, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Liscannor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Liscannor
Price Range: £70 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing