We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful B&B with the excellent hosts Mary and Frank”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Liscannor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We loved our stay at the Atlantic View B&B. We got We stayed at the apartment in the back of the house. Everything was clean, nice and comfortable. Just like home. Mary and Frank are excellent hosts and help you with everything. Breakfast was delicious and plenty and some of the tables offer a beautiful view over the Atlantic. We want to come back. This time for a couple more days.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chevere32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Only minutes from the cliffs of moher! We stayed in our own private suite in the back and It was very comfortable. Mary was such a sweet woman and very welcoming. Breakfast was great and their rocko was adorable! Stay here, you will be happy you did.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buzziduncanwedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The owner really takes care of you. We enjoyed tea every night. She makes great sandwiches, and a delicious & filling breakfast. We did not have a rental car (Bussed in and out) when we stayed here, and had been planning to walk up to see the nearby cliffs. Our hostess offered us a ride instead giving us several more hours of energy to explore. She also had great tips for beautiful local walks. All around fantastic accommodations. The dining area and rooms have a beautiful view of the Atlantic ocean and the town of Liscannor. The other side of the dinning room has a view where you can watch the cows play.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed here with friends in March 2013 and was very impressed so came back to stay this week with my partner. The location, hospitality and facilities are first-rate, the owner is very welcoming and really goes out of her way to make you feel at home. I'd highly recommend it to anyone interested in staying near the cliffs (which are only a few minutes drive away), this was the standard by which we judged the other places we stayed on our holiday! We'll definitely be back again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Beautifully appointed B & B with lovely furniture and immaculately clean bathroom facilities. It's an easy drive to Cliffs of Moher and nearby restaurants. The owner was friendly and very accomodating, even with our last minute change of dates.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Vrey clean, tidy and perfectly equipped B & B, very close to the the Cliffs of Moher. The breakfast is really good - giving you different very good options. Mary and her lovely family are the most welcoming people one can imagine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrixFae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Mr and Mrs White's place is amazing in every way.Hope to be back there sometime.The house is old endlish style,food is good,location is walking distance from the cliffs of moher.Very peaceful.Excellent hosts.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i_apel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liscannor
1.7 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
95 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
377 reviews
7.1 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
1,041 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
1.7 mi away
Vaughans Anchor Inn
Vaughans Anchor Inn
#3 of 9 in Liscannor
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast

Address: Cliffs of Moher Road, Liscannor, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Liscannor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Liscannor
Price Range: £71 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing